i did the same too... and so does my bf......Originally posted by ditzy:My gf would find a good time and tell me what she honestly feels if she is not happy with something I did.
Only through this feedback did I realise my own mistakes which hurt her. Thru this, i made sure the same mistake never repeats itself. Coz I know i make her real upset if it were to happen again.
She says she loves me no matter what mistakes i have made as long as i change for the better. Love is blind.
She said to me one day i have definitely changed alot and she loves me alot more now. It really warms my heart when i hear her say all that. Because i felt i have changed for the better too.
So its not really advisable to keep to yourself. You 2 should have a really heart to heart talk one day and iron out the problems before they escalate to something larger.![]()
actually my bf oso writting a book abt us.... since we met till now and on and on....Originally posted by ditzy:If i could write a book to tell people how much I love my gf, i could never finish writing it. She's just the most wonderful thing to ever happen. I seriously feel very fortunate to have her.
Will consider the idea. I go check on my roses in the fridge now. Then go sleep. I meeting her 2molow for a short honeymoon till sunday. I can't wait.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:actually my bf oso writting a book abt us.... since we met till now and on and on....
think u should try to write too...... give her as a gift when u come back for her and never leave her again.......![]()
Y make her wait? Do u still wan her?Originally posted by ditzy:I have to make her wait again.
Its really sad that I have to go. I really can't bear to leave her like that. I know she'll just break down and cry. I want to cry too.![]()
OMG what has this gotta do with horoscope?? Are you saying there are only 12 types of different personalities in this world? Urghh.. i'd better run home and pray to god.. cos according to Womens' mags, my boy and I are not compatible.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:both of u same horoscope...? wat is his horoscope...?![]()
onli asking, for fun...Originally posted by Lingos:OMG what has this gotta do with horoscope?? Are you saying there are only 12 types of different personalities in this world? Urghh.. i'd better run home and pray to god.. cos according to Womens' mags, my boy and I are not compatible.
Becoz u dunno the full story. This thread is part 2 by the way.Originally posted by Prec|ous:Y make her wait? Do u still wan her?
hows ur roses...? still fresh...?Originally posted by ditzy:Becoz u dunno the full story. This thread is part 2 by the way.![]()
Perfect condition, like the day i bought them. Got smell somemore.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:hows ur roses...? still fresh...?![]()
hahahaha..... dats gd.... heeheee.....Originally posted by ditzy:Perfect condition, like the day i bought them. Got smell somemore.![]()
U think its a good idea to give the flowers a hint of CK Eternity?Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:hahahaha..... dats gd.... heeheee.....![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:U think its a good idea to give the flowers a hint of CK Eternity?![]()
Roughly noes wat is gg on liao.Originally posted by ditzy:Becoz u dunno the full story. This thread is part 2 by the way.![]()
as a guy...from what I feel...Originally posted by Coco_Coco:today i expressed my hope to my bf that vday would be romantic and be different from usual other days together. cos it's our 1ST vday together so naturally will have more hopes and expectations. and i tot it will be good if i can be honest about it. he always said he likes me to be honest with him and tell him stuff.
but in the end he got all angry and defensive and chided me for being too idealistic and having too high an expectation. he said vday was just a passing day to him and i shdn't expect or ask for anything much. (if this is so, last time why did he say of his romantic plans to me? i personally feel that part of my expectation is also shaped by him.)
but, well... i accepted his line of argument... just take it as a normal day lohz... as long as he's happy den i uso ok about it... my only hope is that our time going to be spent together on sat will be sweet and nice.... it's having each other by our side that really matters... isnt it?
but next time i dunno if i can ever be honest with him about my views and position again. cos everytime i say something i feel about the relationship, he'll always blow his top and things would turn ugly. and i would have to pacify him. sometimes i myself dun even know if the problem is with him or me or just both of us together.
and just wanna hear some views from you all...
wad do ya all tink of expectations?? ever had a case of ur bg/gf asking for too much?
and for vday izit that guys feel pressurized by gals to be more romantic and plan something big and nice?? just so can meet their gal's expectations? shd they really try their best to meet their gal's expectations or will not be indulgent towards them?
sometimes i really tink that simplicity is a beautiful virtue.
keep things nice and simple.... isnt it great this way?
Originally posted by NoPoint:
Happy valentine's day..
Time to overprice the food and the flowers ..
all the best for ur honeymoon!! enjoy!!!Originally posted by ditzy:Will consider the idea. I go check on my roses in the fridge now. Then go sleep. I meeting her 2molow for a short honeymoon till sunday. I can't wait.
Nice chatting with you people. Nite and happy v-day to both of you.![]()
sounds soooo familar. that happened to me and my ex, and in the end, we broke upOriginally posted by Coco_Coco:but next time i dunno if i can ever be honest with him about my views and position again. cos everytime i say something i feel about the relationship, he'll always blow his top and things would turn ugly. and i would have to pacify him. sometimes i myself dun even know if the problem is with him or me or just both of us together.![]()
The last you you would want to do is to PRESSURE your guy to be ROMANTIC.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:today i expressed my hope to my bf that vday would be romantic and be different from usual other days together. cos it's our 1ST vday together so naturally will have more hopes and expectations. and i tot it will be good if i can be honest about it. he always said he likes me to be honest with him and tell him stuff.
but in the end he got all angry and defensive and chided me for being too idealistic and having too high an expectation. he said vday was just a passing day to him and i shdn't expect or ask for anything much. (if this is so, last time why did he say of his romantic plans to me? i personally feel that part of my expectation is also shaped by him.)
but, well... i accepted his line of argument... just take it as a normal day lohz... as long as he's happy den i uso ok about it... my only hope is that our time going to be spent together on sat will be sweet and nice.... it's having each other by our side that really matters... isnt it?
but next time i dunno if i can ever be honest with him about my views and position again. cos everytime i say something i feel about the relationship, he'll always blow his top and things would turn ugly. and i would have to pacify him. sometimes i myself dun even know if the problem is with him or me or just both of us together.
and just wanna hear some views from you all...
wad do ya all tink of expectations?? ever had a case of ur bg/gf asking for too much?
and for vday izit that guys feel pressurized by gals to be more romantic and plan something big and nice?? just so can meet their gal's expectations? shd they really try their best to meet their gal's expectations or will not be indulgent towards them?
sometimes i really tink that simplicity is a beautiful virtue.
keep things nice and simple.... isnt it great this way?
Back from my 'honeymoon'. It was great. She loved the bouquet. Flowers are still fresh, coz we still kept them in the fridge in the hotel room. Went breadtalk, get her a nice cake. Guess what, they gave away roses too. kekeOriginally posted by Coco_Coco:all the best for ur honeymoon!! enjoy!!!
thanks for all ur advice and sharing...
happy valentine's day to you too!![]()
been reading.... glad that u and ur gf have had a nice honeymoon!!Originally posted by ditzy:Back from my 'honeymoon'. It was great. She loved the bouquet. Flowers are still fresh, coz we still kept them in the fridge in the hotel room. Went breadtalk, get her a nice cake. Guess what, they gave away roses too. keke![]()