Originally posted by X-men:its very difficult for him cos it looks like they xing ge bu he.... the gal wants freedom n fun rather than tied down. she wan a guy who is wild la so no point being persistent lor.. tis oso happen to my fren who is divorce now cos his wife prefers partying than having quiet life..
[b]Clarification first, ItÂ’s not my relationship problem cause I have got no BG relationship to give me problem.
Last night at about 11.30pm got a call from a guy friend who needed a listening ear as his gf has just ended their 3year 9month relationship. I ended up lending my ears for 2.5 hoursÂ… IÂ’m so sleepy today.
Anyway, hereÂ’s his story:
HeÂ’s 30 and SheÂ’s 22 this year.
Reason she gave for the break up, life style different.
They met at a karaoke joint few years back. He has not have any gf for 7 years until he met her.
She is wild in nature, cheonging most of the time while he is a homely person who has already planned for their future. When to buy house, when to ROM, when to hold wedding dinner etc all have been planned. Joint account has reached an amazing figure of 10+k. It all looks like they will be heading for the red carpet till last Saturday.
Anyway, things happened on last Wednesday, he ‘caught’ her with another guy. She claims that the guy was not the 3rd party as they are long time friends and they have not started anything…. Yet. But she is happy when go cheonging with this particular guy. That night when he ‘caught’ her, he saw the guy putting his arms around her when in a cab on her way home. She insisted that she has not done any ‘dui bu qi’ him things.
The reason she gave was that he was not able to company her to her weeknights cheong sessions. She felt so left out when she told her friends that she has got a lao gong yet most of them have not seen him BUT the nature of his job does not allow him to have late nights on weekdays.
He is willing to change but she refused to let him change because she have tried to change to a homely person for him and she find it painful, maybe due to her age and unsettle nature.
He is not willing to let this relationship go because he has made up his mind that SHE will be the one. He accepted her everything (including the abortions she had, her outings with other guys) and willing to spend the rest of his life with her. He wanted her to give him another chance to work out their difference but she is not willing to do so.
Actually I also donÂ’t know how to advise him. He wanted to chase her back no matter what as he canÂ’t let her go, as mentioned, she is the FINAL one. To me, once a gal change their heart its VERY difficult to make them change back.
Told him that be it the issue of 3rd part or not, their age difference is still a major concern unless they can come to a compromise to suit each other’s life styles. If a relationship is strong without any cracks, no 3rd party will be able to get in. I believe she is planning to let go of this relationship way before this guy appears. Its just that he happened to appeared at the ‘right’ time.
Lastly I told him to go for his oversea assignment trip on Wednesday and (he told me that he have arranged to meet her on the eve of his birthday (the day heÂ’s coming back)) talk to her to see if she has started off with that guy when they meet up.
If yes, then let her go, stay in contact. Who know, maybe when she wants to settle down, she will think of him.
If no, then if he wanted to win her back, by all means try.
I wish him luck.
What do you guys think? Does he stand a chance? Personally I donÂ’t think so.
This is a based on a TRUE storyÂ….
Originally posted by X-men:Personally, i feel that he dun stand a chance also. Not tt i am being bad or wat, its just wat i feel based on the situation here.
[b]Clarification first, ItÂ’s not my relationship problem cause I have got no BG relationship to give me problem.
Last night at about 11.30pm got a call from a guy friend who needed a listening ear as his gf has just ended their 3year 9month relationship. I ended up lending my ears for 2.5 hours�EI’m so sleepy today.
They met at a karaoke joint few years back. He has not have any gf for 7 years until he met her.
She is wild in nature, cheonging most of the time while he is a homely person who has already planned for their future. When to buy house, when to ROM, when to hold wedding dinner etc all have been planned. Joint account has reached an amazing figure of 10+k. It all looks like they will be heading for the red carpet till last Saturday.
Anyway, things happened on last Wednesday, he ‘caught�Eher with another guy. She claims that the guy was not the 3rd party as they are long time friends and they have not started anything�E Yet. But she is happy when go cheonging with this particular guy. That night when he ‘caught�Eher, he saw the guy putting his arms around her when in a cab on her way home. She insisted that she has not done any ‘dui bu qi�Ehim things.
The reason she gave was that he was not able to company her to her weeknights cheong sessions. She felt so left out when she told her friends that she has got a lao gong yet most of them have not seen him BUT the nature of his job does not allow him to have late nights on weekdays.
He is willing to change but she refused to let him change because she have tried to change to a homely person for him and she find it painful, maybe due to her age and unsettle nature.
He is not willing to let this relationship go because he has made up his mind that SHE will be the one. He accepted her everything (including the abortions she had, her outings with other guys) and willing to spend the rest of his life with her. He wanted her to give him another chance to work out their difference but she is not willing to do so.
Actually I also donÂ’t know how to advise him. He wanted to chase her back no matter what as he canÂ’t let her go, as mentioned, she is the FINAL one. To me, once a gal change their heart its VERY difficult to make them change back.
Told him that be it the issue of 3rd part or not, their age difference is still a major concern unless they can come to a compromise to suit each other’s life styles. If a relationship is strong without any cracks, no 3rd party will be able to get in. I believe she is planning to let go of this relationship way before this guy appears. Its just that he happened to appeared at the ‘right�Etime.
Lastly I told him to go for his oversea assignment trip on Wednesday and (he told me that he have arranged to meet her on the eve of his birthday (the day heÂ’s coming back)) talk to her to see if she has started off with that guy when they meet up.
If yes, then let her go, stay in contact. Who know, maybe when she wants to settle down, she will think of him.
I wish him luck.
This is a based on a TRUE story�E
age is one thingOriginally posted by shaunlaw:Personally, i feel that he dun stand a chance also. Not tt i am being bad or wat, its just wat i feel based on the situation here.
Its a very obvious case of life style and character mismatch. Though i duno wat got them together in the 1st place, i think it wouldnt last. Age gap as ,emtiomed is also one big major concern. This leads to the thinking wise also. I would advise him to let the ger go as i feel tt the ger will be happier.
Though mayb later in her life when she thinks abt settling down, she might not necessarily think of him. Even if she did, its over le. I guess she will just look for another guy cos the love is not hterea anymore.
I sure did that's why I so damn sleepy nowOriginally posted by sillyme:You, on your part, just be there for support.
Originally posted by X-men:I opp... story so how should i do ... MMMMMmmmmmmm
Last night at about 11.30pm got a call from a guy friend who needed a listening ear as his gf has just ended their 3year 9month relationship. I ended up lending my ears for 2.5 hoursÂ… IÂ’m so sleepy today.
Anyway, things happened on last Wednesday, he ‘caught’ her with another guy. She claims that the guy was not the 3rd party as they are long time friends and they have not started anything…. Yet. But she is happy when go cheonging with this particular guy. That night when he ‘caught’ her, he saw the guy putting his arms around her when in a cab on her way home. She insisted that she has not done any ‘dui bu qi’ him things.
Told him that be it the issue of 3rd part or not, their age difference is still a major concern unless they can come to a compromise to suit each other’s life styles. If a relationship is strong without any cracks, no 3rd party will be able to get in. I believe she is planning to let go of this relationship way before this guy appears. Its just that he happened to appeared at the ‘right’ time.
I wish him luck.
Originally posted by X-men:
I wish him luck.
age is a barrier no doubt.. usually it takes the older (assuming more mature) partner to work things out..Originally posted by X-men:I sure did that's why I so damn sleepy now
I also told him, age is the major factor.
The crack in their relationship has been there due to this age gap and different thinking towards life. The appearence of the other guy just makes its easier for the crack to break.
Anyway, what I need to say, say liao... the rest it up to him.
Well.... both parties are willing to give a try to the rls, tts y it went on for 3 yrs. Now the ger realise its impossible after trying le, so ask ur fren to move on bah.Originally posted by X-men:one thing I left out. The gal did tried to adjust to his life style, cheong less but she can't do it in the end.
one thing I cannot understand, when wait till 3 years later than realised that they cannot be together since its obvious that they are not compatible.
Yes, this friend of mine is not James Lye lookalike but more ah pek than me....
He really willing to change for her... he is just too family orientated. Use to ride CBR 400 than change to something more family.. more like a skipper. (dont knw what lah.. I knw nuts about bikes... only one I know is BMX)
Whatever the case is, just hope he dont take it too hard.
Well.... both parties are willing to give a try to the rls, tts y it went on for 3 yrs. Now the ger realise its impossible after trying le, so ask ur fren to move on bah.Originally posted by X-men:one thing I left out. The gal did tried to adjust to his life style, cheong less but she can't do it in the end.
one thing I cannot understand, when wait till 3 years later than realised that they cannot be together since its obvious that they are not compatible.
Yes, this friend of mine is not James Lye lookalike but more ah pek than me....
He really willing to change for her... he is just too family orientated. Use to ride CBR 400 than change to something more family.. more like a skipper. (dont knw what lah.. I knw nuts about bikes... only one I know is BMX)
Whatever the case is, just hope he dont take it too hard.
Originally posted by X-men:ok...she's not really dat ready for a steady and serious r/s...
I wish him luck.