mayb u should try doing other $saving activities like go beach, play outdoor games, etc... since ur so afraid of getting pregnant, then u should tell ur bf n seriously work something out...Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
my bf and i had been together for a yr plus already.
Due to the fact that hes still studying, we cant afford to go out dating every week end. Most of the time, i would go over to his place.
Maybe its becoz both of us r still virgins, he tend to be curious abt sex, but he had nv force on me b4 although at the pt of penetration, i rejected him for many times.
I can say that for the whole of one yr, we didnt really engage in sex coz theres no ejaculation at all. All the while, although i know that its impossible to get pregnant in this way, i have been worrying abt it. I felt very relived when my period came every month. its a mental torture for me waiting for my period to c if i am pregnant or nt.i even had to note down when it started and end so tt i can keep track. this is something i had nv done b4 we r together. and i did tried all sorts of ways to prevent both of us frm engaging in this activity but i can say tt its really very difficult to control ourself. it seems like e more we control, e more we cant be able to control ourself after sometime of restriction.
its a mental torture for him also coz i am nt letting any of my friends know and i could only confide in him.
Recently, we got involved in this activity and its unprotected.For the first time , he ejaculated but he had use the withdrawal method.
i am really scared stiff although all these happen at the ending days of my period which i susposed is safe. But i am still scared.coz i know we could nt bear the consequences. i am from a very traditional family and my parents would kill me if i shd "being disgrace" to them.theres something i just dun understand abt guys. i really feel that they dunno how to console their gf and make them feel better. we ended up quarreling abt this matter. sometimes, i really feel like breaking off with him so that i wun experience this kind of mental torture.
:
1. If you people can't control yourselves. Try to avoid petting and such in the 1st place.Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
Due to the fact that hes still studying, we cant afford to go out dating every week end. Most of the time, i would go over to his place.
Maybe its becoz both of us r still virgins, he tend to be curious abt sex, but he had nv force on me b4 although at the pt of penetration, i rejected him for many times.
I can say that for the whole of one yr, we didnt really engage in sex coz theres no ejaculation at all. All the while, although i know that its impossible to get pregnant in this way, i have been worrying abt it. I felt very relived when my period came every month. its a mental torture for me waiting for my period to c if i am pregnant or nt.i even had to note down when it started and end so tt i can keep track. this is something i had nv done b4 we r together. and i did tried all sorts of ways to prevent both of us frm engaging in this activity but i can say tt its really very difficult to control ourself. it seems like e more we control, e more we cant be able to control ourself after sometime of restriction.
its a mental torture for him also coz i am nt letting any of my friends know and i could only confide in him.
Recently, we got involved in this activity and its unprotected.For the first time , he ejaculated but he had use the withdrawal method.
i am really scared stiff although all these happen at the ending days of my period which i susposed is safe. But i am still scared.coz i know we could nt bear the consequences. i am from a very traditional family and my parents would kill me if i shd "being disgrace" to them.theres something i just dun understand abt guys. i really feel that they dunno how to console their gf and make them feel better. we ended up quarreling abt this matter. sometimes, i really feel like breaking off with him so that i wun experience this kind of mental torture.
:
When there is love, there would be relationship. And when there is relationship, sex related issues pops up. These three issues never leave each other and is heavily intertwined.Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
:
it is obvious you are not ready to start a family..which is the sole purpose of sex..sex for love is a load of bull, don't ever believe a word of it..if he loves you, he would enjoy doing absolutely anything with you, not just that thing..be firm the next time.Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
:
After reading twice.... guess you are both rather young... YOU are NO longer a VIRGIN... you are worrying of getting pregnant after having sex.... and your bf don't know how to make you worries go away...right?Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
:
i totally agree with mc-square..he said all i wanted to say~Originally posted by M©+square:Hmm....guys i think there's somebody who's really suffering from emotional stress and torture.
Hey peacely,
To answer your first qns. Does sex always comes with love?
I say yes, when a couple engage in intercourse. It is a form, expression beyond word. Knitting two souls, two body to one. Unexplainable and idealistic thought.
I would still it's a yes, Love and pleasure should be the theme in having sex.
Unfortunately, when man(human) takes things for granted...it'll become Lust and pleasure.
This brings me to the next point.If you think the both of you have loved one another to a point when intercourse - the forbidden fruit should should engaged.
Just remember that Pre-marital sex has a cost. Are you ready?
I should guess you are still young, fun is ok but too much fun is threading on line ice.
Since it's a metal torture to you to wait for your period.
I think you are really not ready to take up the responsibility should anything happen. And you boy don't know what is he playing with.
You have expressed that the both of you have talked about it. Very good. However the practical part wasn't that successful.
My friend, i had that experience before...it was so tempting to a point when i got to tell my ex that i should go home. Otherwise, somethings would happen again. There were times when the both of us where extremely hurt over the things we did. It's a learning process, just don't let it ruin you.
The more you want to set boundaries the more you'll cross it. Sometimes it's so human for us to do so. That's why i call it the forbidden fruit.
Practice discipline and on top of that. The both of your mindset, needs to be changed....it's not only sex or staying in one another's house. Even though you guys have not much money. It doesn't mean you can't go to beach, kite-flying, strolling along the pavement. or have dinner together in hawker centre. Friend, it's not how much, it's now where you go, not even what you're doing....but ultimately it's WHO YOU'RE WITH(trust me, i've learnt this the hard way)
You also said that you didn't confide in your circle of friend. Which qualifies him to be your one and only confidant.
Too bad you're a girl. Otherwise i am willing to talk to you. Anyway, you really should open your heart to someone you trust and know that she'll not reprimand you but support you. (sorry for the YOUs used in these para)
I hope you could be a responsible daughter and gf also.
Cause i can tell you that if you're hurt, he'll be hurt also.
On top of that, he might feel guilty hence crippling his senses to comfort and care for you during the time when you need his understanding and love most.
Remedy could be easy yet difficult.
That's to prevent sexual contact. Learning to value and respect one another thru abstainance.
You don't have to brake off to escape this kinda of torture.
Realise that in r/s, things and obstacles comes. Whether can the both of your hands clasp together and brave thru the strom is a question mark the two of you can answer.
I wish you well.![]()
Originally posted by milkchoc:
i totally agree with mc-square..he said all i wanted to say~
but in any case or any point of time where u are very uncomfortable with the idea of engaging in intercourse or petting, (especially now that u find it a MENTAL TORTURE) juz tell ur boyfriend openly abt it~if he really loves u he must understand and feel for u and wont force u to do it again or even bring it up or hint to u that he wants "that"..
but at the same time u muz cooperate oso lah,dun lead him on by showing him u want it oso la~
next is, if u guys can actually quarrel over this matter that means he dont understand why u feel how u feel, and to me it simply shows that he juz care abt wat he gets and his own interests..if he really loves u and care for u he would tell u "ok fine, we juz try and stop doing it ok?" and will start bringing u to other places to engage in other healthier activities instead of quarrelling over the matter when u bring it up to him~ juz have a heart to heart talk with him, things should work out juz fine~
im a girl too, so i definitely understand how u are feeling now~ i've been thru similar situations~ but good thing is my bf understands me and how i feel and we discipline ourselves well enough, we are doing very well now, we dont quarrel abt this oso~
and err....lastly, if all else fails and u still loves him and insists on being with him, all i can say is carry condoms with u la~ this is not a solution or to encourage him to do it, its for ur own protection~ u dont wan to be an unwed mummy rite?
dun worry too much, its not good for health~
take care babe..[/b]
ya~very zhun..hee~im serious, u've said all i wanted to~Originally posted by M©+square:So Zhun??? I've said all you want to say?
Hmm...![]()
Then why are you rolling your eyes?Originally posted by milkchoc:ya~very zhun..hee~im serious, u've said all i wanted to~![]()
True true.... i like this quote!Originally posted by Eiizumi:"Men do love for sex. Women do sex for love."
~Jason
Generally i feel that love sort of does come with sex. It just seems very natural. Maybe u feel that the more u control the more the two of you wants it even more. It happens when u try to avoid it too much. just talk it out with your bf. if u feel that you are not ready and won't be able to bear the consequence than reject with a firm NO. U won't want to hurt your parents and put them into mistrust for u.Originally posted by peacely:i am really at a loss and its not the first time already.
:
Originally posted by ReD_RuBy:Generally i feel that love sort of does come with sex. It just seems very natural. Maybe u feel that the more u control the more the two of you wants it even more. It happens when u try to avoid it too much. just talk it out with your bf. if u feel that you are not ready and won't be able to bear the consequence than reject with a firm NO. U won't want to hurt your parents and put them into mistrust for u.
Guys r not so sensitive as gers, so try to bear with them. they want their pride, that's y they put up a very strong front. actually they can be just a little hai zi qi.they get jealous easily only coz they care for u just like u will cry only for the man u love. they do like attention as much as us gers too just that they feel that they will appear weak and feminine, u know they have an image to keep up. Spare them some thought too, they are just as emotional just that they don't show itDon't you guys agree?