Since you have been sms her quite often.. calling her out as a friend.. that's nothing wrong..Originally posted by DarkClouds:Hi all... I am new here.
Been having a crush on this girl since the start of this year... Shes a really nice person, and she has alot of suitors....
I've been smsing her regularing for months now and i think that its about time i take things little further by asking her out.. Though i have no clue what she thinks bout me..
The problem is that it seems rather strange if i ask her out out of the blue. And also... though i said its bout time... I just do not have the guts to do so.... Advice anyone?
but make sure you dun spoil your plan by letting or giving any hint that you like her...Originally posted by SunRisE:Since you have been sms her quite often.. calling her out as a friend.. that's nothing wrong..
but make sure you dun spoil your plan by letting or giving any hint that you like her...
You dunno how she feels.. you oso got no 100% guarantee that you get her..
jus call her n say.. why not meet for lunch, dinner or a drink at somewhere..
the most effective to know a person is to face to face talk.. cos you can see her body language.. whether is she comfortable talking to you.. or do she feel awkward..
if that's the case.. then you should do something to overcome this.. another thing to remember... Try to get the conversation going...
Dun stop! once both parties stop talking.. the situation is in a very awkward position...
so try to keep it on going.. anyway... one time goin out is not enough.. make a point to have it a few times.. and also make your date an enjoyable one.. so that.. whenever you call her out.. she's say ok.. and not considering about it.. cos she knows that goin out with you can be a comfy one..
thereafter from there.. you know much better.. for further progessions got to see how you progress...
Cheers!![]()
that's the thing.. cos you dunno whether she in return like you anot..Originally posted by Patrik:but make sure you dun spoil your plan by letting or giving any hint that you like her...![]()
Agreed...
That was the mistake i made and now i will live to regret it....
How did you make your first move?Originally posted by ETboy:![]()
the ger i like dun like me.....
coz from start make wrong move... first step very important... move correctly...
" if i wan to go steady with him would have done so the first time he jio me, why wait till now " this is wad she say lo... so it's end of it liaoOriginally posted by M©+square:How did you make your first move?
Depends on your action, usually rejection doesn't mean failure unless yourself have deemed failure.
not true. It's not the end.Originally posted by ETboy:" if i wan to go steady with him would have done so the first time he jio me, why wait till now " this is wad she say lo... so it's end of it liao
You got comment on this?Originally posted by Patrik:![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:You got comment on this?
Where is that guy anyway??? Have not been seeing him/herOriginally posted by the Bear:he reminds me of KrU
Originally posted by M©+square:Where is that guy anyway??? Have not been seeing him/her
He missed he 2yrs duration intake?!!! Poor thing!Originally posted by the Bear:National Service taking up his time
wrong, wrong, wrong. since u are like shy guy, suggest u do movie with her first. not much meaning into it. just company to see show.Originally posted by SunRisE:Since you have been sms her quite often.. calling her out as a friend.. that's nothing wrong..
but make sure you dun spoil your plan by letting or giving any hint that you like her...
You dunno how she feels.. you oso got no 100% guarantee that you get her..
jus call her n say.. why not meet for lunch, dinner or a drink at somewhere..
the most effective to know a person is to face to face talk.. cos you can see her body language.. whether is she comfortable talking to you.. or do she feel awkward..
if that's the case.. then you should do something to overcome this.. another thing to remember... Try to get the conversation going...
Dun stop! once both parties stop talking.. the situation is in a very awkward position...
so try to keep it on going.. anyway... one time goin out is not enough.. make a point to have it a few times.. and also make your date an enjoyable one.. so that.. whenever you call her out.. she's say ok.. and not considering about it.. cos she knows that goin out with you can be a comfy one..
thereafter from there.. you know much better.. for further progessions got to see how you progress...
Cheers!![]()
hey, dun be scared...must ve sincerity n courage.go in small grp initially if u still fret, simple outings will b great. need abit of planning though b4 callin her. E.g. mixture of passive(e.g. movie) n interactive(e.g. chit-chat) activities in a day wld nt overwhelm or bore her to death.Originally posted by DarkClouds:Hi all... I am new here.
Been having a crush on this girl since the start of this year... Shes a really nice person, and she has alot of suitors....
I've been smsing her regularing for months now and i think that its about time i take things little further by asking her out.. Though i have no clue what she thinks bout me..
The problem is that it seems rather strange if i ask her out out of the blue. And also... though i said its bout time... I just do not have the guts to do so.... Advice anyone?
Watching movie.. can said to be not that effective.. for one to one date.. yes.. good to kill time.. and spend time with the one you like.. at least.. you get to sit side by side with her...Originally posted by jaimeyeo:wrong, wrong, wrong. since u are like shy guy, suggest u do movie with her first. not much meaning into it. just company to see show.
later over makan can try to see if she is interested. do not keep talking. silence is ok. be comfortable. just enjoy looking at her and let her feel ur eagerness to meet her and how long u wanted to be with her.
don't push, if she enjoys it, she will call or drop hints. u have already done ur part in the first meeting. good luck.
Not all girls like guys who talk so much in a movie?Originally posted by SunRisE:Watching movie.. can said to be not that effective.. for one to one date.. yes.. good to kill time.. and spend time with the one you like.. at least.. you get to sit side by side with her...
but throughout the whole 2 hours.. only jus purely on watching movie.. unless from there you can make some comments while the show is still showing.. "hahaha.. that guy so dumb.. shouldn't do this.." if not..the whole time.. both so quietly watching movie..
But i'm not saying that isn't good.. but then conversation keep goin will be best.. not irritated her by talking alot.. but make it intersting and enjoyable.. silence is ok.. but not for too long..
well.. all these depends on individual.. and also the situation..i'm jus giving some tips.. ahhaha. but anyway.. like wat jamie says.. GOOD LUCK!!
Cheeers!![]()
Ya... Being natural and sincere would be NICE... But knowing a little more on her preferences and likings would probably help you avoid some 'bumpy' rides ahead?Originally posted by DarkClouds:Thanks for the advice everyone...![]()
Guess i will ask her out someday this week... And then see what happens next. Better not think that much... just be natural and sincere is enough right?
not talk as in talk talk alot..Originally posted by Devil1976:Not all girls like guys who talk so much in a movie?![]()
That's the right attitude! COme 'on.. you can do it!Originally posted by DarkClouds:Thanks for the advice everyone...![]()
Guess i will ask her out someday this week... And then see what happens next. Better not think that much... just be natural and sincere is enough right?
thats right. try little things, like accidentally touching hands or holding her hands, say ur hands are cold or her hands are cold.Originally posted by Devil1976:Not all girls like guys who talk so much in a movie?![]()