Why, what is bothering you?Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
anyone feels the same way as me?![]()
i understand the feeling.. u feel dead.. when ppl all ard u is happy yet u feel or find no reasons to be happy.. u simply feel down or restless.Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
these things (at least some of these) are constantly bothering me, so whether or not its CNY doesnt make a diff. but some how, its the coming of the festival tt makes me feel down. so though im disjointed and disconnected from the rest of society wich is celebrating.Originally posted by FreeToFly:Why, what is bothering you?
1. Love
2. Career
3. Money
4. Spiritual
5. Health
6. Family
7. Yourself
hm.. tt realli sounds true for my life now. but y den does the coming of CNY make me feel esp sad?Originally posted by Parka:Maybe it's because you felt that nothing much has changed (esp for the better) in your life.
miOriginally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
haix.. kinda like me also.. i broke off alot of ties last yr.. over a stupid quarrel.. now i left with very little friends liao...Originally posted by wuming78:these things (at least some of these) are constantly bothering me, so whether or not its CNY doesnt make a diff. but some how, its the coming of the festival tt makes me feel down. so though im disjointed and disconnected from the rest of society wich is celebrating.
wo ming bai....Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
same here.. my 5yr+ relationship also just ended not long ago.. even had plans to marry this yr... but now.. he'll still be the groom.. but i'm not the bride...Originally posted by Venus29:tell me about it.... i just ended a 3-yr relationship. do you think my new year will be a happy one?![]()
i realli am not looking fwd to the festive season. dun feel happi, but need to put up happi face. den need to entertain alot of questions - i already noe wat r gonna be asked, and how its gonna develop, but I CANT DO ANYTHING ABT IT!Originally posted by shan_cai:Mai an neh lah, wuming...
CNY is a joyous occasion, one yr onli dis once... Shd b in high spirits now instead of wat ur feelin now mah... Cheer up abit k, brudder? Look fwd wif happiness... Dun let depression tie u down on dis festive occasion.![]()
Me.. I feel the same too.. its really strange.. cannot explain why also the only fact that I can find to celebrate is that it gives me a few days of breather of my choking work.. maciam like any other hols.. but being a chinese, really strange that i feel lost for the reason to celebrateOriginally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
K lah... Relax, brudder~Originally posted by wuming78:i realli am not looking fwd to the festive season. dun feel happi, but need to put up happi face. den need to entertain alot of questions - i already noe wat r gonna be asked, and how its gonna develop, but I CANT DO ANYTHING ABT IT!
thanks. mabbe i shud try to see things in better light. but first i mus understand y i not unhappi during this period.Originally posted by shan_cai:K lah... Relax, brudder~
Den it reali cant b helped... Watz impt is tat happiness muz b fa zi nei xin. Puttin up a happy face is not e real thing... Juz c how ur day goes loh. But stil hope u wont feel so down k?
I like what Parka has suggested...Originally posted by wuming78:thanks. mabbe i shud try to see things in better light. but first i mus understand y i not unhappi during this period.
Ya... Hope u can try 2 brighten up abit... Dun let ur mood affect dis joyous occasion...Originally posted by wuming78:thanks. mabbe i shud try to see things in better light. but first i mus understand y i not unhappi during this period.