Originally posted by mek:
i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where [b]i scared ppl shun me..
is there anyway which i can remove those scars or at least lighten it?[/b]
ya i agree... n i noe that.. but like i say.. it does affect self confidence? anyway thanks 4 all the suggestions =)Originally posted by StarPuppy:Basically if you are friendly and cheerful that kind,wearing jeans or skirt is ok,because I have lots of friends and a teacher who has your case(but except hers is all over the body),I did ask my teacher,would the students think diffrently about her?
her reply was "do I need to care if the students like the way I look,I am here to teach and bond good relationships and not be a model"Simillary,do u need ppl to look at your legs to like u? a good/true friend would not bother about your looks but only your behaviour
There r many waes to help U "get rid of" those scars. U shld NOT feel inferior juz bcoz U cant wear skirts due to da scars & marks on yr legs.Originally posted by mek:i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where i scared ppl shun me..
is there anyway which i can remove those scars or at least lighten it?![]()
hai i share ur pain i also too have eczema, and i know wat u mean.Originally posted by mek:i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where i scared ppl shun me..
its not really jus cannot wear skirts like the others... even shorts, berms... sigh.. any creams to rec?Originally posted by Bontakun:There r many waes to help U "get rid of" those scars. U shld NOT feel inferior juz bcoz U cant wear skirts due to da scars & marks on yr legs.
In fact I believe gals shld wear skirts more as it compliments their style. Unless U have LONG legs, maybe U can wear jeans more than skirts, low waist jeans in particular.
BUT if yr leg aint long OR body is long, low waist jeans is NOT recommended. Looks kinda ugly. I rather U wear skirts even if have those scars. Juz apply cream will do.
wear stockings first bah... try to choose a pair of stocking which is nearest to ur skin...Originally posted by mek:i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where i scared ppl shun me..
try plastic surgery?Originally posted by mek:i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where i scared ppl shun me..
no wonder... my scars darken.. cuz i have been wearing shorts...Originally posted by ^sylvia^:i can only help u in not getting worst.. but lighten least abit..
cetaphil contains pH6.5..
im same case as yours and now my marks are barely visible.. best is try not to scratch it or expose your legs to sun..
best is go see a doctor lor.. he will give u a cream and apply on your marks.. i think 2-3 times a day.
affordable but takes quite long to lighten it.
i took about 2 years plus to recover.
i always wear jeans when hanging out, not expose to sunlight..
use cetaphil and wash my legz.. don't go for a tan, not only it won't help in evening your marks and skin tone, it will cause you more scars and marks, and darken it.. much harder!!
ahhhOriginally posted by _hOnDaBabY_:no wonder... my scars darken.. cuz i have been wearing shorts...![]()
My gf still has eczema...Originally posted by mek:i haf eczema since young.. now its much better but it has left many scars and marks on my legs.. cos of that i feel so sad that i cannot wear skirts n somehow affected my self confidence alot... when i c other girls wearing skirts n nice dresses i jus feel so inferior.. to the extent where i scared ppl shun me..
sun ah.. i went to doc.. one say shld get more sun for vit D den the other ask me to go indoors.. duno listen which one! then got one doc tell me to live with it.. no cure... wah i'm so erm.. consoled!Originally posted by ^sylvia^:i can only help u in not getting worst.. but lighten least abit..
cetaphil contains pH6.5..
im same case as yours and now my marks are barely visible.. best is try not to scratch it or expose your legs to sun..
best is go see a doctor lor.. he will give u a cream and apply on your marks.. i think 2-3 times a day.
affordable but takes quite long to lighten it.
i took about 2 years plus to recover.
i always wear jeans when hanging out, not expose to sunlight..
use cetaphil and wash my legz.. don't go for a tan, not only it won't help in evening your marks and skin tone, it will cause you more scars and marks, and darken it.. much harder!!
OI, YOU WANNA TRY PLASTIC SURGERY????Originally posted by mek:sun ah.. i went to doc.. one say shld get more sun for vit D den the other ask me to go indoors.. duno listen which one! then got one doc tell me to live with it.. no cure... wah i'm so erm.. consoled!
saw so many docs liao.. fr GP to specialist.. only recently went the GP give me duno wad jab den got better..
Good suggestions...Originally posted by FireIce:there are those off-the-shelf scar lightening creams u can get at pharmacy...
beauty centres oso provide treatments but of cos more expensive.....
alternative....go get a tan to "even out" the colours.....
or can wear stockings..
eh eh.. i oso wish i haf the $$ to do it!Originally posted by the.raven:OI, YOU WANNA TRY PLASTIC SURGERY????
if it really bothers u that much, maybe the money is worth it.Originally posted by mek:eh eh.. i oso wish i haf the $$ to do it!