I think your sadness and depression has got to do with your work. (Remember that thread?) Cheer up, CNY holidays will be over soon.Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
anyone feels the same way as me?![]()
actualli, its almost impossible tt my mood can affect the occasion. who am i to do tt?Originally posted by shan_cai:Ya... Hope u can try 2 brighten up abit... Dun let ur mood affect dis joyous occasion...
actualli ... yeah.. a large part of it.Originally posted by tranquilice:I think your sadness and depression has got to do with your work. (Remember that thread?) Cheer up, CNY holidays will be over soon.![]()
dun tok abt work to someone who has zero passion and sense of ownership and satisfaction to his work.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Cheer up Wuming78.
Mine is probably a calm before a storm. It's gonna be a very busy week when the following Monday comes after some deserved break during CNY.
So, you too deserved some good rest and enjoy the company of friends and loved ones.![]()
I agree. It's no point if a person isn't interested.Originally posted by wuming78:dun tok abt work to someone who has zero passion and sense of ownership and satisfaction to his work.
someone like me.![]()
Try your very best.Originally posted by wuming78:actualli ... yeah.. a large part of it.
glad someone actuali remembers..
i noe only i can determine wat i feel - and hence if i wil njoy tis festive season or not. i wil try not 2 dwell on the bad things lah.. although its likely to be hard.
thanks for all the kindness shown here.
wat is causing ur blues?Originally posted by DeadPoet:What I do is whenever I step out of the office I tell myself I am no longer the staff anymore. I am ME! Throw everything about works behind.
That is why whenever I leave the office, I make it a point not to look back.
You are not alone, I am also suffering from CNY Blue.![]()
ya... feeling same. grandpa juz passed away last oct.. feeling weird having reunion dinner without him..Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
anyone feels the same way as me?![]()
hey.. my grandpa passed away last oct too.. well...Originally posted by WrX_STi:ya... feeling same. grandpa juz passed away last oct.. feeling weird having reunion dinner without him..
its not the same anymore.
yeah... agree.Originally posted by kAdEn:well guys....i may not be the wisest around here, but i think new year is an opportunity for everyone to put away all the unhappy things that had happened before and to try and look forward and be optimistic about it.
Make some resoulutions, try to work towards some ambitions or dreams that you may have or want.
I'm all aone this lunar new year but i'm still trying to make the best out of it![]()
those words are very trueOriginally posted by wuming78:yeah... agree.
but alone does not mean lonely.
and not alone does not mean not lonely.
oh well..
actualli i rather do wat u wil be doing! i rather this is jus another public hol when i can do watever i like.Originally posted by kAdEn:those words are very true
Anyway me will propably just go have fast food for dinner then meet up with friends at the wine bar tonight.
Originally posted by wuming78:actualli i rather do wat u wil be doing! i rather this is jus another public hol when i can do watever i like.
frens all not free. so sian.Originally posted by kAdEn:
Can't you do that? I mean....just have dinner with your folks and then tell them you've got plans....
Originally posted by kAdEn:Oh....
Well...you could join me if you want...
wine bar is open to the public![]()