If they can't afford to let the child lives comfortably and provides good education for the child, why let the child suffers? Must as well abort it.Originally posted by NeonTetra:pls....take the responsibility and let the child live.
dare to shoot, dare to pay.
Abortion is not the way out of this problem. face it.
adoption or wat lor....Originally posted by Scaria:If they can't afford to let the child lives comfortably and provides good education for the child, why let the child suffers? Must as well abort it.
Yes, i agree that we must respect human life. But from my point of view, if the parents have difficulties raising the child and plus if i'm the child, i rather they give up on me rather than bring me out to this world.Originally posted by NeonTetra:adoption or wat lor....
this is a fact....human life is not cheap ok...pls respect the sacredness of each life. i'm sure there are ways to let the child live...
abortion is a cheap method...so r those who chose to walk this path.
Hehe, yah, this will go on and on and on....Originally posted by BrUtUs:here we go again on the debate abt abortion....![]()
like i said....send for adoption. there r many childless couples who dun mind having them as children. sent to orphanage and so on.....Originally posted by Scaria:Yes, i agree that we must respect human life. But from my point of view, if the parents have difficulties raising the child and plus if i'm the child, i rather they give up on me rather than bring me out to this world.
Then during the 9 mths, where do you want the poor girl to go without her parents knowing?Originally posted by NeonTetra:like i said....send for adoption. there r many childless couples who dun mind having them as children. sent to orphanage and so on.....
even so, i feel that if the two of them wanna do it without protection...face the consequences. Killing the child is not the right way to shake responsibility. Work part-time, multi-jobs....i dun care what they do....raise the child
b4 5% gst or still 4% so cheap meh??Originally posted by Forever84:$500
no questions asked
u call that poor girl...ok maybe..Originally posted by Scaria:Then during the 9 mths, where do you want the poor girl to go without her parents knowing?
tooxtreme86 : so, what do you think of this suggestion?Originally posted by NeonTetra:u call that poor girl...ok maybe..
thats why...its difficult to solve and the girl's parents surely get shocked...but face it lor...my fren also mah..he in the end marry the girl. it can be done....just need to face some scoldings and music. as compared to a child's life...its worth it
i shall stop my comments here. dun wanna ppl hate me and call me a jerk.Originally posted by Scaria:tooxtreme86 : so, what do you think of this suggestion?
Me too.Originally posted by NeonTetra:i shall stop my comments here. dun wanna ppl hate me and call me a jerk.
my stand is....child's life/any human life is sacred and not to be trifled with. And to be responsible. that's all.![]()
oh pls... den DUN do it!Originally posted by tooxtreme86:no ma.. i scare she pregnant.. i muz know a thing or two ma.. we all above 16 and going to be 18 le.. how much for abortion?
think of urself and not anyone else, u only live once... made a wrong decision and ur whole life is ruined... giving birth to a child if u really could not afford to is going to destroy both ur lives and also cause the child to suffer next time...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Get this straight:
Abortion is a selfish act, and it's not just any selfish act, it is an act of ULTIMATE selfishness.
Ask yourself this, if abortion for many of the reasons of affecting future prospects is an acceptable choice for you, can you be trusted by anybody at all? Can you be counted on?
Would you want to become, or even end up with somebody who has the ability to rationalize and demean human life down to such selfish reasons? Can they even be trusted? Can you count on them?
No!
Ah yes, the cold, callous and absolutely shallow line of reasoning that many people who dare call themselves human subscribe to. Why not follow this line of "think of yourself and no one else" reasoning to it's logical conclusion? Why stop at unborn babies? Why not legalize infantacide? Make it legal for parents to kill their young infants lah. After all, there is no real difference between a newborn infant and a partial birth abortion baby.Originally posted by UandMe:think of urself and not anyone else, u only live once... made a wrong decision and ur whole life is ruined...
giving birth to a child if u really could not afford to is going to destroy both ur lives and also cause the child to suffer next time...Excuse me, what is your defination of suffering that you dare to put up here? That the parents cannot afford to send the child to top JCs, that they have to give up their young partying ways (which they have to give up in ten years anyway) to take care of the child and miss on out education that would have gotten them a job that would allow them to earn a BMW? Tell me seriously, what is your defination of a suffering existence? Especially IN RELATIVELY AFFULENT SINGAPORE?
By the way I am male, and very strongly against the notion of abortion even in serious eventualities such as rape.Originally posted by KiMMi:wad if u are raped... den he shoot inside... den u are pregnant with his kid? will u abort?
wad if u noe.. ur baby is deformed? will u keep? or will u abort?Once again, it is prudent to know that should the infant be deformed, the body usually gets rid it by miscarrying (natural abortion). The truth is, only a very, very small number of births have serious defects. Most births are prefectly normal, and hence it's good to note that deformities is hardly a big pro argument for abortion.
some of the points to consider b4 makin ur stand....![]()
What kind of "support" is that? What you are doing is risking her life and future. What if something bad happens? What if she never gets pregnant again? You clearly only think about yourself instead of her.Originally posted by tooxtreme86:how much for abortion? no matter wat.. i'll stay by her side.. whether to abort or wat.. ill support her..
hahaha..... i got follow his link.. i once said he sure wet pants if the ger get pregnant.. now i tink he duno wet how mani pants liaoz..Originally posted by shan_cai:Wah lao... So fast action liao arh?!
Tot u wanna buy condy? Den nv use???
Orh........... Make ppl pregnant sia~