The older you are, you thought you can control your feelings and draw lines. Well the fact is, the older people get. The greyer and messier and much serious the situation is.Originally posted by SGpork:do u like her or what..if not why must hold hand lah ..since u 2 are friend..
familiar sia.....Originally posted by C_boliao:There is this gal call N.she is 26 and i am 23. Me and N behaves like couple(holdings hands while walking, good night kiss...) and yet offically not. Some times she will ask,"Are we couple or friends". The ans from her will always be friends. And she will always say things like she can't be with mi, cos she dun want to hurt mi.Maybe i treat her too good, and she feel that she is not good enough for mi due to her past and not really able to be faithful to mi..some of her friends says that i am too young for her, some her friends say that i am very nice guy.
Recently we talk abt us.same thing happen..the same old topic, and reply comes out from her mouth...she will say, it's not possible, dun wan to hurt mi, go look for better gals, she's not worth for mi...etc....Then she said maybe she should not get so close to mi..but the next day, when we go out, we are still holdings hands...
Is she really speaking things off her mind(dun like mi at all, just flirting) or is she just trying to get away from mi(afraid of being with mi and scared might hurt mi one day).I know i am being silly, but still i can't control my feeligns.. I am trying to forget abt her, but i just can't. i need advice... pls help mi.. God if u are presense pls give mi advice.. i am really at a total lost...
of cos i like her.. if not why am i so trouble..., like i told u, we behave like couple but yet not..Originally posted by SGpork:do u like her or what..if not why must hold hand lah ..since u 2 are friend..
1st - what u mean by conquering her??Originally posted by Devil1976:26. Somehow like Yun has suggested, she could be in a 'drift stage'. Romance and bread.
Most women would love the 'romantic' kinda love which they probably so furiously engaged in at their much younger days...
She's somehow at a 'cross-over' age form mentality...
You can try Yun's suggestions of 'conquering' her, but chances are she've got an upperhand of the relationship. You can try... But it might or might not work, depending on her nature...
She's melted by your 'honey treatment', that's why she's with you.. The 'romance'. Partially like what Yun has suggested, she choose to remain in 'honeymoon' period... At least for now?
She probably have this 'Vision of Change'... An 'insight' that you would change one day... Much like other of her Ex did... She's enjoying the moments... But partially waiting for that day to come...
Like Yun and MC have suggested, she don't see the 'bread' side of you... And she thought it's quite unlikely that she'll be seeing it, and she should be quite right... Logically, you're like 'honey' - soft, sweet, caring... If you define the masculine factors, then her expecting of you to 'change' would have been realised... It could put her to much defence.
For a cross-over from a 'honeymoon' (temp?) relationship to a proper relationship, you'll need to establish to an extent the factors Yun have suggested... The 2 key factors would be... 1. How she can accept it (Her mentality?) 2. How you bring across that 'change'...
Advice would be to bring it across at a slower pace. Much not to her immediate attention and awareness. It's also important for you to maintain your 'original qualities' (honey) as you bring about the additional changes... As she would probably be 'reviewing' them later...
If you can't do the cross-over from 'pure romance' to the 'bread' thing... You should just be enjoying your moments with her... (anyway, the above mentioned is really easier said than done...) She would probably go for another when...
1. She thinks that you've changed and failed her criteria.
2. Her mentality has switched over to 'bread' and you still haven't meet her 'bread' requirements.
3. A better option comes along. (This would depends on her nature and mentality again as to if she would opt for such.)
At the same time, you might wanna refer back to my 1st reply portion to you in this post regarding 'dominance'....Originally posted by C_boliao:1st - what u mean by conquering her??
She's the dominating party in the relationship now... Meaning you more or less move along with her and her decision(s)... By 'conquering', I refer to being the more dominating party or at least strike an equal stand with her...
It's quite unlikely that she can see you as someone who can provide for her and take care of her when she's so much of a dominance... Though such cases may exist, but quite unlikely for this one...
2nd - Abt the bread thing? does it means $$$.if it's so.. hard lo.. mi going to NTU soon..
Yes.. It's about money... It's also in career-stability... As you've posted out yourself, usually women of around 30 or so would be slowly drifting for that...
There are cases where the male might be 'poor' but still look upon as a 'bread' winner... That is when he can assure the other party that he has quite a bright future to come... Or at least a standard which can meet up to the requirement of the female in a reasonable time frame to come... It's about like an 'investment'... (though 'investment' might not be everything about in a love relationship) Alot would depends on the mentality of individuals...
3rd - what u mean by "define the masculine factors" don't really understand.. show her i can be there for her to all her problems...?
Not exactly... Refer to this... Courtesy of Yunhaier...Originally posted by Yunhaier:
She is a perfect victim for counter-seduction for she display much sign of weaknesses. I can't teach you on how to do that - but you can start by trying to take over the masculine role from her and make her listen to you psychologically. Don't always appear to give in and get emotionally over this thingy; learn to grasp her current thoughts and feelings quickly and plan according to it.
Suggest you be sincere, just treasure the moments... But don't hold too high an expectation of a far future...Originally posted by C_boliao:currently, her exams will be over on this thursday. so meanwhile, most likely i will leave her alone to die studying, and maybe (if she is not that heartless), let her think abt it.. i think most proberly the situatuion will still be the same..
meanwhile, i will SMS her, to encourage her and stuff like that.. and also to keep myself away from her..
Anyway, she is starting to show signs to stop all these nonsense that we had b4...not sure if i am the one that's thinking too much or it's because she if having stress abt her exams thus causing such behaviour...
Anyway, what u guys sugguest i should do??
Originally posted by BaByBoY:that's y i was so fed up... He got no time for her and yet she choose him... so i began to wonder.. is it true that i am really not her cup of tea??
could her NEW BF be juz a made up??
[b]i mean it could be a test to see how she mean to u..
wat u said abt her BF bot havin time for her, is it really true??
u really tink a guy that haf NO TIME for her can make her Happy??
don tell me u`re givin up..
if i were u, i would give up until i see the so called BF givin her due time and love..
u love her, and u wan her to be happy..
if the other BF cannot give it to her, at least u know u can...
don be faltered by the BF excuse..
she also metions abt havin both of u----> hints that she`s considered u too..
try to understand the withdrawing factor..
could it really be the $$ thing??
haf u ever asked ur close frens for any suggestions..
no matter how well u`ve written here.. i`m sure that only u urself knows the situation best..
if ur mind dunno wat to do...
let ur heart guide u..
jia you my fren..[/b]