Yup. Always look on the bright side... Though like what people has suggested in here, money very unlikely to come back unless he's very willing to... At least you're not married to him or something? There're women out there married to a slog like him with childrens to feed and troubles from debt-collectors to face... Take it as money well spent to avoid such an AS[/i]S?Originally posted by nanako:i am luncky i really din marry him ... this type of guy, really loser.
i really pity his current gf, the gf can still like support wat he do... she damn stupid.!!! he can cheat me of my $$, cheat his fren,he even borrow $ from his grand parents, now i dun noe return already or not ....... so i'm sure he will do this to anyone.
he is a typical china - man. bummer, lazy, does't work, survive on woman.........Originally posted by Devil1976:Yup. Always look on the bright side... Though like what people has suggested in here, money very unlikely to come back unless he's very willing to... At least you're not married to him or something? There're women out there married to a slog like him with childrens to feed and troubles from debt-collectors to face... Take it as money well spent to avoid such an AS[/i]S?
hmmm , can consider doing that ...Originally posted by :Well nanako, help is on the way!![]()
Go seek a lawyer and bring your ex to court to make him pay you back for the amount that he owes you. In Singapore, a verbal agreement between two people is sufficient.
You will need to get a 'proof of debt', you can meet up with him at a quiet place, sit down at a corner with your lawyer at the next table and discuss about the amount that he owes you. Make him confess the amount, since the lawyer is bided by oath, he can be a witness to the judge that this conversation was carried on such a date, time and with a tape recorder as backup.
So there! GO FIGHT YOUR CASE!
One more thing, if your ex has no money, no bank account, no ownership of any vehicle, motorcycle, laptop or anything valuable... then I suggest you get the evidence first and wait till he is in his 30's or has some valuables which you can get judgement from the courts to seize his assets and go for auction to sell his valuables!!!![]()
hmmmm ...... u know him ah .Originally posted by JeweL81:scully i know the guy...
u know him meh ...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Then again usually if guy always like to borrow money from people/friends (before you enter into relationship with him) - this kind of people usually have financial issues to handle in relationship.
Sekali your guy I know.
Even though he's not in MLM anymore, such huge sum of money - is impossible to get back. Because if he wants to return - he can do away with avoiding.
/me pat pat
Cheers
Seriously I dont think you'll ever get that $$$ back lor. There's no black and white stating how much you lend him so he can just deny anything when caught. I used to lend my ex gf $$$ too so I know how you feel. Take it as a lesson lor...a bit too expensive though.Originally posted by nanako:my x bf still owe me lotsa $$ which he borrow from me..
he owe me 8k + , all my hard earn money..
keep calling him can't find him.
he's avoiding me ..
wat should i do..
I said Se-ke-li - i didn't say I knew him.Originally posted by nanako:u know him meh ...![]()
honestly i think there is nothing much you can do now..... best of lucks....Originally posted by nanako:my x bf still owe me lotsa $$ which he borrow from me..
he owe me 8k + , all my hard earn money..
keep calling him can't find him.
he's avoiding me ..
wat should i do..
Please read below... in Singapore a verbal agreement between two people is considered a 'binding contract'(For those who are clueless what that means, please go to http://www.lawonline.com.sg/newhome.asp or http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/ <- will give you an in-depth view of our governing statutes). He would have to swear an oath in court and tell the judge that he did not promise to pay her or borrow from her or she lent or took money from her, so many questions to tackle, a barrage of questions like these, he will sure mess up especially, he would have to answer no no yes no. Trust me, if you're up on the stand in front of the judge and a good lawyer, you will make that mistake and there's always the lie detector test. Singapore is so strict in its law, you think you can easily run away meh.... not so easy.Originally posted by Bochupi:Seriously I dont think you'll ever get that $$$ back lor. There's no black and white stating how much you lend him so he can just deny anything when caught. I used to lend my ex gf $$$ too so I know how you feel. Take it as a lesson lor...a bit too expensive though.
Originally posted by :Well nanako, help is on the way!![]()
Go seek a lawyer and bring your ex to court to make him pay you back for the amount that he owes you. In Singapore, a verbal agreement between two people is sufficient.
You will need to get a 'proof of debt', you can meet up with him at a quiet place, sit down at a corner with your lawyer at the next table and discuss about the amount that he owes you. Make him confess the amount, since the lawyer is bided by oath, he can be a witness to the judge that this conversation was carried on such a date, time and with a tape recorder as backup.
So there! GO FIGHT YOUR CASE!
One more thing, if your ex has no money, no bank account, no ownership of any vehicle, motorcycle, laptop or anything valuable... then I suggest you get the evidence first and wait till he is in his 30's or has some valuables which you can get judgement from the courts to seize his assets and go for auction to sell his valuables!!!![]()
you can try approaching his family for help in getting your money back but may need to be in installments. if he can get beaten up, he can just as easily get killed. who knows if he's still around? btw, which MLMs he joined? i assume more than 1Originally posted by nanako:u r so right .. he not only owe me $$ he still owe his other frens $ too. all becoz of MLM ...
so ppl here -----> DUN GET CHEATED BY MLM.
i heard from ppl that he like got beated up b4..