true lor.. if shes not pretty how will you react?Originally posted by shifeng:decision is urs... but 1 thing.. do u love her?
if 1 day u were to meet her, and found out that she is not pretty.. will u still love her? the answer must come out from ur heart, dun deceive urself...
3 yrs is a fairly long time... can u be sure that she is still single? if u are sure, u can go ahead wait for her... show her ur love and concern for her...
time will tell thats all i can say...
yah lor.. shouldn;t be like this long ago..Originally posted by shifeng:ya lor... sylvia is right... u still have not seen her... expression can tell alot rather than juz words... thats from my experience lar.. hehe
pull urself out if u can b4 u fall into it more...
don't be sad.. there will always be someone who is there for you.. lalalalalaOriginally posted by shifeng:haiz... this thread makes me think alot..![]()
u are better than me... if u did read my thread in chit chat forum...
hehe.. thx wor..Originally posted by ^sylvia^:don't be sad.. there will always be someone who is there for you.. lalalalala
see? i comforting u wor..
still sing song for you! lalalalaal![]()
Originally posted by IceKachang:i have known a gal in the net for almost 3 yrs liao.during the 1st yr we were just normal friends when she is having problems or trouble i will try to solve and help her in any way i can. But we were not that close. during the 2nd yr she meet this guy in her school. then she has just join jc and like this particular guy alot in fact that guy was so popular that alot of gals in that jc like him.anyway she like him too and alot in reality, but was shy to tell him. but this guy was like he know about it. but was like always playing with her feelings. that flirting or affair lasted for a few months. then she found out he had a gf all along. she was destroyed. and again i was there to comfort her through the internet and phone. usually spending hours at a time. some times the whole night and i end up not sleeping as the next day for morning lesson. anyway it took almost 2 months for her to partily forget about that guy. but once in a while she will think of him. every time i tell her to concentrade on her studies and not think of that jerk. anyway i continue to comfort her as much as i can. soon after some time i began to fall for her.
(to be continued ----------> tired liao)
Originally posted by Yunhaier:well... ur advices are always like that... i duno about IceKachang... cos only he can feel the "real" feelings... alot of things are exception..Seriously, you call that love?
Many people I know are like that - they are there for people but over the time they fell for them. This kind of falling in love is Emotional Connection (EC) in CloUdiSm Remix III - you fell in love with this emotional closeness you find with someone - when people share their emotional problems with you and you find yourself connecting - it may seemed like falling in love, but in reality, [b]you could be just enjoying the emotional intimacy you have with that someone.
If I have EC in me - I would be falling in love so often. And a handful would have come from here.
She hestitate to meet you because she fear that once she meet you, you won't contact her so much as before. She fear because she cannot upkeep that kind of image you have in her. In the internet world, in this virtual world - you see her as a crush, but what if when you do meet her, her image in you for 3 years is a complete 360 degree difference?
Then how then?
P.S: Its time to move on with life, expand social circle and treat her like a net-friend and leave it be.
Cheers [/b]
Originally posted by shifeng:well... ur advices are always like that... i duno about IceKachang... cos only he can feel the "real" feelings... alot of things are exception..
clap clap.... well say well say....Originally posted by Yunhaier:People only wants to hear the things they want to hear: this is called selective preception.
Advice are usually things they don't want to hear.
Cheers
Originally posted by IceKachang:i know wat Yunhaier is trying to say.how i wish i was that simple as a crush. but wat Yunhaier say might be true. but the problem is we confess we like each other. through the phone. opps jhahaha.
but i can say she has alot or problem herself. from family problems to friends. she isnt that friendly . i guess i have tahan maybe all her bad habits liao. so i dont think no matter how bad she looks i dont think i will mind her looks. just that i cant stay this secert or lie between us. i kept asking her out she keeps giving me reasons why she cannot or dont want. all reason that i dunt understand. anyway heard she had an accident in uk yesterday. now i am just very worried about her. wishing and praying that she will get well soon.
OH GOD PLS PROTECT and BLESS HER.
she's an ang moh? or she went there 4 studies?Originally posted by IceKachang:i know wat Yunhaier is trying to say.how i wish i was that simple as a crush. but wat Yunhaier say might be true. but the problem is we confess we like each other. through the phone. opps jhahaha.
but i can say she has alot or problem herself. from family problems to friends. she isnt that friendly . i guess i have tahan maybe all her bad habits liao. so i dont think no matter how bad she looks i dont think i will mind her looks. just that i cant stay this secert or lie between us. i kept asking her out she keeps giving me reasons why she cannot or dont want. all reason that i dunt understand. anyway heard she had an accident in uk yesterday. now i am just very worried about her. wishing and praying that she will get well soon.
OH GOD PLS PROTECT and BLESS HER.
ya.. perhaps.. wo yi jing zhi sheng nan bao liao... haha, still wanna help others.. *sigh*Originally posted by Yunhaier:People only wants to hear the things they want to hear: this is called selective preception.
Advice are usually things they don't want to hear.
P.S: Anyway, his case is completely different from yours. Yeah, so chill a little ya?
Cheers
Originally posted by shifeng:ya.. perhaps.. wo yi jing zhi sheng nan bao liao... haha, still wanna help others.. *sigh*