mi crawl away slowly... with tears streaming down my cheekOriginally posted by Farmer Brown:i dun want to sound mean but if you have nothing constructive to say, please go away..

ugh.... i said ONLY if u had nothing constructive to sayOriginally posted by sgboy2004:mi crawl away slowly... with tears streaming down my cheek![]()
i think i wasted my time reading this.. thx anywayOriginally posted by chguy:If you think you are handsome/charming or loaded with cash, then go ahead, she might want to know you even. That's the first step. If you have none of the above then stop dreaming.
Next, get to know her well .....if she is like ah lian(who is looking for a rich guy to support her and her family) and then you probably want this r/s to be short term one.If you don't mind her being ah lian as your wife, congratulations!!! ..marry her then.
If she is a good gal, congratulations!! You may have a good wife.
that has to be one of the best pieces of advice so far... thanx.. i'll see if i really do wanna get to know her...Originally posted by sillyme:you did a good thing to just want to compliment her..
but my feel that she face this everyday.. and maybe it wouldn't have a big impact on her..
if you are really keen to know her.. try going down to the pub a few times until she recognises you.. try to chat her up in the meantime.. and when the right opportunity comes (you got to use your own judgements), ask her if you can ask her out for a drink or meal..
x2... hahahahaaOriginally posted by Farmer Brown:i think i wasted my time reading this.. thx anyway
my case i went for tones of times but still cannot get to know her lei..Originally posted by sillyme:you did a good thing to just want to compliment her..
but my feel that she face this everyday.. and maybe it wouldn't have a big impact on her..
if you are really keen to know her.. try going down to the pub a few times until she recognises you.. try to chat her up in the meantime.. and when the right opportunity comes (you got to use your own judgements), ask her if you can ask her out for a drink or meal..
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:nah.. too lao tao leh.. but thanx anyway
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:ok fine.. my original idea was just to pay a compliment (which she really deserves) but should i leave it to chance to see if she'd have any reaction or something, know what i mean? or should i actually drop a hint that i'm open to establishing a relationship (platonic of course)? if i wish to adopt the latter, wouldn't giving a sincere compliment be followed by erm intentions(good or bad u be the judge) therefore causing the compliment to lose its sincerity?
i dunno how to help you leh..Originally posted by WrX_STi:my case i went for tones of times but still cannot get to know her lei..
sillyminds think alikeOriginally posted by choco B:Nobody says "I want to be your platonic friend" to make friends.
Go back often, and each time talk to her for awhile. When you're an established regular, a friendship grows naturally.
Originally posted by edwinSSM:siao ah
[b]Maybe wait until she is carrying a plate of food to be served, then "accidentally" bump into her and the food will be splased all over ur clothes, then she will paiseh. Now is ur chance, act very gentleman, smile, and say: "it doesn't matters, are u free this weekend?" then hope that she says yes lor...
guess i might... haha...wish me luck...prob gonna catch the fulham vs utd match there this weekend... or any match for that matter... after all... there's still a good band to listen to even if...... hahahahaOriginally posted by choco B:Nobody says "I want to be your platonic friend" to make friends.
Go back often, and each time talk to her for awhile. When you're an established regular, a friendship grows naturally.
u can wait long longOriginally posted by edwinSSM:share leh, where is the place? We all also wana go see her...![]()
HUH? But you're the one who ruined her clothes?!!? Why would she even want to see a klutz like you again? She'd be likeOriginally posted by edwinSSM:Maybe wait until she is carrying a plate of food to be served, then "accidentally" bump into her and the food will be splased all over ur clothes, then she will paiseh. Now is ur chance, act very gentleman, smile, and say: "it doesn't matters, are u free this weekend?" then hope that she says yes lor...
Make it such that it will only spill on ur own clothes lah... but it would require a bit of skill...Originally posted by Lingos:HUH? But you're the one who ruined her clothes?!!? Why would she even want to see a klutz like you again? She'd be like
F*&& off and go to h*LL
wah... u should write scripts for mediacorp man.. hahahahaOriginally posted by edwinSSM:Make it such that it will only spill on ur own clothes lah... but it would require a bit of skill...![]()
eh... 16yrs old can go in? lolzOriginally posted by Farmer Brown:guess i might... haha...wish me luck...prob gonna catch the fulham vs utd match there this weekend... or any match for that matter... after all... there's still a good band to listen to even if...... hahahaha
but i definitely won't be so direct and all... i'll just smile if she comes by to take orders or serve food or anything.. if she remembers the note, then we'll see how she reacts.. if its favourable, i'll try my luck, if not.. i'll see if i get desperate enough...if not... haha forget it la.. just go there and enjoy the music..