then he will rush home and play more games.Originally posted by shutthehellup:bring him go buy games?
he doesnt like to come out..Originally posted by shutthehellup:bring him out la kopi?
bring him go buy games?
the first step is, get him outta that house
he's a very bright boy... really....Originally posted by sillyme:i agree with sthu..
spend time with him.. find out what he does best, including playing games..
get him to use his talents..
Originally posted by FireIce:autistic?not that serious i think
he not schooling?very sad.. coz he always no go sch gena expel....
intro him to sgforums or other online communities.......make him communicate.....eben if it's just online chatting.....so tt he is not detached from the rest of the world.....i did, he say very sian
is he in any CCA?
CCAs shd be the time where he can get together with peers and do things together......
bring him out for shopping or jus walk walk......intro him some sports........
encourage him....pat him on the back when he does well in school......dun give him pressure or force him to do things......
worst come worst i send virus to crash his computer
there maybe lots of factors.. being bullied in school can be just one of the reasons..Originally posted by Qoo`~`:he's a very bright boy... really....
he once told me he wanna conquer the financial world..
i dunno what happen to him, he's like that now.. very sad..
his mum cried when she told me abt him.. *sigh*
i think he has lost his self esteem...
he is capable of games only..Originally posted by www:identify what he is capable and interested to do, especially those that requires him to get outta his house.
arrange and invite him to tag along.
Hmm, sounds like me,, either school or stay at home..online with sgforums, and I have a bro too....Originally posted by Qoo`~`:he's a very bright boy... really....
he once told me he wanna conquer the financial world..
i dunno what happen to him, he's like that now.. very sad..
his mum cried when she told me abt him.. *sigh*
i think he has lost his self esteem...
he plays the ps2 thingy i think, i saw a black black box in the room...Originally posted by sillyme:there maybe lots of factors.. being bullied in school can be just one of the reasons..
talk to him about games he plays.. observe the types of games he plays..
hhaizzz....Originally posted by Qoo`~`:he doesnt like to come out..
i ever ask him to go watch movie... his answer
"hur.. so sian, i rather stay at hoem to play game..."
N.SOriginally posted by laurence82:Hmm, sounds like me,, either school or stay at home..online with sgforums, and I have a bro too....
Is he in school or working or waiting NS or..?
And do you know why he lose his self esteem? I mean not need to tell specific details, just rough outlines...![]()
he's in the army?Originally posted by Qoo`~`:he plays the ps2 thingy i think, i saw a black black box in the room...
i think he plays strategy games like warcraft, cnc, cm and stuff like tat..
i did, i did, he say "dun wan lar.. so bo biao.. so sian.."Originally posted by X-men:Jio him go forum outings
yup...Originally posted by sillyme:he's in the army?
Originally posted by FireIce:dun let him off when he gives excuses.....u (his family?)
have to be stern (but not too fierce)if i do that, he thinks im trying to change him.. he feel more inferior.. and next time refuse to talk to me how? now already he doesnt admit that he has a problem... kept saying he's right ans stuff like that.. he say something like.. dun use what and what to threathen me... "
but before he is able to receive help, he need to help himself first.........i feel that he mind is very weak now...
dun have to bring him too far lah.....go kopitiam to eat.....got nearby NTUC to buy groceries oso can.....he will go.. but give u a very sian look.. nothing seem to interest him..
btw, wat bad experiences he encountered to make him like tt?his gf died in a motor accident with another guy....
very hard...Originally posted by epImetheus:spoil or keep away all his games & console+controllers(PS2 / Xbox , whatever) from him 1st. if he values them that much.
then drag him to buy another console or games but don't bring enough $$$ to buy.