been there done that, i think arnd 4-5 times in 6 yrs, they're also not shen xians, haha, nv help much anyways..Originally posted by NeonTetra:consult a dermatologist from National Skin Centre?
ok....guess you need a short course of doxycycline to clear those huge infections up before thinking of using any particular wash. proper skin care is needed. do not wash ur face too mnay times..if its oily, 3 times a day will suffice.Originally posted by firered:been there done that, i think arnd 4-5 times in 6 yrs, they're also not shen xians, haha, nv help much anyways..
i got my course of accutane frm a derma there last yr, then ns liao so nv go, now seeing my family doctor, much much cheaper cuz no need consultation fee..(see derma nid con. fee which is very exp), i oni 20 yr old ns kid...haha
hi there. i have a friend who suffers from the same prob. Go to this site..some of their tips are really helpful and worked for her. http://acne.org/messageboard/index.phpOriginally posted by firered:don't know whether anybody out there has the same problem as me...
20 this yr, had this problem 6 yrs ago when i was 14...somehow cannot cure, keeps coming back, its not your normal occasional pimples, its those red, blotchy kind, whole-face kind, those really sucky ones, my complexion has never been good since then...
ever since a few yrs ago when i reached the growing-up-and-feeling-very-self-conscious stage, i've become very low-esteemed because of how i look, oready not veri handsome, + this problem = shiet
sometime last yr took the "ultimate" medicine, accutane, it really improved abit even though it gave me horrible side effects (cracked lips, dry joints, dry eyes etc.) but i lun..
den went into NS, and stop taking it, then 2 mths ago i suffered from a minor stage of depression due to some ns stuff, and everything start popping up again, and i really look like some kinda skin-disease-strickened kinda bastard...
for those who share the same problem with me if there is any...i wonder how you all cope, cuz me totally no confidence in anything i do that needs interaction with people, things like simple conversation, going out in public and holding ur face high, and taking photographs...i realli realli look horrible in fotos, even though my friends keep telling me it doesnt matter but i've sworn not to take any more pics...becuz i mar them, make them ugly...
for the majority who enjoy good complexion, please take good care of them because its a blessing, not something to be taken for granted, cuz i'd give half of my life juz to have that.
not that i'm very rich either, dun think i've got the money to go for those exp treatment, well u guys know what those beauty things, or laser things, now all those are impossible for me to consider...
i've friends who're good and console and tell me this is not impt, whats impt is what u r inside, i agree up to a certain extent, becuz they dont have what i have, thats why maybe they can say that (the usual theory of the third-person-views), they dun know the feelings of getting stares from strangers, esp in a crowded bus or mrt, i feel like fark becuz everyone's like "wah this guy got serious skin problem", i'm not even surprised if they siam me cuz i'm like a creature to them!
anyway i'm juz ranting, have always daydreamed of looking at least presentable, but now can only dream...
i'm on another course of nimegen, but i know wun be cured completely le cuz too long liao the problem, can only ren ming..![]()
hi there. i have a friend who suffers from the same prob. Go to this site..some of their tips are really helpful and worked for her. http://acne.org/messageboard/index.phpOriginally posted by firered:don't know whether anybody out there has the same problem as me...
20 this yr, had this problem 6 yrs ago when i was 14...somehow cannot cure, keeps coming back, its not your normal occasional pimples, its those red, blotchy kind, whole-face kind, those really sucky ones, my complexion has never been good since then...
ever since a few yrs ago when i reached the growing-up-and-feeling-very-self-conscious stage, i've become very low-esteemed because of how i look, oready not veri handsome, + this problem = shiet
sometime last yr took the "ultimate" medicine, accutane, it really improved abit even though it gave me horrible side effects (cracked lips, dry joints, dry eyes etc.) but i lun..
den went into NS, and stop taking it, then 2 mths ago i suffered from a minor stage of depression due to some ns stuff, and everything start popping up again, and i really look like some kinda skin-disease-strickened kinda bastard...
for those who share the same problem with me if there is any...i wonder how you all cope, cuz me totally no confidence in anything i do that needs interaction with people, things like simple conversation, going out in public and holding ur face high, and taking photographs...i realli realli look horrible in fotos, even though my friends keep telling me it doesnt matter but i've sworn not to take any more pics...becuz i mar them, make them ugly...
for the majority who enjoy good complexion, please take good care of them because its a blessing, not something to be taken for granted, cuz i'd give half of my life juz to have that.
not that i'm very rich either, dun think i've got the money to go for those exp treatment, well u guys know what those beauty things, or laser things, now all those are impossible for me to consider...
i've friends who're good and console and tell me this is not impt, whats impt is what u r inside, i agree up to a certain extent, becuz they dont have what i have, thats why maybe they can say that (the usual theory of the third-person-views), they dun know the feelings of getting stares from strangers, esp in a crowded bus or mrt, i feel like fark becuz everyone's like "wah this guy got serious skin problem", i'm not even surprised if they siam me cuz i'm like a creature to them!
anyway i'm juz ranting, have always daydreamed of looking at least presentable, but now can only dream...
i'm on another course of nimegen, but i know wun be cured completely le cuz too long liao the problem, can only ren ming..![]()
hihi, i used to be like you oso, my acne is big and painful i get stared everywhere i go. but after i when to NSC consulted DR Leow my condition getting better and better... ok the thing is liddat.. he will prescribe me antibiotic dat i haven try before after 6 mth i tried again, luckily the 2nd antibiotic works for me so i continue take and use the panoxyl oxygel 5 everydae without failed. Now my face can sae recovered 80 percent...u are in NS right? u can use yr 11 B to paid the bill, im very sure abt tis, juz dat u have to call and make appointment but if u juz walk in without appointment they will charge u..Would realli want to tell u not to GIVE UP!!! it can be treated!!! but not cured completely so easily nv stop the medicine they prescribe! After u tink dat yr condition get better! u can try to go and buy the Activa condolisa scar heals, i think u can buy it a pharmacy. CHEER UP ok its not the end of the world! FYI i got a pretty GF when i had my acne at my worst stage! LOOK its the HEART NOT THE PERSON but i understand how u feel. U still need the looks to regain confidence so pls DONT GIVE UP! ok? All the best to you....BEST WISHES~Originally posted by firered:i've tried no less then 10 diff kinds of brands of wash, lotion, skincare etc...and have taken at least 4 diff kinds of medicine...doxycycline one of them, still got 3 more i duno the name, comes in all sorts of shapes and sizes, and colors some more...6yrs not short...
yea wuming thats what i've been doing all alongbut i think somebody up there dun like me ba
i guess zu ding is like that
maybe its cos u keep switching brands?Originally posted by firered:i've tried no less then 10 diff kinds of brands of wash, lotion, skincare etc...and have taken at least 4 diff kinds of medicine...doxycycline one of them, still got 3 more i duno the name, comes in all sorts of shapes and sizes, and colors some more...6yrs not short...
yea wuming thats what i've been doing all alongbut i think somebody up there dun like me ba
i guess zu ding is like that
Originally posted by firered:don't know whether anybody out there has the same problem as me...
Wow, lucky for you....then your face should be quite ok now? Your GF must have love you very much cos she doesn't care much about your looks, but is your character. Do cherish her. Good for you, but not everyone is as lucky as you can get 80% treated. Does the Activa really helps? Wish to try it but not too sure if it's good. I too hope to improve my condition so that my GF will be proud of me....Originally posted by Turbo13:hihi, i used to be like you oso, my acne is big and painful i get stared everywhere i go. but after i when to NSC consulted DR Leow my condition getting better and better... ok the thing is liddat.. he will prescribe me antibiotic dat i haven try before after 6 mth i tried again, luckily the 2nd antibiotic works for me so i continue take and use the panoxyl oxygel 5 everydae without failed. Now my face can sae recovered 80 percent...u are in NS right? u can use yr 11 B to paid the bill, im very sure abt tis, juz dat u have to call and make appointment but if u juz walk in without appointment they will charge u..Would realli want to tell u not to GIVE UP!!! it can be treated!!! but not cured completely so easily nv stop the medicine they prescribe! After u tink dat yr condition get better! u can try to go and buy the Activa condolisa scar heals, i think u can buy it a pharmacy. CHEER UP ok its not the end of the world! FYI i got a pretty GF when i had my acne at my worst stage! LOOK its the HEART NOT THE PERSON but i understand how u feel. U still need the looks to regain confidence so pls DONT GIVE UP! ok? All the best to you....BEST WISHES~![]()
yes now recovered.yes activa works! for me it helps. but yr skin muz not be too serious coz dat is a scar heal not for treating acne.Originally posted by Rain_DrOpS:Wow, lucky for you....then your face should be quite ok now? Your GF must have love you very much cos she doesn't care much about your looks, but is your character. Do cherish her. Good for you, but not everyone is as lucky as you can get 80% treated. Does the Activa really helps? Wish to try it but not too sure if it's good. I too hope to improve my condition so that my GF will be proud of me....![]()