go home after everyone's fast asleep lor... at least dun haf to face the crap....Originally posted by IamAngeline:Actually my bf has ever tried to "stop" caring about what the girls do.
But he went back becos the girls have been of so much trouble for my bf's parents, as my bf's sister and bro-in-law only rest once in the week, and the rest of the days, the girls will be taken care of by my bf's parents.
As my bf's parents were old liao (50-60) yrs old, they also cannot tahan keep chasing after the girls mah, so my bf's intention other than teaching the girls to be gd, also wish to help his parents..
But I can't say anything afterall I'm still a outsider.
Yesterday after the whole incident, my bf msg me and tell me that the whole world is blaming him. so I console him a while, but he dun wish to tok, so I never force him to chat a little more.
In fact last night he didn;t sleep at all, he has been so upset by the response everyone has been giving him.
Just now lunch he called me, he sounds bad, and in work, customer keep stabbing him at his back.
I see like that, so I suggest we eat out, also becos wish to get him out of his house afterall he go home everybody also give him face.
but he say, "in the end I still have to go home, sianz..."
I'm in a total lost loh...![]()
I see him like dat I also feel very upset..Originally posted by audlenelee:go home after everyone's fast asleep lor... at least dun haf to face the crap....
Originally posted by IamAngeline:I see him like dat I also feel very upset..
How I wish I can help him share share a bit...
Y kids nowadays all so naughty.
Dunno it's parents no gd or the kids themselves not gd haiz![]()
Your bf sounds really young to me...how old is he anyway?Originally posted by IamAngeline:Actually my bf has ever tried to "stop" caring about what the girls do.
But he went back becos the girls have been of so much trouble for my bf's parents, as my bf's sister and bro-in-law only rest once in the week, and the rest of the days, the girls will be taken care of by my bf's parents.
As my bf's parents were old liao (50-60) yrs old, they also cannot tahan keep chasing after the girls mah, so my bf's intention other than teaching the girls to be gd, also wish to help his parents..
But I can't say anything afterall I'm still a outsider.
Yesterday after the whole incident, my bf msg me and tell me that the whole world is blaming him. so I console him a while, but he dun wish to tok, so I never force him to chat a little more.
In fact last night he didn;t sleep at all, he has been so upset by the response everyone has been giving him.
Just now lunch he called me, he sounds bad, and in work, customer keep stabbing him at his back.
I see like that, so I suggest we eat out, also becos wish to get him out of his house afterall he go home everybody also give him face.
but he say, "in the end I still have to go home, sianz..."
I'm in a total lost loh...![]()
parents play a bigger role... parents dun give them enuf attention, didn't discipline them enuf...Originally posted by IamAngeline:Y kids nowadays all so naughty.
Dunno it's parents no gd or the kids themselves not gd haiz![]()
he's 24 dis yr.Originally posted by parn:Your bf sounds really young to me...how old is he anyway?
Hmm...I think he should stop whining and let this thing bothers him so much, for his and your own good if you plan to have a future with him.
Accompany him whenever you can to keep him from dwelling in his 'misfortune'.
agreed a lot..Originally posted by audlenelee:parents play a bigger role... parents dun give them enuf attention, didn't discipline them enuf...
kids just take advantage of the situation... kids learn VERY fast...
yah man.... DAMN... tok until macam i very old...Originally posted by IamAngeline:agreed a lot..
maybe the "milk powder" they had different from our times
the K2 gal's parents also dun care...your bf no need to care so much...next time when the K2 gal grow up...then they will know the quality of their upbringing...your bf did his best...till the time he "sees the light"...he will always be bothered by it...Originally posted by IamAngeline:My bf is in a terrible state now.
24 this year for guy like him is considered still young. The difference in mentality/needs/maturity of guy compared to gal at the age of 24 is huge.Originally posted by IamAngeline:he's 24 dis yr.
well, dunno it's work stress that caused him to become liddat or what![]()
Originally posted by audlenelee:yah man.... DAMN... tok until macam i very old...
hmm.. hope so ba...Originally posted by Xcert:the K2 gal's parents also dun care...your bf no need to care so much...next time when the K2 gal grow up...then they will know the quality of their upbringing...your bf did his best...till the time he "sees the light"...he will always be bothered by it...![]()
ermm... which means I 20 years old mentality = his at 24?Originally posted by parn:24 this year for guy like him is considered still young. The difference in mentality/needs/maturity of guy compared to gal at the age of 24 is huge.
Well...his behaviour is normal, but he still needs to take things easier. Tell him how you would deal/accept/perceive his situation if it happens to you.
Work and other aspects of life... Yes.. You could be right? Though not definite, there could be a chance that he might be going into a depression or sort... Especially if he's the kinda guy who's persistent on his views.. Negativity can easily haunt him down...Originally posted by IamAngeline:ermm... which means I 20 years old mentality = his at 24?
Hmm I always do that, but he's always too persistent on his views..
well hope that the family will understand him lor
That's why I'm afraid of.. depression.Originally posted by Devil1976:Work and other aspects of life... Yes.. You could be right? Though not definite, there could be a chance that he might be going into a depression or sort... Especially if he's the kinda guy who's persistent on his views.. Negativity can easily haunt him down...
What you should do is to make him relax more... Let him speak up about his 'unhappiness' and let him GET OVER them... Try to put him in a more relaxing and smoothing mood...
There's a 'massage technique' which you might like to apply?
Let him talk about his 'unhappiness'... Everytime he gets to a point where he's so STRESSED UP and uncomfortable... You massage his head for him.. Calm him down and let him relax.. Let him know that you're listening and you'll always stand by him.... After the whole discussion period, do something which both of you would like to do and not have to do (for the sake of doing it...)..