Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. tt realli sounds true for my life now. but y den does the coming of CNY make me feel esp sad?![]()
Nothing much, the usual stuffs, those sitting in the top, high and mighty, come out with stupid policies. What the hell do they know about the problems we are facing, instead of helping us only know how to come out with stupid policies that create more problems for us.Originally posted by wuming78:wat is causing ur blues?
Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
anyone feels the same way as me?![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:i suppose diff pple haf diff way of expressing depression.. ur way is 1 nice way.. all choke into a day..My theory if that if you are feeling the blues - MAKE THE BLUES OVERWHELM YOU UNTIL YOU FEEL LIKE CRYING. Then the next day everything goes back the same.
P.S: I don't like to brood over a period of time - I prefer to have one FULL sad day and other days revert back to happy-normal. [b]Afterall, we control the length of time we want our depression to stay.
Cheers[/b]
Originally posted by Yunhaier:u reminded me of a technique i was once told of for pple who like to worry.My theory if that if you are feeling the blues - MAKE THE BLUES OVERWHELM YOU UNTIL YOU FEEL LIKE CRYING. Then the next day everything goes back the same.
P.S: I don't like to brood over a period of time - I prefer to have one FULL sad day and other days revert back to happy-normal. [b]Afterall, we control the length of time we want our depression to stay.
Cheers[/b]
hm.. i dun think it wil hurt jus to elaborate abit more? i guess u refering to our government? alot of ppl here haf been bashing them so u r not the first one and certainly not the most vehement one.Originally posted by DeadPoet:Nothing much, the usual stuffs, those sitting in the top, high and mighty, come out with stupid policies. What the hell do they know about the problems we are facing, instead of helping us only know how to come out with stupid policies that create more problems for us.
Sorry, I cannot elaborate too much in the forum, donÂ’t want to be recognized by my colleagues. If next time has the fate to meet up with you then we can talk about it.
Anyway, I have not met anyone that truly enjoy his/her jobs. Sometimes we just have to learn to take thing easy.
Wish you a Happy Chinese Year. Cheers!
Some of my colleagues are in this forums. I am still trying to figure out who they are.Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. i dun think it wil hurt jus to elaborate abit more? i guess u refering to our government? alot of ppl here haf been bashing them so u r not the first one and certainly not the most vehement one.
and its possible to truly njoy one's job u noe? o cos there will be difficult times, but if one is truly passionate abt wat hes doing he wil prob take tt as a challenge rather than a hurdle.
haha.. actualli if u start toking abt it without the first statement mabbe it wont be an issue at all.Originally posted by DeadPoet:Some of my colleagues are in this forums. I am still trying to figure out who they are.
Sh*t hope they are not reading this.
I think I can say that I am quite passionate in what I am doing. But it is the management style that I have problem with. Not enough support and understanding to back us up.
Certain things we want to do but because of some stupid policies we are helpless.
Nevermind lah, just do the best we can lor, right?![]()
Pls dun do that. That is no solution to any problem.Originally posted by christine79:im very sad n misery even wan to end my life cos the one i love has break up with me
Originally posted by Spear:Just to share some thoughts..
When I'm really feeling very stressed up over something, I'll either go to the park, lie down on a bench and look up at the vast blue sky, or if it's at night, at the full moon (if there's any).
Somehow..., when u have stared at em for a while, you'll suddenly realize there is beauty amidst the vast of Nature. And by relative comparision, our problems all just seemed so small and insignificant as compared to all.
Some painful memories cannot be fully removed in one instance. They can however, be diluted and forgetten gradually over time.
Bit by bit, piece by piece, little by little.
I think we have met somewhere in our depression mode before.Originally posted by Spear:Just to share some thoughts..
When I'm really feeling very stressed up over something, I'll either go to the park, lie down on a bench and look up at the vast blue sky, or if it's at night, at the full moon (if there's any).
Somehow..., when u have stared at em for a while, you'll suddenly realize there is beauty amidst the vast of Nature. And by relative comparision, our problems all just seemed so small and insignificant as compared to all.
Some painful memories cannot be fully removed in one instance. They can however, be diluted and forgetten gradually over time.
Bit by bit, piece by piece, little by little.
Like I've said. Sometimes it makes ya reflects a little?Originally posted by wuming78:somehow i realise tt as CNY was approaching the depression deepened.
but once CNY came and proceeded on through the first and second days, the depression lifted.
and now its more or less gone.
holiday-induced depression.![]()
And somehow, we always recoil back into even stronger and tougher versions.Originally posted by Yunhaier:I think we have met somewhere in our depression mode before.![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:heehee. Nowadays I do that. I label them as "The Garbage Day".My theory if that if you are feeling the blues - MAKE THE BLUES OVERWHELM YOU UNTIL YOU FEEL LIKE CRYING. Then the next day everything goes back the same.
Cheers[/b]
Originally posted by MooKu:heehee. Nowadays I do that. I label them as "The Garbage Day".when something makes me unhappy.. then it'll lead me to think about other unhappy things...
then I'll write in my blog about all the unhappiness.. then remind myself that tomorrow when I wake up I'm gonna be happy happy again![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. this thread oso come out on ST! misquotes here and there though.
[b]Hot threads
Cure for blues
IT'S the Chinese New Year and tranquilice is feeling an 'unexplained' wave of sadness and depression.
While torx said gleefully, 'I'm happy as a lark', others on sgForums.com were sympathetic.
Some said they were in the same boat. Wuming78 lamented that all his friends were 'not free' and Christine79 said she's miserable over a failed relationship.
Spear suggested this: 'Go to the park, lie down on a bench and look up at the vast blue sky... amid the vastness of Nature... our problems all just seem so small and insignificant.'
-ST
chinese new year i also don't feel joyous and i think many pple also feel the same,but as for the sadness and depression,i think u have to ask yourself already,cas only yourself know what u are sad of,and what you are depress of....Originally posted by wuming78:dunno y.. chinese new year coming. instead of feeling upbeat and joyous i feel a unexplained wave of sadness and depression.
anyone feels the same way as me?![]()
Me too.. Its really moodless... Sigh..Originally posted by Danisdead101times:chinese new year i also don't feel joyous and i think many pple also feel the same,but as for the sadness and depression,i think u have to ask yourself already,cas only yourself know what u are sad of,and what you are depress of....