Originally posted by xiao chui:
life wasnt a bed of rose after i went home... my mom wasa typical chinese woman.. she believe that when a ger is married.. no matter wat u gt to live wif that man the whole life...
wif this mindset.. she n i will hv rows every 2 weeks... she will pass sacastic remarks n used hash words on me... my hubby also came n look for me n beg for forgiveness....,he also managed to gain the support of my family....
gt 1 nite he came to my house , n kneel dwn to ask me go bk wif him.... my heart sink when he kneel dwn,but at the same time im disgusted wif this man... he actually kneel n cried infront of all my family members...all my family members start to blame me for being heartlessn urged me go bk wif him.. but i was so ashame with this man... wat the hell is he doing?????trying to act sympahty???
i refuse to go bk.. i went into my room n locked it........
things went on as usual wif A..
he will cum n wait for me everyday after work at office..n accompany me bk home..
i live in the east n he live in the west...
i tried many ways to stop him from doing so.. cos i noe its very tidious for him..there was once when he came i jus turned n run away.. but he chase after me.. n using his words to cushion me.. n haiz in the end he still mangae to sent me home...
A is really too nice to b true...he was always there when im dwn.. he will put aside all this work n "look after" me..
most of the time we arguenot becos of wat but jus becos of him wan cum fetech me or sent me home...
to b frank i feel very comfy n happy whenever im wif him.. but every time when im bk home n think of my situation .. i feel im such a lousy person.. wat the hell am i doing am i i toying wif A's feeling..
so the next day i will behv very cold to A n used harsh words on him.. but he very duracell sia... he will not gt affected..
i shout,scold,giv him cold shoulders he also dun feel a thing..
n i was never fail to b touched by him...
so he was really hving a hard time...
i really dun wish to b like dat.. i also wan to b wif n him happily but i cant... the guilt came after the happiness he gave me...
i tok to my husband for a divorce.. he say he dun agreed... he say he still wana try... i told him its impossible buthe jus refuse..
i when to seek legal action on seperation... he came to me ... n ask me to pay him bk the renovation fees for the condo which is around 65k...cos the condo can oni resale after 5 yrs.. if we divorce or wat the house gt to gif bk to HDB
i dun hv.. yes i noe i can dun chap him.. but i dun wish to see him shoulder any debt jus becos of me...
im nw buying time hoping to gt some money to pay him bk..
A noe abt all this n wana to lend me the money.. but i simply refuse.. cos i dun wish to b wif him jus becos of money..i gt my pride...
my life was really in the mess nw...
i dun think i love A.. but im feeling very happy n comfy when im wif him..n he is so durecell in ....but i feel so guity n ashame to b wif him... was keep feeling ppl r thinking im a wanton woman...
i wana divorce but i wish to leave my husband wif pride.but quite difficult
my parents n relative was against me divorcing...they r giving me alot alot of pressure
most of my friends r my hubby's friends.. when i wif them they also exert the pressure on me...
im a very self concious woman.. i keep feeling ppl r mocking at me at my bk... divorce oni after 2 months of marriage..
haiz... i was very stress whenever i think n feel abt all this...
yesterday i decided to make it clean between me n A...i sent him an email at night telling him .. i no longer feel comfy wif him.. instead i feel suffocated wif him...i oni want a simple friendship wif him.. also alot of heart hurtings words to him...
jus nw i recieve his reply..
oni 3 words..." you are heartlesssss"
am i really heartless...i was really hving his intrest at heart cos i noe is rather impossible for us to b together.. n i dun wish to make him waste his time on me...
haiz.... i hv not reply him any of his msgs n answered his call till nw..
i noe he is jus dwnstair waiting for me.. i told myself i die die must hang on.. cos if i soften mu heart again... everything will repeat..
i 'm hopping nw... i can "endure" over it.........
btw ... im a virgo...
...... You gave the man your word at the wedding ceremony, then you broke your promise....
You married the man because you wanted a shelter and you fell for another man.
You had already made so many mistakes...
If you can't learn to love the man then you have to learn to break away.
I had no words nor any good advice but seeking a legal consultant regarding your separation and divorce might be a good way.
You had made a mess, now you shall clean it up and endure the pain of being branded whatever your family and husband is going to brand you for the actions you will eventually likely to take.
There are many ways to happiness, but you'll never learn true happiness living with him as long as you think someone is better than the man you're with.
Learning to love a man you're with is always better than marrying a man you love. It is harder to continue loving a man forever.
If you don't appreciate him, then let go and accept the consequences. Don't drag and commit yourself to something you had already forsaken.
We can offer you advice to listen, but it's your heart you must follow.
Again. DO not drag your feet around. Either learn to love the man or break away.