YEAH.....Originally posted by ditzy:becoz ppl see the world belong to us already. They will chip in when the thread is less active like the last one.
agree too...Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:STRONGLY AGREED....
most of it......Originally posted by Coco_Coco:tink gals need alot of pampering and doting and caring?
but i dunno how guys feel about tis and the extent they r willing to go for their gfs.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:most of it......![]()
Lets just say I prefer her abit of this and that. You have to accept your partner for who he/she is, otherwise i dun think its call love already. I'm happy with her even yeah she abit petty at times.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:act do u prefer her to be abit reliant on u sometimes or be independent most of the time?
how do u make her feel secure?
tink gals need alot of pampering and doting and caring?
no....Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:have both of u meet any1 here......?
No, have not met, but i know some of them go way back a long way. Coz back then i was a frequent visitor to their mirc channel. I was sort of an 'eavedropper'. Just when i came back to sgforums, i realise the regulars were still around. One of them is FireIce.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:have both of u meet any1 here......?
hmmm really sound like the situation going on between me and my bf...Originally posted by ditzy:Lets just say I prefer her abit of this and that. You have to accept your partner for who he/she is, otherwise i dun think its call love already. I'm happy with her even yeah she abit petty at times.
Make her feel secure is one of the hardest things. No amount of words can match your actions. Every little thing counts and i tell you I learnt it the hard way. Tear were shed. Every little action that you mentioned in ur scenario wif ur bf is a piece by piece picture of what is going on.
Girls need lots of caring and doting? Yes, but its a stage thing like the guys also. Experiences also come into play.
yes... have to accept for who he/she is....Originally posted by ditzy:Lets just say I prefer her abit of this and that. You have to accept your partner for who he/she is, otherwise i dun think its call love already. I'm happy with her even yeah she abit petty at times.
Make her feel secure is one of the hardest things. No amount of words can match your actions. Every little thing counts and i tell you I learnt it the hard way. Tear were shed. Every little action that you mentioned in ur scenario wif ur bf is a piece by piece picture of what is going on.
Girls need lots of caring and doting? Yes, but its a stage thing like the guys also. Experiences also come into play.
oic..... never thought of meeting anyone here...?Originally posted by ditzy:No, have not met, but i know some of them go way back a long way. Coz back then i was a frequent visitor to their mirc channel. I was sort of an 'eavedropper'. Just when i came back to sgforums, i realise the regulars were still around. One of them is FireIce.
security is really impt to a gal i guess... it's impt to me too. but how about guys? other providing the gal with it, do u expect some sort of security from ur gal too?Originally posted by ditzy:Lets just say I prefer her abit of this and that. You have to accept your partner for who he/she is, otherwise i dun think its call love already. I'm happy with her even yeah she abit petty at times.
i think is oso important to guys loh..... for y ur bf like this and y end up quarrelling.... i oso dunno the ans........ think only he will noe....Originally posted by Coco_Coco:security is really impt to a gal i guess... it's impt to me too. but how about guys? other providing the gal with it, do u expect some sort of security from ur gal too?
anw sometimes i feel that my bf has his own view of how the relationship should be... so firm that i can't insert my own views in. that's y everytime i try to talk about something we would end up quarrelling. in the end he always always always makes it like my fault.... haiz... why... why....
Sometimes you just have to give the guy the benefit of the doubt.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:hmmm really sound like the situation going on between me and my bf...
any advice and/or suggestions??
No leh, somehow, the feeling to post things here not there once you know who's who.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:oic..... never thought of meeting anyone here...?
sometimes when we quarrel (over sms) and he said something that really hurt, i at 1st got lotsa immediate responses to shoot back. but after i typed them i would start to tink 'wad's the use of saying all these... will end up quarrel more' in the end dun retaliate lohz. sometimes just to end the quarrel i would just say he's right he's right.Originally posted by ditzy:Sometimes you just have to give the guy the benefit of the doubt.
He might say something thats abit hard to believe to prove his case. But don't pick an arguement with him. It only strains things. Instead, try to see things from his point of view.
Thats kinda hard when ur a girl, but ask him to put himself in your shoes and it feels exactly the same.
But of coz, dun just give him the 'whatever you say lah' attitude. It really stings him. Then he may just retaliate and the whole picture gets uglier. He's trying to make things work. So just try to play along.
Somemore since he's in NS, he feels kinda stress one. Back in my NS days, even though can book out weekends, i still feel horrible.
My gf and I used to quarrel every other day over the smallest matters . But these problems all arise only from one area which is care and insecurity. Theres always this stigma whether your guy is seeing someone else behind your back.
then ur gf how...?Originally posted by ditzy:No leh, somehow, the feeling to post things here not there once you know who's who.
Anyway i going back to Brissy end of this month. So want to also not much chance. Sad...
I have to make her wait again.Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:then ur gf how...?
Originally posted by Me0w Me0w:huh!!? why?? for wad??
[quote]Originally posted by Coco_Coco:
[b]
[b]anw we uso quarrel over the slightest things... sometimes so minor that after the quarrel the thing just seem so insignificant and wonder y we had quarrelled over it.
i have seen a couple quarrel over a 2 dollar note loh....[/b]
dun cry dun cry.....Originally posted by ditzy:I have to make her wait again.
Its really sad that I have to go. I really can't bear to leave her like that. I know she'll just break down and cry. I want to cry too.![]()
My gf would find a good time and tell me what she honestly feels if she is not happy with something I did.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:sometimes just to end the quarrel i would just say he's right he's right.dunno if it is advisable though. maybe this is why half of our quarrels never reached any conclusive outcome.
dun really remember... think is whether using the only 2 dollar not or not.......Originally posted by Coco_Coco:huh!!? why?? for wad??![]()
but this incident illustrates the point.... quarelling over minor things...
hush hush... love will see you 2 through...Originally posted by ditzy:I have to make her wait again.
Its really sad that I have to go. I really can't bear to leave her like that. I know she'll just break down and cry. I want to cry too.![]()