thats the first wrong thing to do.. just bury it and try to forget..Originally posted by audlenelee:i will oso guess it, n then tell him not to waste $$... but in a rather 'joking' way in order not to disappoint him... coz for the past few times, i always guessed my presents correctly! hahahah!
i wud rather he spent the $ on something more useful, like bringing me on a higher budget dinner..(FOOD!) a bouquet wud cost almost as much sia...
i will oso tell him to cancel it... but guess my guy oreadi noe that i wud prefer something more practical...
i think, like u, a stalk of any flower wud be sufficient... besides, valentine's is not all abt flowers n chocolates right?
but i think wad u shd do now is to try to 4get wad has been done.. geh geh call him up n ask him out tmr lor....
but they'll go into another quarrel mah... sometimes, nu ren must learn how to act blur lor... even if u very clever oso must noe how to act a bit...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:thats the first wrong thing to do.. just bury it and try to forget..
should clear up misunderstanding. or this grudge will just be there and it will tear u 2 apart.. a stitch in time saves nine stitches..
hehee.. ya i more practical too...Originally posted by audlenelee:i will oso guess it, n then tell him not to waste $$... but in a rather 'joking' way in order not to disappoint him... coz for the past few times, i always guessed my presents correctly! hahahah!
i wud rather he spent the $ on something more useful, like bringing me on a higher budget dinner..(FOOD!) a bouquet wud cost almost as much sia...
i will oso tell him to cancel it... but guess my guy oreadi noe that i wud prefer something more practical...
i think, like u, a stalk of any flower wud be sufficient... besides, valentine's is not all abt flowers n chocolates right?
but i think wad u shd do now is to try to 4get wad has been done.. geh geh call him up n ask him out tmr lor....
AGREED TOTALLY!!!Originally posted by bjork:Like diamond.![]()
Originally posted by audlenelee:AGREED TOTALLY!!!![]()
5^ heheee.....Originally posted by audlenelee:AGREED TOTALLY!!!![]()
aunties?! HELLO!Originally posted by Paperboat:
since there're a few lao jiao aunties in this thread, could i just drift a little and ask, besides diamond (and all other precious stones / metals)?
aiya, kidding only lah...my unreserved apologies missy. u said u wld rather have something else, like diamond. the other xiao jie also agreed. so my qns is besides diamond, are there any other gifts favoured by ladies?Originally posted by bjork:aunties?! HELLO!wat aunties..
by the way wat is ur question? simi beside diamond? No head no tail one ur question.
By DitzyYa man, at last i found someone on the same boat. But when you are quarrel, you will feel very sian one rite? like why must this shit happen...again?!
Time to send some sms. Tell him you are sincerely sorry. Don't worry, he's a bit pissed but it'll cool faster than the weather. He should be sending getting in touch with you again real soon even if you don't.
I have lots of quarrels with my gf too, many times to the extent she asked to break but she dun mean it coz she say it at the spur of the moment. It hurts me when i hear her say such things. But when she cools down, we become really lovey-dovey again.
Cheer up.
i also fancy good wine and liquor..Originally posted by Paperboat:aiya, kidding only lah...my unreserved apologies missy. u said u wld rather have something else, like diamond. the other xiao jie also agreed. so my qns is besides diamond, are there any other gifts favoured by ladies?![]()
why leh...Originally posted by Inzaghi:u really deserve a scolding from me!!......![]()
cos u r breaking his heart!!...if one day my gf did tat to me, i would be very disappointed, cos my effort is not appreciated..Originally posted by bjork:why leh...![]()
eh.. simi effort.. i simply think he is not putting any effort lor.. i got money i also will call the flower shop ask them to deliver.. makes the same.. just tt i feel he aint putting his heart to plan a special valentines' day lor...Originally posted by Inzaghi:cos u r breaking his heart!!...if one day my gf did tat to me, i would be very disappointed, cos my effort is not appreciated..
hmm..i dun see it tat way...i know most of my female frens or collegues, their guys also send flowers tat way, ie send flowers to the office!!..i dun think this act reduces the sincerity compared to give it personally lor...n hor V day is still a wk away, how u know he's not planning a candle light dinner??..Originally posted by bjork:eh.. simi effort.. i simply think he is not putting any effort lor.. i got money i also will call the flower shop ask them to deliver.. makes the same.. just tt i feel he aint putting his heart to plan a special valentines' day lor...