hw important are looks?Originally posted by thoreldan:girls with their own thinking, not eveything 'ok lor'
of course looks still important
well i believe that no man, regardless of age group, world want a leech-type campanionOriginally posted by shinta:juz that?
wat abt stuff like must understand that u're bz wid work, cannot accompany her everyday that kind of thing?
or must be independent cannot cling to u like a leech...blah blah blah....
Such stuff is build upon in a relationship. It's not a preexquisite, or a 'preset' kinda thingie. It is totally dependent on individual.Originally posted by shinta:juz that?
wat abt stuff like must understand that u're bz wid work, cannot accompany her everyday that kind of thing?
or must be independent cannot cling to u like a leech...blah blah blah....
In time to come, you'll realise looks isn't the main factor in maintaining a relationship or getting into one. Just my opinion.Originally posted by shinta:hw important are looks?
very important? must be very chiio? or u see liao shun yan can ler?
figure count towards looks?
GF material...? Umm... some1 who can chat wif bah? 20++ liao leh... no need havoc so much liao lah... dat was for da teens to early 20s lah... now da time to TINK properly loh... oei... U said GF material hor? forget da above part... Juz enjoy each other company can liao...Originally posted by shinta:for guys between the age of 23 and 26:
what kind of females do u go for when it comes to gf material....?
i kinda like this guy, he's 25, 5 years older.... but not sure if things will work out....
he ain't that free like guys my age, still in sch and such...
best if cute cute. another prerequisite, she gotta have faith in my commitment to her. i have other platonic female friends with whom i sometimes go out without her. but we only go public places. and she knows all of them. i relate my outing experiences to her openly so she never has to ask and sound probing. and she doesn't get jealous easily. same goes for her guy friends. i trust her restraint and virtue. bottomline is, we value our old friends and dun wanna let bgr affect our social life. if we tried to restrict each others freedom, we might end up doing things on the sly. i prefer being open about everything so no excuse for deceit.Originally posted by shinta:hw important are looks?
very important? must be very chiio? or u see liao shun yan can ler?
figure count towards looks?

Possessive is... ok. But cannot be like those control freak as to like... da BF cannot go out wif gal frens, cannot call them, cannot sms them, delete phone numbers, cannot bio at other gals when out together, vice versa...Originally posted by shinta:hmm.....i kinda tink of myself as a super possessive freak....but no one seems to realise that...and i wanna contain that part of me...
no one likes to hav a possessive bf or gf rite?
it's like if we're in this together....i want it to go a long way rather than the kind that ppl my age are havin...quite like a waste of time u see....
but juz wanna look out for sth in general...wat guys of this age grp would not like....and see if i'm like that...and also if it's my personality or mentality or sth...
wow! heng i not this horrible....Originally posted by Bontakun:Possessive is... ok. But cannot be like those control freak as to like... da BF cannot go out wif gal frens, cannot call them, cannot sms them, delete phone numbers, cannot bio at other gals when out together, vice versa...
If liddat har, aint da BF being unfilial? Coz he cannot "bio" his mum, cannot go out wif her, cannot call her, cannot sms her?
Now U peeps tell me, how r U gonna live wif dat?
1 thing's for sure. you dun wanna make him fear revealing things to you. and you can only do that by being less offensive. feelings can always be developed. but must allow nature and time to take its course.Originally posted by shinta:hmm...i noe that in a relationship, there should always be trust...but i get paranoid very easily....and also very sensitive...sometimes i'd think abt things that weren't there...and it kinda gets on ppl's nerves won't they?
and would u guys go into a relationship wid someone u dun hav feelings for? if yes, would u try to make it work? or juz let nature take it's course?
Dat wld be good... so far in yr paragraph, I dun see any signs ofOriginally posted by shinta:wow! heng i not this horrible....
hmm...come to tink of it, i'm not as possessive as wat i thot i am...cos....i dun mind him calling or smsin other gals, or even go out wid them....but it would be good if he could lemme noe in adv, that he's gg out wid a female fren or sth....cos..it'd be pretty awkward if i bump into him on the streets rite? imagination runs wild...
you don't have to be very chio to be attractive. just always be there for him and show concern whenever he needs it. if he still takes you for granted, then consider him undeserving of you.Originally posted by shinta:eh...i'm trying hard nt to mind....cos it's like if it's juz a usual gal, i won't really mind, as long as he tells me in advance...but if say he lies, or sth, i might go hysterical..i dunno...haben experience that b4..
if it's a very close female friend, or 1 that is wat u guys call a chio bu, i might be wanting to call every 5 min....blah blah blah.....but then, would try not to call more than once every 3 hours... :p
when i look at the gals around, i'd feel so inferior....i dun hav the looks, nor the figure...tho i'm tryin to slim down rite now...for health reasons..it's not like i'm very fat, i'm juz of a bigger build, wid a bit of fats here n there....and a bit muscular...(yucks)
ah~
Dis I tink U may have to find out yrself... A guy likes U not juz bcoz how U look or how rich or how good yr figure is... its more of he like U coz U r U. Plain & simple...Originally posted by shinta:eh...i'm trying hard nt to mind....cos it's like if it's juz a usual gal, i won't really mind, as long as he tells me in advance...but if say he lies, or sth, i might go hysterical..i dunno...haben experience that b4..
if it's a very close female friend, or 1 that is wat u guys call a chio bu, i might be wanting to call every 5 min....blah blah blah.....but then, would try not to call more than once every 3 hours... :p
when i look at the gals around, i'd feel so inferior....i dun hav the looks, nor the figure...tho i'm tryin to slim down rite now...for health reasons..it's not like i'm very fat, i'm juz of a bigger build, wid a bit of fats here n there....and a bit muscular...(yucks)
ah~