thats though.Originally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
I'm happy with my new relationship and do not wish to do anything to hurt my bf. But it's very tough to miss someone else in the middle of the night, without able to call him to hear his voice or tell anyone else about it.
How do i get myself out of this shiiit?
sighx how i wish u are my ex and telling mi this now.. coz i miss her too... sighz. but that mei liang xin de confirm wont want lah.... enjoying her life now.. sighzOriginally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
I'm happy with my new relationship and do not wish to do anything to hurt my bf. But it's very tough to miss someone else in the middle of the night, without able to call him to hear his voice or tell anyone else about it.
Originally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
aiyo got new bf alreadi still tink of ex... unfair to ur current bf lei. if u still cant forget ur ex, den y go into a new r/s... haf u gif a tot for ur current bf ?Originally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
me too....miss my exOriginally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
not say forget, but, don't get hung up on itOriginally posted by audlenelee:how can anyone forget their ex-es? even if he/she did something real bad to u... unless one loses his/her memory...
besides, miss nia mah... it's not like he/she is gng back to the ex... tsk~~![]()
Virrus has spoken the truth and the mature way of handling things. I feel bad for your current bf, ie cause you might have used him as rebound to forget your ex.Originally posted by Virrus:I kinda like having a different view on this. Sure, you have a new bf now, but you're still thinking of your old bf, it's not fair to him. But this would mean... is the current bf what you want? If so, 1st of all you shouldn't have though of the old one.
Maybe it's time to make a decision, cool yourself down... your heart will follow who you really like and want to be, sometimes even though it's not possible at all now to be with your ex, love is love, you can't just find a replacement. Try to get over with it b4 continue with your exisiting bf, good for him and you.
You can either choose to hide away from it or face it?Originally posted by thots:IT'S been a few months, but i still find myself thinking of him almost everyday even though i'm attached now.
x2 but it takes time to forget him (yr ex)Originally posted by HENG@:come on people!
look foward!
is no use hanging onto the past... makes things much more painful only...
sure i miss my ex too sometimes, but u gotta learn to think foward and be happy
exactly!Originally posted by FireIce:it's alright to "think of" (different from "miss" )
it's over does not mean it din happen.....and we shd not be so mei liang xin to jus erase him/her conveniently from our memory......(unless the reason for break-up is something terribly bad tt u dun eber wanna rber)
it's common to still think of ex during the transitional period into a new rship.....
a call to ask "how u doing" is ok....normal small talk......
esp if u are the one who initiated the break-up....if he/she knows u are still concern, it can reduce the impact....
not couple liao still can call and talk as frens...
do let ex know u have moved on (a new rship) and hope he will move on too.....
on the other hand, u mus be clear-cut about ur feelings towards new bf.....
it might be unfair to him if u are physically with him, but mind and heart still clinging on to old rship.....
another thing to note....dun compare the new and old.....it will neber be the same.....and dun attempt to make them the same.....
if ur current bf is the understanding type (ahem!), u may wanna tok to him about this......he has the right to know of ur past......and maybe he can do his part to give u more assurance and help u orientate urself better in the rship......
gam sia hor.....i write so long, u write one word...................Originally posted by audlenelee:exactly!![]()
and a smilieOriginally posted by FireIce:gam sia hor.....i write so long, u write one word...................
me too.Originally posted by jolin80:x2 but it takes time to forget him (yr ex)
but it hard to forget someone u love b4
as for mi i'm still trying berry hard ......![]()