we've been together for more then a yr, the initial periods of us being togther was sweet, leaving great memories, everything he does to & for me has such sensitivity. so its like honeymoon periodsOriginally posted by BaByBoY:r u all married??
seems that something drastic haf taken place.
did something went rong?
plz tell us more of urself..
i did but u ignore mi.. so.. nvm lorOriginally posted by bEaNspRoUt:can anybody gv me advise???
Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
he longer hugs me though in public
he longer gv sweet thoughts
he claimed all were becoz we are in honeymoon periods
isit so?
even if its so, holding hands also in honey moon periods?
i really miss those times, though we are still a couple now, but i find that we are more like friends, then a pair.
sorry didnt see it...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i did but u ignore mi.. so.. nvm lor![]()
few reason lah...Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:sorry didnt see it...
i mention to him before, he said those are honeymoon periods, den after it is called wat?
seperation periods??
i hope its no the first.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):few reason lah...
1) he just giving excuses to force u to dump him
2) he already got what he wanted...
3) he is really born like that and dun treasure what he have
solution...if u are really not happy with the way he is treating u.. just dump him lah.. guy will really wake up when gf say that one... but if he dun... that mean u not important to him anymore what...![]()
i'm not asking u to use it everytime... i'm saying u to settle ur problem with him once and for all... so if cannot settle just change bf, dun drag already....... and if can settle why will quarrel everytime????Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:i hope its no the first.
i dun wish to put the word "dump" infront.. if everytime quarrels den use this, he wll get used to it n will not take it seriously. eventually he gets tired n said okie, wont it make matters worse??
cant believe hold hand is oso considered "honeymoon period"... this is sad news but he sound like mcp ah pek in the making... how old is he? mayb next time he will walk infront of u liao... well this kind of thing is best to let him know it, tell him tat u like the intimate stuff he did even after his so call "honeymoon period"... mayb he didnt felt appreciated or he sian of u liao?... go try to understand y he reali doesnt do it... cheers...Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:we've been together for more then a yr, the initial periods of us being togther was sweet, leaving great memories, everything he does to & for me has such sensitivity. so its like honeymoon periods
but now, we go out seldom hold hands, no more hands on waist, no more i feed-u-u-feed me liao...
i have to take the first move always to hold his hands etc..
Then can you like him as a friend as well? Return him back his cold receptions and see how he reacts. If still no effect on him, then maybe you should start planning for the worst.Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?
i really miss those times, though we are still a couple now, but i find that we are more like friends, then a pair.
somethings not rite i feel.. u better haf a gd talk with him over dis matter... dun probe too much.. 1 thing at a time..Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?
Oh..wat honeymoon period over.. *Rubb|sh*Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?
it seems to me that he`s suffered a BIG impact for him to change like that out of a sudden as u haf claimed.Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:we've been together for more then a yr, the initial periods of us being togther was sweet, leaving great memories, everything he does to & for me has such sensitivity. so its like honeymoon periods
but now, we go out seldom hold hands, no more hands on waist, no more i feed-u-u-feed me liao...
i have to take the first move always to hold his hands etc..
Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?
Sorry if i hav to repeat what the others hav said.. but it really sound like rubbishOriginally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?even if its so, holding hands also in honey moon periods?
sorry, didn't read this earlier.. well, think u now have some rely opposing advices ( paiseh, didn't mean to confuse u)Originally posted by BaByBoY:it seems to me that he`s suffered a BIG impact for him to change like that out of a sudden as u haf claimed.
w him givin u the cold shoulder doesnt mean he don like u anymore.
have u asked him if he`s facing any prob?
family prob financial prob or frendship prob?
sometime he tries u let u leave him becuz he ACTUALLY wans u to be happy. ( aka assumption that u`ll be better wo him )
the least u muz do is to ask him and show him care and concern at this permissable period..
DON EVER GIVE HIM THE COLD SHOLDER!!
a gd R/S requires effort from both parties..
now that if u know he`s down, bring him up again
tt`ll bring ur R/S to the nxt lv...
good luck to ur relationship
to be honest to urself and him
haf he or u done anything to bring ur R/S to this stage..
only u know best
IMO, 2 rongs don make a rite..Originally posted by A Beautiful Mind:it seems a common mistake of many ppl-- nv appreciating what they hav.
i am.. no, i was one of such idiots too.
To beansprout: u can, perhaps, return him the cold attitude & see how he reacts. That perhaps may jolt him out of the "take for granted" mode, somethk prevelant in many ppl in a relationship.
But if he seems nochalent, then u be prepared for the worst & realised maybe its time to let go.
Best is still have a heart to heart talk with him.. based on what u described abt him, he rely sound like someone quite F** up.
sorry if i sound harsh, but i'd rely seen many of such ppl ard ..
Anway all the best to u & tissue
TO bean sprout: read the colored words..Originally posted by A Beautiful Mind:sorry, didn't read this earlier.. well, think u now have some rely opposing advices ( paiseh, didn't mean to confuse u)
Actually, we know nothing of him other than what u hav described, so ultimately u are the best person to detemine what approach to take..
If u believed that somethk cld be causing him to react like that, then perhaps hav a talk with him & stand by him.
The greatest regret i hav in life (til now..) is ... not havin someone willing to stand by me regardless of cirsumstances.
When i sunk in depression earlier on, my gf left me at the time i needed her most.IT not only worsen my situation & but diminished my self-worth; am i in someway inferior that's why i dun hav someone willing to stand by me?
Thats why if i ever find someone willing to stand by me... i be so dammed touch, die for her also can
But if that's not the case, be brave & make a wise decision (use head, not heart in this case)
is all these important ? dn let it affect ur r/s... most impt is his heart nt all these hold hands & hugs...mus trust him~Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:he longer holds my hands when we go out![]()
isit so?