you only lack of one thing...Originally posted by ricky82:Hi. I am in the army now and work as a mess boy. Well since I finished my bmt i have put on like 12kgs. I m very upset with a low morale. Whenever I begin a diet or exercise regime, something comes in my way. I have since given up and keep on putting on weight. i m very upset and getting into a minor depression. I looked very good and cute when I was slimmer and I know I have the capability of looking good. The only thing here is my weight. By the time I finish work Im tired and stuff and dont know how to include exercise in me diet. I am also very hungry at work so I have normal cookhouse food and stuff. People please advise me or email me directly at [email protected]
I hope someone out there can give me some practical and helpful advice.
Not only determinations. Also need lots of motivation and encouragement.Originally posted by Sarah_X:Yeap..I think you lack of determination...But then,for your diet-wise...I was about to suggest you to cut down on your carbos intake when I realise you're in army. Oh well..carbos make you gain weight than meat and stuffz. So,why not run around the camp early in the morning? And one round in the evening? Take in more chilli as they're said to increase your metabolism rate. Ask one of your friends to train with you..so that you won't give yourself excuses. Good luck!
i also wanna gain weight..............Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:to lose weight is hard...to gain weight is easy...but funny thing is...no matter how much i eat i cant gain lah..
i got this fren...he was 90 kg like that ...then now 75...everyday play baskball lor..until the shirt sweat can fill a pail
err .. i heard from Japan that this kind of diet can either gain weight and lose weight leh ... im not really sure its workOriginally posted by NeonTetra:i also wanna gain weight..............![]()
Originally posted by NeonTetra:ya loh ya loh...
[b]EITHER gain or loose weight??? [/b]
Mind telling me your height and weight?Originally posted by NeonTetra:i want to gain more mass...i hate to be bony
whats ur height n weight?Originally posted by NeonTetra:i also wanna gain weight..............![]()
Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:rice will gain weight meh...my eat 3 plate rice every meal. still the same lah...weight can next time..but .. i wanna grow taller !!![]()
all those food or fuits that are high in carbohydrates will gain weight one ... starchy food also will gain weight loh...Originally posted by sh|nY_BoY:rice will gain weight meh...my eat 3 plate rice every meal. still the same lah...weight can next time..but .. i wanna grow taller !!![]()
i dontkow lah...sinces last year until now i still same height..so short lah.. i`am worry .. what if i cant grow any taller?? argh...i really dont wish to accept this fact.Originally posted by the Bear:you are young and burn a lot of carbs...
taller? it's genetics...
u should ask...how short are you?? how young are you?Originally posted by pineapple_pie:all those food or fuits that are high in carbohydrates will gain weight one ... starchy food also will gain weight loh...
u still growing lah i guess thus you still don have the chance to put on weight yet loh... cos your metabolism is high loh... as we grow older our metabolism will starts to slow down ... some slim people are really blessed with a good metabolism loh... thus no matter how they eat they still reamin slim slim loh....
i read in a book that said that when you are eating, your metabolism will rise loh... i don noe how true lah ... but maybe it is true loh... cos u said u eat so many bowls of rice you still slim slim mah ...
how tall are you?? how old are you?