hmm... u sound like u r interested in her as well.... gd luck, my boy...Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
She was with this guy for ten years (since her school days). Even when this guy's business failed a few years ago, she was with him. She never left him, even though she had many suitors.
Four years ago, the guy was attracted to a poly intern. The intern was also attracted to him. But somehow, the intern was a problematic child, who always smokes and drinks, attempted suicide a few times etc. She threatened to kill herself if the guy did not leave my friend. Eventually the guy chose to stay with my friend, but he still had a soft spot for the intern. He still talked to her and cared about her. My friend could not take it anymore. She blew her top. And the guy broke up with her.
Two years later (today), my friend still has feelings for the guy. She has not been seeing anyone else. I thought it was natural to have feelings for the ex. But my friend is still waiting for him to come back to her.
My friend is really really stubborn and she knows it herself. I had tried not to be direct cuz I did not want her to feel sad. But not too long ago, I saw that she was still pinning hope. I had to tell her to let go, since it's already been two years after the breakup. Her eyes turned red when she heard that.
Recently, I saw that the guy was seeing someone else and even brought her home for dinner. I broke the news to my friend. But my friend indicated her intention of waiting for them to break up.
Again, I had to be direct to her. I told her that I did not know how much the guy felt for the new girl, but it was a fact that the guy was already with the new girl. My friend was really really sad.
I really do not know what else to say. Maybe I should stop talking to her for a while, reason being... the guy is actually my brother. If I continue talking to my friend, will I be giving her false hope? (She might think that I'm the connection for her to her ex-bf)
I really do not want to see her waiting blindly for the rest of her life. As I mentioned, she is stubborn. Even if there is a better guy intro to her, she will ignore. She said that in her heart, there is only this guy.
I'm sure you all agree that there is no hope in that past relationship anymore, since they were already separated for two years and there is no sign of the guy wanting her back.
Originally posted by KeN3:hmm... u sound like u r interested in her as well.... gd luck, my boy...
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
She was with this guy for ten years (since her school days). Even when this guy's business failed a few years ago, she was with him. She never left him, even though she had many suitors.........
do you think your brother deserve her? if not, i think this problem can soon be solved.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
She was with this guy for ten years (since her school days). Even when this guy's business failed a few years ago, she was with him. She never left him, even though she had many suitors.
Four years ago, the guy was attracted to a poly intern. The intern was also attracted to him. But somehow, the intern was a problematic child, who always smokes and drinks, attempted suicide a few times etc. She threatened to kill herself if the guy did not leave my friend. Eventually the guy chose to stay with my friend, but he still had a soft spot for the intern. He still talked to her and cared about her. My friend could not take it anymore. She blew her top. And the guy broke up with her.
Two years later (today), my friend still has feelings for the guy. She has not been seeing anyone else. I thought it was natural to have feelings for the ex. But my friend is still waiting for him to come back to her.
My friend is really really stubborn and she knows it herself. I had tried not to be direct cuz I did not want her to feel sad. But not too long ago, I saw that she was still pinning hope. I had to tell her to let go, since it's already been two years after the breakup. Her eyes turned red when she heard that.
Recently, I saw that the guy was seeing someone else and even brought her home for dinner. I broke the news to my friend. But my friend indicated her intention of waiting for them to break up.
Again, I had to be direct to her. I told her that I did not know how much the guy felt for the new girl, but it was a fact that the guy was already with the new girl. My friend was really really sad.
I really do not know what else to say. Maybe I should stop talking to her for a while, reason being... the guy is actually my brother. If I continue talking to my friend, will I be giving her false hope? (She might think that I'm the connection for her to her ex-bf)
I really do not want to see her waiting blindly for the rest of her life. As I mentioned, she is stubborn. Even if there is a better guy intro to her, she will ignore. She said that in her heart, there is only this guy.
I'm sure you all agree that there is no hope in that past relationship anymore, since they were already separated for two years and there is no sign of the guy wanting her back.
tell ur bro to tell her that..they wun be baq together again...Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
Yr brother can oredi settle all dis. Tell yr brother wat happen & let him do da rest. U done all U cld.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
What's left of a relationship already lost and left in ruins? It is so obvious that she had went back to the ruins, while the man she loved so deeply, had already travelled and move across the plains to greener pasture.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
To Honeybunz:Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
Originally posted by abterror:Honeybunz.
introduce mi to ur friend and tat will slove ur problem.![]()
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I know a very nice girl - pretty and petite.
to sum up this super long but still very thoughtful reply,Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:I've pondered this over for a few days, cosh I really wanna help. Even up till now, I can't think of the best solution for u. U see, if u were in tt situation, I wld be able to advise u. But it's ur fren, she din come to ask for advice, so it's kinda different.......
Over the past few days, I'd tried to recall all the thgs I did to help my frens, or my frens did to help me, & I've compiled the best.
1. Keep ur fren bz. Post-split, pple tend to think too much & cry too much whenever they haf free time on their hands. Keep her occupied, take out her shopping, go to the movies, haf coffee & pple-watch (this is fun), haf gd meals, go for a drink @ a quiet place (I recommend Oriental Hotel, there's an open area wif a pianist & someone singing
).
2. Bring her for a makeover, & join in. Both of u can go for a great haircut/style/perm/rebonding/colour, then head down to MAC (cosmetics, for the benefit of the guys) @ Tangs. Ask for Lynette (my recommendation, she's th0e best, I always go to her) & get her to give both of u a makeover (only her if u're a guy). Then, go buy clothes, bags, shoes, hair accessories (pls hor, if u dun haf the budget, dun go for designer labels
). When u feel like a brand new person, there's oso a boosted level of confidence. Who noes? She might actually wanna indulge in some harmless flirting (read: teasing only!!!
).
3. Go on a short vacation (or a few short ones, spread throughout the yr). There're great budget places to go to. Redang is a beautiful place, the beach is great, & it's quiet enuff so tt u can tok abt anythg. Haf a beer @ the beach, eat to ur hearts' content. U can oso try KL, JB, etc. Browse thru the Net for reasonably-priced & gd hotels.
4. Avoid bringing up ur bro. If she wans to tok abt him, fine, but find a way to change the subj asap. If she asks, dun give her a detailed ans, juz tell her he's happee. THEN, take her mind off him by keeping her occupied as stated in #1, 2, 3.
5. This is linked to #2, boost her confidence, so tt she'll look on the bright side of thgs, & give her hope. Tell her how prettie she is, how intelligent, etc. Tell her she'll find somebody who'll make her happee. Even if she mentions him, ignore it, juz compliment her.
Ultimately, it's up to her whether or Not to give him up. The above r only ways to make her feel better. There's the possibility she'll find someone else, there's oso the possibility she'll still wanna hang onto the dream of being together wif him.
Wat's impt is tt, u support her & do thgs for her, the way a true fren does : )
RP
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:to sum up this super long but still very thoughtful reply,
just be the ultimate super optimistic (haha RP...) energizer bunny that goes on and on and on, never giving up on a friend in need and always always being there for her.