Well... if they can live wif it... I dun see da DRASTIC consequence dat can possibly happen... its juz natural loh... juz like how U treat yr parents liddat... its basically da same thing.Originally posted by shinta:ususally ppl start to take u for granted after sometime rite?
isn't that almost always the case?
Well... every1 have diff preferences... not all can accept boyish char gals... neither can they accept TOO hiao & girlish gals...Originally posted by shinta:i remembered an ex bf givin me this reason for our breakup...."u're too much like a guy...i feel like i'm holdin the hands of a guy, or i'm kissing a guy....." u get the idea....
how boyish can a gal be b4 she turns u off completely?
i tried wearing wearing sth outside baggy Ts n bermudas...
eh..sleeveless and jeans....wid track shoes..haha
wah i think ur ex is too damn insulting lor!!!Originally posted by shinta:i remembered an ex bf givin me this reason for our breakup...."u're too much like a guy...i feel like i'm holdin the hands of a guy, or i'm kissing a guy....." u get the idea....
how boyish can a gal be b4 she turns u off completely?
i tried wearing wearing sth outside baggy Ts n bermudas...
eh..sleeveless and jeans....wid track shoes..haha
x 2.Originally posted by www:btw, why dont u ask him? after all, everyone has their own preference. segmentation doesnt work in this aspect.
x 2.Originally posted by www:its hard to benchmark like this.
once again, i emphasize the importance of personal preference. one 25 years old guy might prefer a girl who is demure while the other 25 years old would see a havoc girl as a challenge.
just behave in the manner most people won't dislike (e.g. spoilt brat, petty and etc) and leave it to him to choose.
alternatively, ask him yourself.
scarly after all these surveying and u are simply not his type or he doesnt fancy your appearance. kinda waste of effort, isnt it?
You 'know' it is or you THINK it is?Originally posted by shinta:ususally ppl start to take u for granted after sometime rite?
isn't that almost always the case?
What your friend said is true... just be yourself. You should'nt realign or change our wardrobe or your character to make the guy be attracted to you.Originally posted by shinta:i remember once we were supposed to be running after the last bus....i was sayin i'm trying to be like a female n walk smaller steps after friends complain that my steps were too big...
he was like, be urself...but then maybe tts bcos i need to be myself to walk fast enuff to catch the last bus home...lol
How abt a drum?Originally posted by tha_schizophrenic:so sad... im the possesive type... if not enuff attention showered on me i will gif a huge tantrum. damn angry wif myself.
Den accept dat fact. Accept who he is, wat he does, wat he said, wat he is. AND as long as he oso accept U, hiak hiak hiak...Originally posted by shinta:i told him ler.....but he told me that he can't give any commitment....
Well... if U tink it da best wae for U, den y not?Originally posted by shinta:find it a bit wu liao lei....no commitment...
then wats the point...remain as friends better rite?
at least i can still manage to pull myself back b4 asking him certain questions....that might u noe, piss him off?
Every1 has diff views on how a R/S shld be like... coz theres no correct or wrong waes, only different.Originally posted by shinta:but he doesn really wanna meet lei.....hmm....
he isn really looking for sth long-term wor....but i am..hahaha
imo, i feel that if one is in a relationship, one should go into this thing whole-heartedly, treat it as sth serious..n not fool around...it's like, wat or u waste ur time in a relationship rite? how many years do u hav b4 u reach the age of settling down? if u do not wanna settle down then fine~ but if u want to, then it's stupid lor...
like my ex n i, we were together for 2 months to 3.5 yrs when we broke up... the next day after out 40th mth, we broke up cos "there's no future between us"
stupid thing lor....esp since whether or not there is a future between us is relly up to us to make it work....juz when i've started to be a lil bit more mature....and wanna change my childish ways he told me he wanna break up..too bad lor~![]()
Hmm...Originally posted by Bontakun:Every1 has diff views on how a R/S shld be like... coz theres no correct or wrong waes, only different.
(My view har...) A person goin into a R/S shldnt tink into whether its gonna be a long term or short 1, coz da more dis person dwells into such tots, da more frantic he bcums (eg: he wan it to be long term... so he try hard & many waes to keep it goin... but da gal may not tink da same mah...), da more he holds his hopes hi, da more disappointed he will be when things come to a sudden end (Coz things dun normally go da wae U wan it...)
He shld more of tink... or rather DO... ENJOY da R/S wif da partner (see "Along came Polly"). Do da best into making da R/S a memoriable 1 & never plan TOO FAR ahead, coz 1: he is no Zhuge Liang. 2: changes occur all da time. 3: there r many obstacles ahead...
Dat is of coz my views lah... might not be "da" wae for many ppl here... but at least to mee... muah ha ha ha ha
FUMOFFU~~~!!!
I think thats more of a guy's view of FUN!Originally posted by Bontakun:Every1 has diff views on how a R/S shld be like... coz theres no correct or wrong waes, only different.
(My view har...) A person goin into a R/S shldnt tink into whether its gonna be a long term or short 1, coz da more dis person dwells into such tots, da more frantic he bcums (eg: he wan it to be long term... so he try hard & many waes to keep it goin... but da gal may not tink da same mah...), da more he holds his hopes hi, da more disappointed he will be when things come to a sudden end (Coz things dun normally go da wae U wan it...)
He shld more of tink... or rather DO... ENJOY da R/S wif da partner (see "Along came Polly"). Do da best into making da R/S a memoriable 1 & never plan TOO FAR ahead, coz 1: he is no Zhuge Liang. 2: changes occur all da time. 3: there r many obstacles ahead...
Dat is of coz my views lah... might not be "da" wae for many ppl here... but at least to mee... muah ha ha ha ha
FUMOFFU~~~!!!
"To a guy, being a virgin is like having this terrible sin that they just have to get rid of! To a girl, being a virgin can be a precious thing or just a nuisance."When a guy wants to settle down(usually starts from the age of 25 - 30+), then he starts looking more closely for marriageable girl(which is most girls, counting out the 5LuTTY or B1TCHY looking ones).