which means ur fren already log a police report??Originally posted by thhong22:hmm.... how shall i go abt it??? not too sure of the exact story....
the thing is like tat.... my fran's brother was con by some sales person to purchase a vaccum cleaner.... n they say he can trade in his old vaccum cleaner so the amt he have to pay was much lesser.....
they made him sign something n they nv issue him the original copy of the invoice....
so actually he donno wat's the exact amt to pay.....
few days later.... they request him to pay up.... i think it's not a small amt.... anyway it's so much different from wat they have said in the 1st place.... my fran's brother felt cheated....
n he request for the invoice, they hesitate but finally give it to him.... n actually it stated tat the vaccum cleaner can b return within 10 days of purchase.... but now they rejected the return n they wan him to pay up ASAP.....
my fran log a report to CASE, but they wan her to go down personally.... they will not entertain fax-in....wat shld they do???
is CASE able help them settle this thing???
wat other helps can they seek???
URGENT REPLY NEEDED....
NO CRAP PLS......
THANX ALOT!!!!!!!!!
I tot log police report 1st shld be the best way??Originally posted by ratinacage:My aunt kena this case b4.the company is eletrolux!!!!i m quite certain this has happened to many ppl b4,esp,uncles and aunties...the other time,we resolve the matter by force and legal means...
tell ya frd to go to newpaper,i m sure they are willing to print ya story....only thru mass media then will the big company's step down....![]()
not reali police report..... she fax-in to the CASE.... consumer association or wat to c wat shld b done, but they don entertain fax in... but she got no time to go down personally.... then she ask me to help her ask wat shld she do lohOriginally posted by IamAngeline:which means ur fren already log a police report??
i donno wat company leh.... mayb oso electrolux....Originally posted by ratinacage:My aunt kena this case b4.the company is eletrolux!!!!i m quite certain this has happened to many ppl b4,esp,uncles and aunties...the other time,we resolve the matter by force and legal means...
tell ya frd to go to newpaper,i m sure they are willing to print ya story....only thru mass media then will the big company's step down....![]()
haven lodge police report.... but she wanna noe wat can she do b4 the 10 days r up.... think she insist on returning the vaccum cleaner.... n of cos not going to pay the IDIOT companyOriginally posted by IamAngeline:I tot log police report 1st shld be the best way??
not sure but if hong'z fren never sign the invoice i tot shld be ok??
I dun think CASE will entertain her loh...Originally posted by thhong22:not reali police report..... she fax-in to the CASE.... consumer association or wat to c wat shld b done, but they don entertain fax in... but she got no time to go down personally.... then she ask me to help her ask wat shld she do loh
report to policeOriginally posted by thhong22:wat shld they do???
they refused..... n they request to pay up..... WTFOriginally posted by windjammer:since it is b4 the 10 days grace period then return it to the company lor.
consumer association not going to help consumer one meh???Originally posted by IamAngeline:I dun think CASE will entertain her loh...
Still think lodge a police report better if really somehow they cheat her
but will police take in the case???Originally posted by FireIce:report to police
go down to CASE personally with the police report (no matter how busy....got time listen to ppl pyscho him buy vacuum cleaner, no time to go down CASE?)
bring watever documents the guy/company gave.....

since he sign liao....ask him wat he sign lor..whether he got keep a carbon copy?Originally posted by thhong22:hmm.... how shall i go abt it??? not too sure of the exact story....
the thing is like tat.... my fran's brother was con by some sales person to purchase a vaccum cleaner.... n they say he can trade in his old vaccum cleaner so the amt he have to pay was much lesser.....
they made him sign something n they nv issue him the original copy of the invoice....
so actually he donno wat's the exact amt to pay.....
few days later.... they request him to pay up.... i think it's not a small amt.... anyway it's so much different from wat they have said in the 1st place.... my fran's brother felt cheated....
n he request for the invoice, they hesitate but finally give it to him.... n actually it stated tat the vaccum cleaner can b return within 10 days of purchase.... but now they rejected the return n they wan him to pay up ASAP.....
my fran log a report to CASE, but they wan her to go down personally.... they will not entertain fax-in....wat shld they do???
URGENT REPLY NEEDED....
NO CRAP PLS......
THANX ALOT!!!!!!!!!
It is not very far actually ... Can take MRT to Buona Vista MRT or Bus 111 or 100 to the terminal ...Originally posted by thhong22:so far ah......![]()