cos i know him too well?Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..i dun see it tat way...i know most of my female frens or collegues, their guys also send flowers tat way, ie send flowers to the office!!..i dun think this act reduces the sincerity compared to give it personally lor...n hor V day is still a wk away, how u know he's not planning a candle light dinner??..
women are never satisfiedOriginally posted by Inzaghi:hmm..i dun see it tat way...i know most of my female frens or collegues, their guys also send flowers tat way, ie send flowers to the office!!..i dun think this act reduces the sincerity compared to give it personally lor...n hor V day is still a wk away, how u know he's not planning a candle light dinner??..
eh.. no leh i get contented very easily de.. but i am a romantic freak so like i say if he bring just a stalk of sunflower to my place i will be touch!Originally posted by kopiosatu:women are never satisfied
oh u said b4..one is exciting n romantic..the other is stable type..so i guess he's the new stable type is it??.....but hor, u might never know if u hint hint a bit lar..Originally posted by bjork:cos i know him too well?
UN ROMANTIC de...![]()
hint le.................................................................................Originally posted by Inzaghi:oh u said b4..one is exciting n romantic..the other is stable type..so i guess he's the new stable type is it??.....but hor, u might never know if u hint hint a bit lar..
err..still the same one u told me b4??.........Originally posted by bjork:hint le.................................................................................
but...................................................................
he dun get it.
naa he aint new.
tts true.. sometimes i also ji romantic..Originally posted by sillyme:don't wait for guys to create romance..
it's fun! so make your own romance!Originally posted by bjork:tts true.. sometimes i also ji romantic..![]()
ya lor..got the romantic face hor...Originally posted by Inzaghi:err..still the same one u told me b4??.........
can see u those like romantic type..but hor, sometime u just cant have the cake n eat it lor..
ya lor, the guy must be creative enuff to satisfy ur romantic urge...Originally posted by bjork:ya lor..got the romantic face hor...![]()
Aiyoo such a sweet bf!! Well you are not heartless la..you gd girl, feel the pinch for him..coz roses for V day are not cheap..really!! But only one year once lor, appreciate what he's doing lor..as long as he is happy and you sure will feel happy receiving nice flowers right? I mean..it's romantic..but anyway since he canceled it, maybe you can ask him to learn to make plastic flowers? lol..but anyway, dun let it ruin your romantic v day la...do something mroe practical lor..go night seeing etc..Originally posted by bjork:My guy asked for my address, though he knew but he called to comfirm.
After much guessing, i asked did he order flowers to have it send to my place. He said yap.
Instead of being happy, i told him to cancel it.
First, cos i felt it was a waste of money, but he told me i was worth it and morever, its valentines' day.
I told him, i will be content with just a stalk of Sunflower. Yet he insisted cos its valentines' day.
He sense i'm not really touched or happy with the ideal.. saying he thought i will love the surprise. But i'm not.
Having it to deliver to my place, personally it doesn't feel sincere to me.
So he simply told me he will cancel it. I replied him 'okay, good'
After awhile i felt i was being too heartless & nasty. He was simply trying his best to make me happy, but i dun feel anything for flowers now.
I knew he sure feel disappointed now..
not heartless lah... jus little tackless ...those words will sounds a bit too harsh...Originally posted by bjork:My guy asked for my address, though he knew but he called to comfirm.
After much guessing, i asked did he order flowers to have it send to my place. He said yap.
Instead of being happy, i told him to cancel it.
First, cos i felt it was a waste of money, but he told me i was worth it and morever, its valentines' day.
I told him, i will be content with just a stalk of Sunflower. Yet he insisted cos its valentines' day.
He sense i'm not really touched or happy with the ideal.. saying he thought i will love the surprise. But i'm not.
Having it to deliver to my place, personally it doesn't feel sincere to me.
So he simply told me he will cancel it. I replied him 'okay, good'
After awhile i felt i was being too heartless & nasty. He was simply trying his best to make me happy, but i dun feel anything for flowers now.
I knew he sure feel disappointed now..
Originally posted by audlenelee:i will oso guess it, n then tell him not to waste $$... but in a rather 'joking' way in order not to disappoint him... coz for the past few times, i always guessed my presents correctly! hahahah!
i wud rather he spent the $ on something more useful, like bringing me on a higher budget dinner..(FOOD!) a bouquet wud cost almost as much sia...
i will oso tell him to cancel it... but guess my guy oreadi noe that i wud prefer something more practical...
i think, like u, a stalk of any flower wud be sufficient... besides, valentine's is not all abt flowers n chocolates right?
but i think wad u shd do now is to try to 4get wad has been done.. geh geh call him up n ask him out tmr lor....
Originally posted by bjork:eh.. no leh i get contented very easily de.. but i am a romantic freak so like i say if he bring just a stalk of sunflower to my place i will be touch!
Anything tt is romantic can kill me.![]()