What do you mean when you said I am so forgiving? And you wouldn't do what? Pls explain furtherOriginally posted by ditzy:You are so forgiving. I wouldn't do it if I were you. As for the playing hard to get, can't comment, guys can't take subtle hints need to be drilled thru their damn thick skulls. So it might all seem a waste. Just my views. Short and sharp.
Well, you said ur giving B another chance and dunno why. Just personal opinion, somethings need not be justified with a valid answer.Originally posted by icyprincess:What do you mean when you said I am so forgiving? And you wouldn't do what? Pls explain further![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Well, you said ur giving B another chance and dunno why. Just personal opinion, somethings need not be justified with a valid answer.
Anyway, you do know that B is the one who treats me nicer one right? Not the one who broke my heart, that one is unforgiveable oledi hahahaOriginally posted by ditzy:Well, you said ur giving B another chance and dunno why. Just personal opinion, somethings need not be justified with a valid answer.
Are both you couples?Originally posted by icyprincess:Does a girl need to play hard to get to make the guy remains attracted to her? See, I am trying to give B a chance but I dunno why, I can sense that he is kinda 'colder' towards me now...Maybe it is becos we are both busy with exams and stuff, but the truth is I need someone even more during this time. Maybe I am being too demanding, I dunno. Last time, before the exam, he used to call me all the time to ask me out for meals but now he didn't call anymore, and I am the one who is calling him now and he won't be in his room. I think I should just continue to play hard to get like last time...and then he will pay more attention to me again heheheheBut anyway just need opinions here...feel free to comment...
i.c.y
HAAAAOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:Are both you couples?
if not, then you have to take a step backward....try to relax and take this matter easy by going in as a friend. Then you will not expect too much or think too much. If you want his attention, just be yourself(best!!) and approach him sincerely as a friend at this moment. Dun play games..especially hide-and-seek; even kids at void deck nowadays dun play tat anymore.
Have fun and stay cool..icyprincess.
The starting is always nice one lah.Originally posted by icyprincess:Anyway, you do know that B is the one who treats me nicer one right? Not the one who broke my heart, that one is unforgiveable oledi hahaha![]()
If i'm the guy, i'll juz give up after a few tries if the gal keep on play hard to get bcoz i dunno is it u interested or not, so i'll not waste times for all this games n go on... For ur case, is the guy also trying to be a challenge n play hard to get??Originally posted by icyprincess:Does a girl need to play hard to get to make the guy remains attracted to her? See, I am trying to give B a chance but I dunno why, I can sense that he is kinda 'colder' towards me now...Maybe it is becos we are both busy with exams and stuff, but the truth is I need someone even more during this time. Maybe I am being too demanding, I dunno. Last time, before the exam, he used to call me all the time to ask me out for meals but now he didn't call anymore, and I am the one who is calling him now and he won't be in his room. I think I should just continue to play hard to get like last time...and then he will pay more attention to me again heheheheBut anyway just need opinions here...feel free to comment...
i.c.y
See, that's why I want to play hard to get. It seems like once the guy knows I like him, he will start distancing himself from me. Now you know why I am sick of guys. I feel like I can't trust them. I feel like the moment I am ready to entrust them with my heart, they will just walk away. I just dun understand guys anymore. I should just stay single my whole life and then I wouldn't have such headache.Originally posted by ditzy:The starting is always nice one lah.
If the guy really love u a lot n he know tat he stand a chance to be with u den why did he wanna distance himself?? If i'm the guy, tat will be the happiest moment in my life...Originally posted by icyprincess:See, that's why I want to play hard to get. It seems like once the guy knows I like him, he will start distancing himself from me
Some guys are the sweetest things, others can be real jerks. Haiz, this world ain't good enough for all of us.Originally posted by icyprincess:See, that's why I want to play hard to get. It seems like once the guy knows I like him, he will start distancing himself from me. Now you know why I am sick of guys. I feel like I can't trust them. I feel like the moment I am ready to entrust them with my heart, they will just walk away. I just dun understand guys anymore. I should just stay single my whole life and then I wouldn't have such headache.
Originally posted by icyprincess:See, that's why I want to play hard to get. It seems like once the guy knows I like him, he will start distancing himself from me. Now you know why I am sick of guys. I feel like I can't trust them. I feel like the moment I am ready to entrust them with my heart, they will just walk away. I just dun understand guys anymore. I should just stay single my whole life and then I wouldn't have such headache.
could be...in short, dun play games...things are simpler than what you see...moreover, its just wasting your time, also mental draining.Originally posted by beagle:lemme tell u why he start to distance himself from you .. not ebcause u showed him tt u like him liao , is because u played tt game (which i hate so much) and he probably feels tt u r not interested in the first place and now perhaps u brok wif A and just seeking refuge or smthing, and he's just a sub or smthin'
There's my answer![]()
Hmm....good good.Originally posted by beagle:lemme tell u why he start to distance himself from you .. not ebcause u showed him tt u like him liao , is because u played tt game (which i hate so much) and he probably feels tt u r not interested in the first place and now perhaps u brok wif A and just seeking refuge or smthing, and he's just a sub or smthin'
There's my answer![]()
U said B seems colder. Probably exam fever. But it could possibly be some signal that u gave him before. Think back. Did u say anything or indicate to him that u like another guy then? It may be that u did and he decides to back off, because he respects your decision. He also will not want to be hurt himself if he believes u only have feelings for another person. That is normal. He may not know u are giving him a chance. DO NOT play hard to get or u may regret it later on! As i said before in the other forum, just ask him! It's the 21st century already!Originally posted by icyprincess:Does a girl need to play hard to get to make the guy remains attracted to her? See, I am trying to give B a chance but I dunno why, I can sense that he is kinda 'colder' towards me now...Maybe it is becos we are both busy with exams and stuff, but the truth is I need someone even more during this time. Maybe I am being too demanding, I dunno. Last time, before the exam, he used to call me all the time to ask me out for meals but now he didn't call anymore, and I am the one who is calling him now and he won't be in his room. I think I should just continue to play hard to get like last time...and then he will pay more attention to me again heheheheBut anyway just need opinions here...feel free to comment...
i.c.y
Originally posted by The Endless:tt`s rite!!!
U said B seems colder. Probably exam fever. But it could possibly be some signal that u gave him before. Think back. Did u say anything or indicate to him that u like another guy then? It may be that u did and he decides to back off, because he respects your decision. He also will not want to be hurt himself if he believes u only have feelings for another person. That is normal. He may not know u are giving him a chance. [b]DO NOT play hard to get or u may regret it later on! As i said before in the other forum, just ask him! It's the 21st century already![/b]