icy, sometimes guy can feel insecure too... does he know abt the previous guy? if yes, does he know how u feel? sometimes it is not walking away but taking a step backwards and observe the situation.. if he think tt this is gonna be a rebound, he will of cos think twice... thus explaining the "distancing"..Originally posted by icyprincess:See, that's why I want to play hard to get. It seems like once the guy knows I like him, he will start distancing himself from me. Now you know why I am sick of guys. I feel like I can't trust them. I feel like the moment I am ready to entrust them with my heart, they will just walk away. I just dun understand guys anymore. I should just stay single my whole life and then I wouldn't have such headache.
There're all kinds of guys around... What your friend told you is just one kind...Originally posted by cAr|n:somehow when a guy needs to try harder to get a girl, he tends to treasure her more.. i dunno how true this is, heard it from one of my guy friends... i was telling him i dun believe in playing hard to get.. if someone likes me and i like him den ok liao lor.. y waste time.. i oso scared that halfway he give upthen my friend said i was too easy... muz play hard to get... GUYS.. haiiiiii~
yeah me too ..Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Playing hard to get does not apply to every guy... Some get piss off by tat, i'm also one of them.
Go ahead and play hard to get. You seriously need to know how much you meant to him. Guys of course like gals to be easy on them, but later you will regret that you are too easy on him that his ego will rise faster than his blood up his brain...then he will start not to take you seriously.Originally posted by icyprincess:Does a girl need to play hard to get to make the guy remains attracted to her? See, I am trying to give B a chance but I dunno why, I can sense that he is kinda 'colder' towards me now...Maybe it is becos we are both busy with exams and stuff, but the truth is I need someone even more during this time. Maybe I am being too demanding, I dunno. Last time, before the exam, he used to call me all the time to ask me out for meals but now he didn't call anymore, and I am the one who is calling him now and he won't be in his room. I think I should just continue to play hard to get like last time...and then he will pay more attention to me again heheheheBut anyway just need opinions here...feel free to comment...
i.c.y
very very notti.Originally posted by parn:Go ahead and play hard to get. You seriously need to know how much you meant to him. Guys of course like gals to be easy on them, but later you will regret that you are too easy on him that his ego will rise faster than his blood up his brain...then he will start not to take you seriously.
You also should know when to stop when you feel the guy is getting to be sian. Give him another sweet moment and the game starts again! What fun it is!
Hahaha....hahahahaha......![]()