Originally posted by jnifur:
ok. Is like this, we had been together for 2 mths
Never had quarrel b4. He started to be very cold towards me after the BBQ. Never wanted to tell me wat happened till I probe.
And he is unhappy that, I took drinks for my female frens but never serve him. He told me that he took the trouble to save me food but I dun give a damn abt him, but care for my female frens instead.
I mean, I didnt volunteerily took drinks for my female frens. She happened to request that can I help her to take a drink. So I take lah. I mean, wat is this? He is 27, and he is jealous over gals? To me, this is childish.
I admit it is my fault that I didnt shower him enough affection. But b4 we were together, he already know that I am a somewat career minded person. If he wants me to serve him like a housewife even b4 we are married, I m sorry, ask him to get another gal.
But on the day of the BBQ, one of my frens was a pregnant lady. Naturally we take care of her more. I mean please, we are no longer teenagers anymore. We are working, grown up adults. Why is he behaving this way?
He keep saying that he is human, so is natural for him to get jealous. And that I am his 1st gf, he dunno how to handle things, I should guide him.
All along, he say he has been smooth, never had any problems. One shot kena from gf, family and work, he say he cannot take it.
I told him many times that I needed personal space to cool off b4 I can meet u up and talk about it. But he doesnt listen. He sms me everyday with things like "within 1 week, my whole world collapse"..."I dun feel like going home now, wan to go to the sea and let the water take me away"
I am not a person who can take all these nonesense. I have problems at work too. I dun behave like that!
He even mentioned that if I cannot withstand his temper, it is not too late yet. He said he regretted asking me to be his gf only 2 mths after knowing me.
He told me, he got other problems, just wan to get this cleared as fast as he can. Want things to be over and done with. I always thought relationship things are meant to be handled with paitient and care? I told him I need time to cool off. And he tell my frens that i am avoiding him. And he didnt dare to tell my fren how he made me so upset. He lied to my fren that because he didnt sms me, I felt neglected. So I got angry.
Dear jnifur,
This is not a critical problem at all and remedy is around, if that's what both of you wished to do.

Firstly: this relationship is probably under Morning Foundation (the act of being together under very short period of time - CloUdiSm Remix III) - in which his standard and requirement of a girlfriend and yours could be different, and probably only during the journey of this relationship, the both of you started to realise. (That's the whole thing about relationship: if it were to be entered blindly by pure emotions. Astrologically speaking: those with the strongest attraction are most often karmic relationship)

Next: you are his first gf - there is tons and thousands of things that he will need to learn and adapt. When you are attached and single -its totally different. Coping with all the different stress and maintaining a relationship is a skill to be learn - exactly the same way as parenting. Who the hell born into this world knows how to be a good parent or a good lover? Everything is experience and learning along the way - give up halfway: you will encounter problems during your next relationship. Its a karmic cycle (b|tches that don't learn to treasure themselves never find true love, guys who are possessive often lose their gf to competitors, etc)

Btw: being matured in a relationship and the kind of maturity that exist in adults is totally two different issues. Everyone wants to be love, to be depend on someone, etc - your bf is no difference. Career-minded your personality - in your love life: its shouldn't be defined exactly as what is it.

Let me tell you there are woman strong and hard like a shield on the outside, to their friends, working society, etc, but when it comes to their hubby or bf - they become like a child/mouse. I am not saying you have to be like that; rather to learn about the femaine energy of a relationship (simple hug, kiss, notes of love, simple gestures and the list goes on)

Everyone learns from their relationship along the way: observe details and it makes everyone's day better and happier.

Cheers