haha wats next.. somebody gonna propose to me on sgforums?? hahaOriginally posted by RainbowPrincess:Farmer Brown!!!
See??????????????????????????????? : )
Gd luck!
RP
fwah this is a first.. say more abt yourself la.. takes a lot of balls to leave your email so publicly...and to invite ppl in somemoreOriginally posted by brisbaneau:Hi
If you are lonely, why don't you contact me, and build a friendship from there on.
Cheers
email me at [email protected]
i can't believe i actually missed this... aye.. tryin to be funny issit? farmer here farmer there.. bachelor of agriculture..Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:*grinz* That's gd to hear, @ least u haf goals to work towards. Gd luck in achieving ur goals, juz set them realistically, & u'll haf a better chance of achieving them, THEN, set higher goals
Dun set ur initial goals too high, cosh it isn't realistic, & u might give up if u dun achieve it @ 1st
U can still head down to the small-town pubs wif other farmers like urself for a drink & tok abt guy thgs, how ur tractors r doing, which sheep/chicken/cow to slaughter for a feast wif gd ol' beer, etc
I'm Not telling u to go for surgery *faintz* After surgery, u'll still be working on the farm in the sun, which will still age ur skin, so unless u wanna be like a certain MJ & haf multiple face surgeries, I wldn't suggest ttWat I'm sez'g is juz to cheer up, Not mope ard, find thgs to do, ask fellow farmers out
Since u're going overseas for further edu (Bachelor of Agriculture?), u can tell ur farmer frens, "Come, let's go out & haf a farewell meal" or a drink or somethg like tt
AND, since u're going overseas, tok to pple who've been to tt cty, learn abt the life, noe @ least a few places to go for eats, sightseeing & shopping, as well as accommodation, etc : ) Or u can go to the library & read up on these, surf the Net, etc.
RP
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:haha wats next.. somebody gonna propose to me on sgforums?? haha
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:i can't believe i actually missed this... aye.. tryin to be funny issit? farmer here farmer there.. bachelor of agriculture..
anyway... yea i guess the most impt thing is to stay optimistic and though sometimes the depression bug will bite, i must learn to use insecticide on it..
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:Hi... I dunno if anybody's gonna read this or even reply, but i'll just post it.. Its getting all lonely out here on my farm.. and... i just get quite despondent nowadays. i really don't know wat to do.. i wish i could perk up and stay happy. But everynight i come home and stare at this very screen and i'm reminded how lonely it is..
anbody wanna share any thoughts?
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:...i've given up on that.. no Mrs Farmer Brown for me.. too much trouble. after all the nonsense i've been thru, i wanna take a break, sniff the flowers, relac.. see the world.. i'm sure there's more to life then bein exclusively attached to someone else. thx anyway..
rather contridicting.Originally posted by Farmer Brown:siigh.. is anyone there?
sometimes ah.. sigh.. really feels like i'm living on Mars.. really nobody to listen to my troubles.. nobody to ask me how i am... i think when i leave to further my education level this aug, none of my friend's are gonna notice till i'm gone...
Originally posted by www:rather contridicting.
u afraid of loneliness yet u dont wanna get involved. friends dont fall from the sky if you dont do anything about it.
one of human's worst enemies: self-pity.
Quite true....Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Dear Playboy Bunny,
Sometimes all it takes is a person to show concern for the upset party to pick himself up : )
I dun think this is all abt self-pity in this case. Ev. body has ups & downs, it's normal leh : )
RP
hehe... i guess everyone has their own ways of of pointing things out.Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Dear Playboy Bunny,
Sometimes all it takes is a person to show concern for the upset party to pick himself up : )
I dun think this is all abt self-pity in this case. Ev. body has ups & downs, it's normal leh : )
RP
haha thats nice..Originally posted by www:hehe... i guess everyone has their own ways of of pointing things out.
as for me, i would prefer to use the blunt and direct method when people post their problem online.
i be the bad cop. u guys be the good cops.
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:
[quote]Originally posted by www:
[b]
rather contridicting.
u afraid of loneliness yet u dont wanna get involved. friends dont fall from the sky if you dont do anything about it.
one of human's worst enemies: self-pity.[/quote
i dun think getting involved in a r'ship (if thats what u mean by being involved) is the situation.. i believe i can find equal if not joy being surrounded by friends who care.. but at this moment, to be fair to them, i guess they're all pretty busy studyin and being tied down by army stuff...
self pity? erm i dun think i pity myself.. at times i feel lousy but i dun go around thinking i'm fat or ugly or unattractive and putting myself down only to feel bad after that...
i dun really know how to describe it but sometimes u just sit down at night with a lil jazz in the background(dun laff all of u.. this farmer lurves jazz) and then u start to let your mind wander then u sorta realise it'll be nice to have someone to talk to... then u pick up your phone and call a long long list and everybody's just not there..
well its better now that i've got an energizer bunny and her friends to talk to.. ahaha[/b]
Originally posted by www:hehe... i guess everyone has their own ways of of pointing things out.
as for me, i would prefer to use the blunt and direct method when people post their problem online.
YES. Very much AGREES....Originally posted by www:hehe... i guess everyone has their own ways of of pointing things out.
ah?? being stupid like u?? since when were u being stupid..Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:*smilez* I understand, someone v. v. close to me is like tt tooShook me up really bad, the tough tokking, but made me think
Mine was a different situation tho, I was completely stooopid
For Farmer Brown tho, I can't bear to use the "Tough Love" thg, cosh he genuinely felt down, & wasn't being stoopid like moi
RP
yeah... some pple like me need to be told off the harsh way.Originally posted by www:hehe... i guess everyone has their own ways of of pointing things out.
ur wish is ninpeh's command..Originally posted by narz:yeah... some pple like me need to be told off the harsh way.
& hmmm... i kinda like your bad cop image... give it to me hard you wicked one..![]()

*pats Farmer Brown on the back*Originally posted by Farmer Brown:siigh.. is anyone there?
sometimes ah.. sigh.. really feels like i'm living on Mars.. really nobody to listen to my troubles.. nobody to ask me how i am... i think when i leave to further my education level this aug, none of my friend's are gonna notice till i'm gone...
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:ah?? being stupid like u?? since when were u being stupid..
u never do something stupid.. its only cause u were naive thats why it happened.. andOriginally posted by RainbowPrincess:Farmer Brown,
Remember, I told u in 1 thread, "thru tears, thru heartaches & alot of thinking, I learnt"?
I did make stupid mistakes in the past tt caused me to be told off v. harshly before I woke up
So gana scolded until v. v. jialat![]()
RP
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:u never do something stupid.. its only cause u were naive thats why it happened.. and
i think i'm getting the farmer brown and cottontail connection..dun really recall reading peter rabbit stories.. u have any to share??
anyway this is sgforums so you shall be the energiser bunny... not cottontail
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:library? hmm i'm sure i'll look just fine borrowin a stack of peter rabbit books home....