Sometimes being oversensitive to things is not healthy...Originally posted by bismarck:tried talking to them by asking whether are they going to see this lecturer then 1 of them like give me attitude. the way he replied like he wasnt happy i existed like that. talk in that kind of low,dull, i-wish-u-werent-in-my-class mindset. somemore he sort of looked away when he answered.
nabei. attitude.
then the lecturer stepped outside to talk to us and asked how was my attachment in melb. then i heard the same guy asking another classmate where i was attached to. so i made a quick glance and mentioned abt the reputation of the uni where i was attached to. why i did that ? i have no idea.
then we went to a foodcourt to have lunch, then they talked so softly. anyway i made it looked like i was listening to them, like sit up looking at them, minimal contact with my phone(not looking at it at all)
i knew they wouldnt reply me or simply say " nothing nothing" if i asked what they were talking abt.
machiam like treat me like outsider. i mean like i tried talking to them but they all like "bo hiew" me
ah fark...
Don't be 'afraid'.... Be DARING.... TRY.... People don't get anyway by being afraid that they can't find a job.... They get the JOB only when they at least TRY TO....Originally posted by bismarck:now i am afraid is that i cant get into grps for my final year project and grps for practicals and assignments.
1 thing is that, when i posted a request on the class's yahoo grps to meet up with some of them to study for a module for last semester's exam. till now no one has replied. ha
being oversensitive to...... ?Originally posted by Devil1976:Sometimes being oversensitive to things is not healthy...
i did.it accidentally happened because i had problems getting a grp mah. then the teacher knew abt it. then for a few weeks after that. things seemed to be ok. then back to normalOriginally posted by huiz:why dun u get a third party to meditate? eg. ur form teacher? tell him/her abt ur problem then ask he/she to talk to ur classmates. hope tat this will help clear up any misunderstandings lor. u can oso take this opportunity to find out wat ur frens think of u. for u urself, oso try to be less sensitive and serious. relax and enjoy when hanging out wif ur frens.
erm...how come u can get into a group liao and still aft some time back to normal? issit bcos u hav got diff views wif them in the practical??Originally posted by bismarck:i did.it accidentally happened because i had problems getting a grp mah. then the teacher knew abt it. then for a few weeks after that. things seemed to be ok. then back to normal
then at start of year2, because we changed classes so initially the boys from my yr1 class like,....we stick together...sit in class also together. we mixed ard but we were closer lah.
then when getting into grps for the pracs during 1 of the module, they were looking for me to join them even though they mixed ard with other boys. but...a few weeks after that...back to normal again.
1 thing is that i could cherished the opportunity to mix ard with the entire grp of boys instead of joining the girls and some of those who repeated their modules.
sian...
People around you... Thinking of how they might view you and hence worrying much.... Can make even a normal person looks awkward sometimes?Originally posted by bismarck:being oversensitive to...... ?
even when i suggest something and they decide aganist it, i wouldnt protest or anything. i would go with the crowd. i dunno lah.Originally posted by huiz:erm...how come u can get into a group liao and still aft some time back to normal? issit bcos u hav got diff views wif them in the practical??
eh pls....pub?Originally posted by NeonTetra:oh Ah Bis..
try to be more open and initiate to talk to people?
Hmmm...for me...used to be a little introvert but after getting to know some friends and crazy ones i mean...i turned crazy. haha..talk non stop and lamely to people.
u can start by finding a few friends...join some CCAs and get used to be in the presence of lots of people.
To help u...u can join us at the Eternal Hope outing on the 14 Jan @ Dubliner Irish Pub. see you!
yeap. see our outing thread lor...Originally posted by bismarck:eh pls....pub?
Just be yourself. Your main objective there is to study. It'll be nice if you can get along with them, but sometimes you'll just happens to be in a situation where you barely fit in... If you can and is willing to change your style a little to blend in, do that... If not just do your stuffs.... When you start work things might be different...Originally posted by bismarck:i know lah.
i not as hip as some of them
i not as handsome/hunk as some of them
i dont like football like most of them
i am the only clown in class that has a fetish for this boring hobby called photography.
i dont dress as nice/ have good fashion sense as them.
i dont have branded stuff all over me like them.
Originally posted by bismarck:i know lah.
i am the only clown in class that has a fetish for this boring hobby called photography.
hey... i also like photography.. =p.. anyway, u into cars?Originally posted by bismarck:i know lah.