im happy 4 u... its gd that ur family has began accepting him....Originally posted by Angelz_ger:I face this problem b4..
My parents use to hate my bf..they even said that they wanted to sent me to Girl's Home if i contiune to go out with him..![]()
Initially i was very sad, i think through the reason why they hated him..and i found out that it's because:
[1] He fail his Olvls and my parent didn't want me to be with "stupid, useless" ppl..
[2] He look like an Ah Beng..with dyed hair and ear-rings..but he isn't 1..he just looks like 1..(at least he dressed nicer :roll
[3] Because i come from a more well off family..they expected me to find some1 with the same "Level" as me..how ridiculous!!
So..i found out that this was the few reasons why they hated him..even though he treats them well and with respect..And i talked to him abt this and ask him abt wad he thinks abt it..
** I believe that u and ur gf need some time to sit down and talk abt the problem..**
Then we talked abt it..and sort certian things out..but i'm very glad that he is willing to cooperate..![]()
He took out all this pircings and dyed his hair dark brown..
After some time..my parents start to accept him..
** Actually time play a vital role too..some parents are actually scared that u'll "TAKE-AWAY" their children..especially if they are the only child..**
So..maybe u can reassure them..as ur gf to be more 'Guai'..if she's gd..it reflects that u'll gd too..it's like 1 for all..all for 1..u know?!![]()
Originally posted by DiSjUstheStArt:If love & peace is so strong, why are there pieces of love that u tell that don't belong? If its pain & suffering you're feelin', don't that raises some questioning![]()
hmm.. my ex bf's family dun like me, according to him.. i nvr ask why.. and now i'm trying to get back with him.. but i think the fact that his parents dont like me affected him alot..Originally posted by echandra:would u carry on loving someone even though his/her parents look down on you? things that u r not able 2 give her happines..![]()
its all over now..... my gf gave up on this relationship... shes goneOriginally posted by Angelz_ger:f[a]erie: Hey Hey..keep that attitude of yours up k..do not give in to ths type of pressure..the future is yours..not ur parents..have a nice talk to wif ur guy..ask him why is he so affected..and sort out some misunderstanding and problems..
I hope u can go find out why his parents dun like u..leaving the problem unsolved sometimes can let it become wrost..![]()
Originally posted by Angelz_ger:f[a]erie: Hey Hey..keep that attitude of yours up k..do not give in to ths type of pressure..the future is yours..not ur parents..have a nice talk to wif ur guy..ask him why is he so affected..and sort out some misunderstanding and problems..
I hope u can go find out why his parents dun like u..leaving the problem unsolved sometimes can let it become wrost..![]()
its over now. she gave up on the relationship....Originally posted by Angelz_ger:f[a]erie: Hey Hey..keep that attitude of yours up k..do not give in to ths type of pressure..the future is yours..not ur parents..have a nice talk to wif ur guy..ask him why is he so affected..and sort out some misunderstanding and problems..
its all over now..... my gf gave up on this relationship... shes goneOriginally posted by Angelz_ger:f[a]erie: Hey Hey..keep that attitude of yours up k..do not give in to ths type of pressure..the future is yours..not ur parents..have a nice talk to wif ur guy..ask him why is he so affected..and sort out some misunderstanding and problems..
Originally posted by echandra:its all over now..... my gf gave up on this relationship... shes gone
hey dun be so direct dey haha.....Originally posted by echandra:would u carry on loving someone even though his/her parents look down on you? things that u r not able 2 give her happines..![]()
i object shiny boy... do u think is that simple, pls leh ppl then to be greedy cant u see isnt that obvious??????? all her parent want was money in their own pocketOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:dontknow why also lah..but to me is like..they dont want their duaghter to suffer with u lor..becos u`re poor or something...but what they bother so much.....both happy can liao ma....aiya....![]()
its hard to wake up in the morning knowing that the feeling is gone. i trying to cope with it.thanx 4 the encouragements from everyone....Originally posted by jinfa:wowu r GREAT