u already has an answer ur own dilemma.Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
u already had an answer for ur own dilemma.Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
I dun think u shld ask agian. Conc on ur exams bah. Ask le also wont make any difference. And u might scare her away and even not be frens anymore. so jia you for ur studies.Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
If you can't get her as a girlfriend, then accept the next best thing - a good friend. Surely you don't want to turn her off with your 'already-made-known' advances?Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
rejected alreadi just be frens...but still care for her as before..cannot be petty..Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
U stil dun get it? DUN ASK her anymore!!!! Get tt question out of ur mind!!!! SHe aready told u she dun like u le!! Dun u get it? If u dun like the feeling of so near yet so far, then go away lor!Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz guess all of u suggest that i shldnt say it out.... i also know that i shldn't....maybe not at this time.... hmmz but then i like ...how to say... dont feel gd abt this....of coz i still wanna b at friends with her.... but then.... it is like so close yet so far~ that feeling is not a gd feeling.... haiz....
hmm...guess that we are in the same situation...i've actually resigned myself to just being friends with the gal...but it hurts most when she is very sweet towards you...but deep down...u know tt both of u can only be friends...haiz...life sucks...but it still goes on...cheer up lah...Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
Technically, you have already failed since she rejected your outrageously.Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz i know i shldn't b doing this now but then i always hear people say that u shld always try yr best in whatever things u do... i sorta of remember this phrase... "Don't give up when u still have smthing to give...nothing is really over until the moment u stop trying... i know that is a bit yi yi gu xxing.... but then.... i still wanna try??
Originally posted by Yunhaier:hahah I am also guilty of selective perception..chosing to believe what I want to believe...but have to wake up liao...else you will be getting on the other party's nerves without you realising...thus making the whole frenship so akward...
Technically, you have already failed since she rejected your outrageously.Well, you could say that as long as she is not married, you still stand a chance. But reality sinks in - [b]do you really stand a chance?
She has drawn the line and told you (I hope politely), that it's impossible between the both of you. You blew that line; you risk the friendship between you and her forever.
You are doing selectively preception: Clearly nobody is supporting you with post to go after her and they have good reasons to do so. Your self denial will eventually ruin the friendship between her if you were to persist in that thought. You can try, no doubt because this is your life and the way you govern is not of my concern - however the possible price you pay, if you can't take it - then don't attempt.
P.S: Are you a Pisces or a Libra?
Cheers [/b]
What do you wish to achieve by confessing your feelings for her?Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz but i let it like that...isnt it sort of avioding the problem?? that is y i was wondering r there any ways o go abt it? confessing my feelings n yet doesnt spoil the friendship... maybe to others i am like courting my own death...but well i juz following my heart here? but maybe i have to let things be.... hmmzz....![]()
Standard girls' attitude: Once rejected.... 90% of the time would stick to it. Hence no matter how much a guy likes the girl, the guy will not stand a chance once the girl outrightly rejects.Originally posted by pringles99:hi everyone... newbie here has a bit of problem... the thing is that i like a gal recently? but then i was rejected by her already...but the feelings are still in my heart... smtimes i juz feel so sad that we r juz friends...i know that some things r not meant to mian qiang but then... i really hope that things will turn out rite... then now is the exam period le... i was thinking whether shld i ask her again?? but then i am scared that she might b affected by this... what shld i do??![]()
Originally posted by Devil 1976:
What do you wish to achieve by confessing your feelings for her?
Do you wish to achieve anything at all...?
How old are you by the way...?
It's TIME to WAKE UP.... No doubt what you've said about feelings developing for someone you don't love at all is possible... But your PERSISTENT ADVANCEMENT probably won't make her feel appreciative but more like IRRITATING... Though there're also instances where girls would like a guy to be more persistent in their actions but that is probably a different case from yours... If she's really gonna love you in the future, you probably won't be missing out on that... INSTEAD, making any harsh moves now would only further destroy your 'future cahnce' with her... IF there is gonna be ANY...
WAKE UP...
actually i am tired of the whole thing also...but i know that if i dont do anything abt it...i am afraid my inner self will like ask me to give up... smthing like si xin...that is y i am still trying to struggle now...