if a gal would do tat, it will b nice lor...Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Was debating over whether to post this in ChitChat or Agony Aunt. In the end, AA won, cosh I'd like to bring some lightheartedness to this place, & oso it's a place where we discuss all thgs Love : )
So here we go : )
The other day, my guy (let's juz call him T, I'm lazy to type "my guy" all the time) & I were discussing vanity... Ultimately, we came to an agreement. I grew up in a family whereby women like to doll up for their partners. We dress up (NOTE: this is different from "dressing to the nines") for them when we go out, we style our hair, we put on prettie shoes & nice perfume. T appreciates tt : )
I noe many guys wun care abt whether their girls dress up for them, as long as their girls love them. But for me, I've long been influenced to believe tt, dressing up & looking nice & attractive for my partner is part of loving him.
Wat do u think? : ) Let the discussion begin : )
RP
Originally posted by Devil1976:I usually let it be her call... Depends on the occasion I guess? Presentable is nice.. I don't believe in the need for being 'overly dressed'....
Originally posted by AdAptAliS:I think its perfectly fine. The guys should also look their best ma.
New Age Metrosexuals.![]()
usually for me,I don't mind if my girl looks very pretty or smells nice...no diffrence cause I will still love her because I like her for who she is but of course who wants a girl who is smelly?Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Was debating over whether to post this in ChitChat or Agony Aunt. In the end, AA won, cosh I'd like to bring some lightheartedness to this place, & oso it's a place where we discuss all thgs Love : )
So here we go : )
The other day, my guy (let's juz call him T, I'm lazy to type "my guy" all the time) & I were discussing vanity... Ultimately, we came to an agreement. I grew up in a family whereby women like to doll up for their partners. We dress up (NOTE: this is different from "dressing to the nines") for them when we go out, we style our hair, we put on prettie shoes & nice perfume. T appreciates tt : )
I noe many guys wun care abt whether their girls dress up for them, as long as their girls love them. But for me, I've long been influenced to believe tt, dressing up & looking nice & attractive for my partner is part of loving him.
Wat do u think? : ) Let the discussion begin : )
RP
It's a bonus... But I believe one shouldn't be 'washed over' by it... Especially over time... And it's also good that the partner can appear in their 'original' or 'ugliest' looks once in a while just to remind the other of 'reality'...Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Yep... I meant as in, looking attractive & prettie for him... Not overdressed, tt's Not wat I meant![]()
RP
Originally posted by Devil1976:It's a bonus... But I believe one shouldn't be 'washed over' by it... Especially over time... And it's also good that the partner can appear in their 'original' or 'ugliest' looks once in a while just to remind the other of 'reality'...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:usually for me,I don't mind if my girl looks very pretty or smells nice...no diffrence cause I will still love her because I like her for who she is but of course who wants a girl who is smelly?
Originally posted by Lingos:No dahling.. i look good for myself. I like hearing comments about the earrings i made, the clothes i wear. The bags, the shoes, the makeup everything!
Call it vain.. but i don't care! It's great to know that i look the best among all these freaks. It gives you immediate confidence and people you deal with in business trust that you know what you're talking about. You can't rock up to an interview looking like you've just ran a marathon isn't it?
Originally posted by Gedanken:I'm just having trouble picking out a wardrobe that'll go with the baseball bat I use to keep away the creeps that keep hassling my girlfriend!
Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i like to dress up and nice for my bf, esp on special occasions. but he said nvm no need to dress up one... cos whom he likes is just me and not the dressed-up me or something lidat...
but he does appreciate it when i dress up sometimes too.
abit contradictory? haha...
but i still dress up for him anyway...
Girl, don't talk like that! Don't talk yourself down! I'm just very different. Hehehe.. I did pretty well in my interviews today. Everyone was impressed!! Everyone is different, maybe cos i never had a male figure in my life. And i also looked crap when i meet my boyfriends, i'm very causal. But during business, i'm always top notch professional.Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Lingos, I really admire u leh, u're a girl's girlIt's like we're total opp. of each other sometimes kekekekekekeke
I'm kinda stuck in the 1950s ~ 1960s mentality wrt romance
Speaking of which, I really like those earrings, do u make necklaces & bracelets as well? Might order them closer to the end of the yr, so drop me a price list then : )
And I totally agree wif u, when going for interviews, always dress up. For some reason, there's a better chance of getting the job
RP
Something brown or earthy tones will suit you!Originally posted by Gedanken:I'm just having trouble picking out a wardrobe that'll go with the baseball bat I use to keep away the creeps that keep hassling my girlfriend!
Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:The other day, my guy (let's juz call him T, I'm lazy to type "my guy" all the time) & I were discussing vanity... Ultimately, we came to an agreement. I grew up in a family whereby women like to doll up for their partners. We dress up (NOTE: this is different from "dressing to the nines") for them when we go out, we style our hair, we put on prettie shoes & nice perfume. T appreciates tt : )
RP
Originally posted by Lingos:Girl, don't talk like that! Don't talk yourself down! I'm just very different. Hehehe.. I did pretty well in my interviews today. Everyone was impressed!! Everyone is different, maybe cos i never had a male figure in my life. And i also looked crap when i meet my boyfriends, i'm very causal. But during business, i'm always top notch professional.
Anyway RP, i haven't started bracelets yet, but will soon, will update you with pics soon!