Lingos you speak of it being so easy... ever lived on $1.5k, pay for your own rent, water and gas bills?Originally posted by Lingos:Only if you want to settle down.
There is never a "right time" or "right situation". It depends on the girl you are with now and what stage you are in your life. Even when money is not an issue with me now.
So when you've found the right person, it doesn't depend on how much money you have or something. It's what you and her feel.
That's not very nice of you to call names Raraninja. Then, you add the word 'Chinese', making it becoming a racist thing.Originally posted by raraninja:u loser issit, just because u earn slightly above 1.5 K u need to find gf who earns reasonable money?? U know there are many frends from the Malay community that provides well for their family of 6-7 people even if when they are earning 1.5K or even less? Chinese the problem with them is the have not balls to do something...think of this lah think of dat lah... wtf..dun throw chinese's face by admitting you are one...
?? That's wat I am saying rite, pple are making lot less but still make do....our fren earns 1.5K and is worried about having a gf...and about the racist comment, I am chinese myself, and I was just repeating wat a Malay taxi driver once told me..chinese all have no balls...want wife to be educated lah, earn money to help out in family lah..etc etc...But wat they do not know is dat there are many happy families who make do with less money monthly..but they are happy precisely becos they focus on the right attitudes and values in life...Being sympathetic is sometimes not the wisest thing to do...He wants gf, but wants gf to earn a certain amount of money so life can be better...wat sort of attitude is this...If u want money find old rich widow to marry lah...this is constructive cos that's wat he wants...Originally posted by :I know of families who strive on the bare minimum income which is around $600 now. Sure life is difficult, it really means no tv, no internet, no fancy computer games... always looking upon charity donations or salvation army for clothes or going to temples every sunday for free food.
unless u find a gal tat is willing to eat porriage with salted egg & fish with uOriginally posted by BellySiaoOn:A single n available male Chinese Singaporean at my mid 20s earnin slightly above 1.5k. Not veri attractive but not very jia luck also. It is time for me to settle down???![]()
Originally posted by Dan Ryou Shou:unless u find a gal tat is willing to eat porriage with salted egg & fish with u
thats why government encourgaing people (chinese) to give birth, with the growing population of malays, sooner or later government will all be replaced by malaysOriginally posted by raraninja:u loser issit, just because u earn slightly above 1.5 K u need to find gf who earns reasonable money?? U know there are many frends from the Malay community that provides well for their family of 6-7 people even if when they are earning 1.5K or even less? Chinese the problem with them is the have not balls to do something...think of this lah think of dat lah... wtf..dun throw chinese's face by admitting you are one...
Cool it...Originally posted by 'm back:Malays got medaki (or something like that), so many rebates on birth and education - cannot compare that with chinese in Sg.
this is a forum for those who need advise and help, not racism. as for those who want to create racial sh*t, F*uck off!
1.5k is not enough - forget it of a girl tells you your luv is so strong that money means nothing. coz money and livelihood will be the topic of your likely erguments if both of you do not at least have a stable income to maintain or start a family. som1 offered some good advise, go MY with your 1.5 and turn it into 3.0 - marry my girls - the fastest train to take.
or just wait a few more years when you have a stable income or job then consider. anyway u can get a gf now, coz Sg population is aging and u wait som more no more Sg girls animore. unless you want My girls, indon, china ....blah blah blah...those a lot, excess and in abundance!
In Sg's downward population, no chance for romance and i mean true romance coz everyone's racing to get attached for fear of laggin behind![]()
I think can lor. If both of u r working. I got a friend earning less than u and married. His wife also not working, but lucky got no kids yet lah.Originally posted by BellySiaoOn:A single n available male Chinese Singaporean at my mid 20s earnin slightly above 1.5k. Not veri attractive but not very jia luck also. It is time for me to settle down???![]()
I beg to differ. The one in red highlights reasons why singapore's birth rate is declining. There are some ppl in our society who earns minimal and just enough for themselves but they stil had a few children. Being a parent is about sacrificing for the good of ur children. Ur fren could just save a meal or two or save on abit of his own expenses in order to buy his child a toy or wat.Originally posted by BellySiaoOn:To Mr Bo Liao n Mr Boo777. Thanx for the reply. I guess u al r the master of this field, wat u all said really express wat singapore guys are tinking n facing. I totally agree on the facts u al state. The reality is cruel. I guess the low-incom guy like us should jus stick to our parent, provide them the best we can, look after them n n leaed a lonely life till death.
I hav a colleague who kana shotgun, he marry his wif few years back. They lov each other veri much. They use to cheong veri thiam, but bcause of the kid, they cut down completely. Nw they stayin at his parent's hse. My colleague earn $1.9k+- n his wif $1.5+-. Accordin to my colleague, he say can tahan lar, but only quite restricted. During a talk cock session, I ask him whether planin for the 2nd kid. He say I siao, where got extra $, extra sperm hav plenty lah. Bt I ask den the only kid wil get lonely, he say no choice lor, his parent no $ mah wat to do.
Theres a comment by my ex-colleague which I remember forever. "IF U DON'T HAV $, DON'T GIV BIRTH, OR ELSE NEX TIME UR KID WANT TO BUY TOY U NO $ TO BUY, HE WIL QUESTION U WHY U NO $ GIV BIRTH TO HIM FOR WAT."