Originally posted by icyprincess:So last week I posted about this guy whom I like a lot. And I dunno whether he likes me or not. Blergh. But I know there is another guy here, let's call him B, who is interested in me. He has been asking me out to lunch, dinner, supper, movies, you name it, he has asked me to it...
Of course if Ilike him back it wun be a problem. But you all know I like another guy. And I try to make myself like B. I have gone out with him as a friend and I find him to be a really nice guy...but sumhow I just can't 'feel' for him the same way I do for the other guy *sigh*
So I dunno le...sometimes I go out with him just to make sure the guy I like jealous (he really did once, when I came back late with B and then he asked me a lot of questions)..but I feel bad cos dats like using B. I know it is not fair but I feel sorry if I reject him all the time too. Sometimes even when I dun wan to go out with him I will just say yes because he keeps asking me to.
Haih. Really dunno wat to do. Any opinion??
better to hav him sad now then when he has fallen into your grasp deeper then he sadOriginally posted by icyprincess:wat thanks for superfast repliesAnyway it is not that I want to toy with his feelings le...I just feel bad if I reject his invitation all the time ma...just want to treat him like friend but scared later give him false hope also and then he will say I try to lead him on...*sigh*

but u will be given him the false hope, and in the end, the pain will be worse for him...leave him alone and he will continue with his life... the more u "pity" him, the more u r going to hurt himOriginally posted by icyprincess:then i reject him all the time a? dats like make him pai seh leh...and i hate to disappoint him le...he is very nice to me...arrgh

Originally posted by icyprincess:then i reject him all the time a? dats like make him pai seh leh...and i hate to disappoint him le...he is very nice to me...arrgh
tat is the strangeness of loveOriginally posted by icyprincess:this thing so susah le...why can't I like someone who likes me back???Why must I like someone who dun like me?? Gahhhh...tension. I hate him now. Why must I fall for him. Why must I love him so much. Even a simple sentence from him can make me happy. Like today I told him I will have a lot of exams next week and he said he will pray for me to get good results. And can you believe I was in clouds nine the whole day because of that one sentence???B can say that sentence to me 10 times and I won't feel anything. Stupid, silly me. Silly, silly princess.

you shouldnt be going out alone with B unless he knows very clearly how you feel about him.Originally posted by icyprincess:So last week I posted about this guy whom I like a lot. And I dunno whether he likes me or not. Blergh. But I know there is another guy here, let's call him B, who is interested in me. He has been asking me out to lunch, dinner, supper, movies, you name it, he has asked me to it...
Of course if Ilike him back it wun be a problem. But you all know I like another guy. And I try to make myself like B. I have gone out with him as a friend and I find him to be a really nice guy...but sumhow I just can't 'feel' for him the same way I do for the other guy *sigh*
So I dunno le...sometimes I go out with him just to make sure the guy I like jealous (he really did once, when I came back late with B and then he asked me a lot of questions)..but I feel bad cos dats like using B. I know it is not fair but I feel sorry if I reject him all the time too. Sometimes even when I dun wan to go out with him I will just say yes because he keeps asking me to.
Haih. Really dunno wat to do. Any opinion??

But, unfortunately, he doesn't think so.Originally posted by icyprincess:hmm...i dun wan to 'use' him la...i know it is not good...but is going out as a fren considered using a guy? Am I giving him false hopes? After all he shouldn't be thinking too much right? I maen...just take it as I am treating him like a friend...