Feelings can be developed?? I am soory to say for u r case i dun think so. If the ger feels tt it can be developed, she will at elat give it a try. She thinks its not possible le, so just be frens bah. Feelings DO NOT always develop over time!!!Originally posted by pringles99:but then feelings can b developed over time rite?? there r a lot of such cases where people got together coz they got gan jue for each others.....though may wat b strong but at least the mindset must b there mah...in the sense though dont like him/her a lot at first..but feelings sure will develop over time???
Sorry to say: there are no other ways u can go abt doing it. its either u confess and lose tt frenship and get nothing, or u dun confess. She dun like u and once u confess again to he, u will be more irritatiing to her. love do require u to follow ur heart but it also require u to use ur brains. U SHLD let things be!Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz but i let it like that...isnt it sort of avioding the problem?? that is y i was wondering r there any ways o go abt it? confessing my feelings n yet doesnt spoil the friendship... maybe to others i am like courting my own death...but well i juz following my heart here? but maybe i have to let things be.... hmmzz....![]()
i respect her decision... like i said in my previous post i am bit tired of the whole thing le...perhaps i should really let go now... for now....[/b][/quote]![]()
And has it ever cross your mind that your inner self could be right about this...?Originally posted by pringles99:actually i am tired of the whole thing also...but i know that if i dont do anything abt it...i am afraid my inner self will like ask me to give up... smthing like si xin...that is y i am still trying to struggle now...
stil so stubborn. hopeless....Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz guess everyone of u here is asking me to give up.... to let go... i also dont know wat to do... though giving up can b gd.. but then how easy is it to give up on someone whom u wanna take care of.... whom u wish to share all her troubles with.... it is not as easy as drinking 'meng po tang' then all gone le... guess some of u all will hear of this phrase: It takes a min to get a crush on someone, an hour to like someone, a day to love someone n a LIFETIME to forget someone...... ....... ......
Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz guess everyone of u here is asking me to give up.... to let go... i also dont know wat to do... though giving up can b gd.. but then how easy is it to give up on someone whom u wanna take care of.... whom u wish to share all her troubles with.... it is not as easy as drinking 'meng po tang' then all gone le... guess some of u all will hear of this phrase: It takes a min to get a crush on someone, an hour to like someone, a day to love someone n a LIFETIME to forget someone...... ....... ......
Please DUMP your STUPID beliefs... I believe you're no longer a 13 or 14 years old...? Sheesh... Some 13 or 14 years old may not even think like you...?Originally posted by pringles99:hmmz guess everyone of u here is asking me to give up.... to let go... i also dont know wat to do... though giving up can b gd.. but then how easy is it to give up on someone whom u wanna take care of.... whom u wish to share all her troubles with.... it is not as easy as drinking 'meng po tang' then all gone le... guess some of u all will hear of this phrase: It takes a min to get a crush on someone, an hour to like someone, a day to love someone n a LIFETIME to forget someone...... ....... ......
comparing her with a rock is not a v nice way to put it... perhaps she juz feel that she dont understand me now? to me...giving it up now may not b a gd idea coz maybe i havnt tried harder? perhaps i will b pushing my luck... perhaps there might b a miracle? i sure hope so... haiz.. though i do not wish that we cant even b friends... but it do hurts if i am still beside her as a friend but her heart is with someone else lor... maybe i am asking for too much... guess i juz need a lot of time to get over it ba...Originally posted by Devil1976:Please DUMP your STUPID beliefs... I believe you're no longer a 13 or 14 years old...? Sheesh... Some 13 or 14 years old may not even think like you...?
You reminds me of my thoughts in the past...? In the past, I've given it some thoughts If I'm so truly in love with her but she loves me not WHY can't she just ACCEPT me? Why can't I just MOVE her? The situation is just like falling in love with a piece of ROCK... Obviously a ROCK doesn't have ANY feeling, hence it's EASIER to see... No more MAYBEs... And PERHAPs.... No matter how DEEPLY I'm in love with a rock, it can never love me back.... How about IF I love it MORE?? Or do MORE things for it...? Is it gonna make ANY DIFFERENCE...? Hmm... Though a human is never a rock... IF your 'CONSTANT PESTERING' hypothesis comes TRUE... You should be VERY WARY... It's probably either she's just DECEIVING your feelings or it just goes to prove that ANYBODY ELSE whom she DON'T LIKE can have an EQUAL CHANCE of getting her from your hands through the SAME HYPOTHESIS...
Devil1976 and all, lets not waste time on this fellow who stil dun get wat we are trying to say.Originally posted by pringles99:comparing her with a rock is not a v nice way to put it... perhaps she juz feel that she dont understand me now? to me...giving it up now may not b a gd idea coz maybe i havnt tried harder? perhaps i will b pushing my luck... perhaps there might b a miracle? i sure hope so... haiz.. though i do not wish that we cant even b friends... but it do hurts if i am still beside her as a friend but her heart is with someone else lor... maybe i am asking for too much... guess i juz need a lot of time to get over it ba...![]()
PERHAPS? Perhaps if I quit my job today, I'll strike lottery tomorrow if a miracle's gonna happen? Maybe I should go SCREW my boss now?Originally posted by pringles99:comparing her with a rock is not a v nice way to put it... perhaps she juz feel that she dont understand me now? to me...giving it up now may not b a gd idea coz maybe i havnt tried harder? perhaps i will b pushing my luck... perhaps there might b a miracle? i sure hope so... haiz.. though i do not wish that we cant even b friends... but it do hurts if i am still beside her as a friend but her heart is with someone else lor... maybe i am asking for too much... guess i juz need a lot of time to get over it ba...![]()
to me letting nature take its own course is like giving up already... to me it is like now u wanna eat smthing... chocolate etc.. if u let nature take its own course, u will b like waiting for people to buy them for u?eg: your mum suddenly buy them back? So y in the first place u dont go n buy them yourself?? since u want them... so now... i am like 'buying the chocolates' now... n not waiting for people to buy for me.... of coz there r many sides to this...such is the power of words... u play around with them u will get different meanings... u all may say i am stubborn... but that is juz the way i feel now... i have the right to do what wanna do(except those shang tian hai li lar) n of coz she have the right to reject me still... .... ....Originally posted by Devil1976:PERHAPS? Perhaps if I quit my job today, I'll strike lottery tomorrow if a miracle's gonna happen? Maybe I should go SCREW my boss now?
Advice is already given. It's your pick. Though hard to part with that feeling its possible. Or take Dolphin's advice instead? Just let nature take its course...?I didn't advise on that because I've sense you probably won't quite know exactly what it means...
Anyway, it's YOUR LIFE...? ~good luck...?
lets take knives and plunge it into ur heart! tt way u noe wat a heart apin is really like...Originally posted by pringles99:to me letting nature take its own course is like giving up already... to me it is like now u wanna eat smthing... chocolate etc.. if u let nature take its own course, u will b like waiting for people to buy them for u?eg: your mum suddenly buy them back? So y in the first place u dont go n buy them yourself?? since u want them... so now... i am like 'buying the chocolates' now... n not waiting for people to buy for me.... of coz there r many sides to this...such is the power of words... u play around with them u will get different meanings... u all may say i am stubborn... but that is juz the way i feel now... i have the right to do what wanna do(except those shang tian hai li lar) n of coz she have the right to reject me still... .... ....![]()
Originally posted by pringles99:to me letting nature take its own course is like giving up already... to me it is like now u wanna eat smthing... chocolate etc.. if u let nature take its own course, u will b like waiting for people to buy them for u?eg: your mum suddenly buy them back? So y in the first place u dont go n buy them yourself?? since u want them... so now... i am like 'buying the chocolates' now... n not waiting for people to buy for me.... of coz there r many sides to this...such is the power of words... u play around with them u will get different meanings... u all may say i am stubborn... but that is juz the way i feel now... i have the right to do what wanna do(except those shang tian hai li lar) n of coz she have the right to reject me still... .... ....![]()
yeah.. it is indeed a form of letting it out...coz putting it in the heart does hurts... though it wouldnt help much to the present situation but at least i feel a bit better... but the torture part might not b what they wanna do... maybe they r juz left with no choice but to do it.. if not they wouldnt even b friends... that sure is the worst thing that can ever happen....Originally posted by milo83:watever u say here is a form of letting it out..
bcos watever decision u are goin to make.. it all depend on urself.. no1 can help u..
maybe there are some advices worth picking up..
but it's ur own choice!
some choose to torture themselves.. well why not? as long as they are happy with it..
after u passed this obstacle.. you will feel tt it's not tt painful afterall
if u love her... and u see her happy... YOU OUGHT TO BE HAPPYOriginally posted by raraninja:Stay at frens...dun feel bitter...must be mature lah...