Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
i've got a friend's friend trying to hit on his gf's best friend as he found out the latter is more chio than his gf after getting together.
why does this 'best friend' thingy happen and how can we prevent it?? any suggestions/opinions/personal experiences????
How do you prevent? It's their choices?Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
i've got a friend's friend trying to hit on his gf's best friend as he found out the latter is more chio than his gf after getting together.
why does this 'best friend' thingy happen and how can we prevent it?? any suggestions/opinions/personal experiences????
Originally posted by Coco_Coco:hmmm is it wise to keep talking about our best friend to gf/bf? will she/he gradually fall for the best friend or something?
Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
Hmm... Getting 'tactical' here..?Originally posted by Bear:more beauty implied better genes. when that happens there's really nothing much you can do with the human instinct. IT's alwo the mate preference of the guy too.. I mean he like cuter or prettier women also cannot blame him arhz.. it's just like how girls prefer guys who have more resources, such as time, looks, intelligence, & money (which is needed to raise kids). You can't stop someone from liking another person, but you can in your best effort to keep your partner interested in you. One way is that we all have the three minute fever for something some times right? or a desire to fulfil/get something in life. By attaining these things, which your other half never thought was around before, you can keep his interest in you going, as he will know that he still have not discover you enough, and so both will not get bored. Can even do things together, and share new moments together.
rule no. 1 ~ never ever let yr best friend be too close to ur b/f/g/f. sometimes it's ur own fault to let them be too close. e.g. u ask ur friend's help to call him (ur b/f) when u two were mad at each other.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
Originally posted by Devil1976:Hmm... Getting 'tactical' here..?![]()
I think it depends on the guy..how true is his love for his gf..If he really loves her, no way the best fren can seduce him..But if a man is like that, no point keeping him!Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
Hehheh... Relationships can really run out of hands from time to time... Without some form of 'government' or control, such things can turn out to be quite bad... It's nice of you to share such things...Originally posted by Bear:Just helping with information and application of what I learn...
Originally posted by stoner:I think the trick here is to hang around with friends who are less chio then u !!!![]()
hmm.... wad do ya mean by 'govt and control'??? how to do it???Originally posted by Devil1976:Hehheh... Relationships can really run out of hands from time to time... Without some form of 'government' or control, such things can turn out to be quite bad... It's nice of you to share such things...![]()
Tactical... Though it's good to have some form 'government & control', always remember that 'love' is usuallu the main issue in a love relationship...Originally posted by Coco_Coco:hmm.... wad do ya mean by 'govt and control'??? how to do it???
Wah... so chim...Originally posted by Devil1976:Tactical... Though it's good to have some form 'government & control', always remember that 'love' is usuallu the main issue in a love relationship...
'Government & control' is not defined by strict methods. The general idea is to know yourself and your partner... Know the life (rountines and essential things) that revolves around you two... Form some kind of 'control measures' to prevent things with a higher tendency to get out of hands to happen when certain extremes are met... This method is derived from 'Mantra Circle Protection' under Devilism if you wanna know? But don't worry, this method is relatively SAFE when applied appropriately.... Err... But in order to apply it well, you've got to know 'Mantra Circle Protection' in Devilism to a certain extent... The main idea of the whole 'Government & Control' is not by 'force' and too much 'restrictions'.... Remember, it's suppose to PROTECT your relationship... Not adding unnecessary weights to it....
See the thing here is dat why should having a bf/gf be mutually exclusive with having best frens ard? I would want to go out with my gf and best frens...I would be too tired keeping a watchful eye seeing who is being attracted to who...it happens because pple are never satisfied with wat they have (or at least this applies to pple who stray...)..so there is not way to prevent this from happenning at all.... if it happens then its probably good cos you will know who your frens are...fack them...Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i've always read and heard about the 'best friend' coming in between a couple. either the best friend seduces the partner or the partner being increasingly attracted to the best friend.
Sometimes the world is cunning. It can be a sad thing, especially if the woman you love falls victim to an ass-hole who would just use her?Originally posted by loneryu00:Wah... so chim...
I rather dat if my "GF" like my buddy or vice versa, then fulfil them lah. We ain't married so its an open competition. Then I got excuse to chase other char bos loh... Muah ha ha ha ha
Well, if dats da case. ALL is to blame...Originally posted by Devil1976:Sometimes the world is cunning. It can be a sad thing, especially if the woman you love falls victim to an ass-hole who would just use her?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Sometimes the world is cunning. It can be a sad thing, especially if the woman you love falls victim to an ass-hole who would just use her?
I used to hold that form of mentality? Like, take your example? 1 out of 3 points is 'governed' by you... And point 2 somehow there MIGHT be something you can do about it... No hard and fast rules here... You DO have a part to play in the whole picture.. It's not about BLAMING. It's about getting things 'right' and getting things done... Especially for your loved one and the relationship?Originally posted by loneryu00:Well, if dats da case. ALL is to blame...
1st is dat ass hole for making my "GF" a victim.
2nd is my "GF" for being gullible enuf to fall victim.
3rd is me for being unable to keep her & have faith in her OR never really put much into dat r/s which caused dis to happen...
So... if it happens, I juz have to accept it. No pt sulking or beating da crap outta dat guy.![]()