You should be fortunate that she isn't your gf. You deserve a better gal than her. Don't worry, there are plenty of much better gals around in sg that doesn't go for physical outlook. She is probably still very young, but she will soon outgrow her mentality in a couple of years. So I advise you to move on and do not feel depressed for her actions cos she had just made you a much more noble person than she is. Be strong and never lose your faith in love, the right gal is still out there...waiting.Originally posted by Superdude2004:I do not believe this... I am just an above average looking guy... Went after a girl and this girl told me i will never stand a chance with her... So depressed... She told me she is too good for me and she would only be together with good looking guys even if they are a bit lacking in character... This happened yesterday and I do not know if I should give her up or continue to be friends... Is looks really that important??
dun worry u r not alone.Originally posted by Superdude2004:I do not believe this... I am just an above average looking guy... Went after a girl and this girl told me i will never stand a chance with her... So depressed... She told me she is too good for me and she would only be together with good looking guys even if they are a bit lacking in character... This happened yesterday and I do not know if I should give her up or continue to be friends... Is looks really that important??
yeah, you shouldnt be discouraged by what she'd said. Not worth it. Believe in yourself, though the trauma is there, it'll wane and waxes along time... so pick up the pieces and put on your jooging shoes - move on.Originally posted by Yunhaier:All you need is to answer one question:Do you believe her words or do you believe in yourself?
The result of this answer explains your decision concerning her.
Cheers
Originally posted by 'm back:dun worry u r not alone.
welcome to the club of ugly low self esteems![]()
Can i join?Originally posted by 'm back:dun worry u r not alone.
welcome to the club of ugly low self esteems![]()
forget about her....so many gers out there.Originally posted by Superdude2004:I do not believe this... I am just an above average looking guy... Went after a girl and this girl told me i will never stand a chance with her... So depressed... She told me she is too good for me and she would only be together with good looking guys even if they are a bit lacking in character... This happened yesterday and I do not know if I should give her up or continue to be friends... Is looks really that important??
It probably ain't about leading you on to an empty dream. If it was? She probabaly could have done BETTER... Some people just have such a character and playful nature...Originally posted by Superdude2004:She led me on thinking that I have a chance... We were like smsing mushy stuff and talking quite frequently on the phone... It was me who told her to be straight forward with me cos it is not nice to let such things drag on... It is not good for the both of us... It is just that i did not expect her reply to be like this... Haha... but there are people who say that being friends especially good friends is never going to develop into a relationship... Is this true???
Its called a plastic surgery.Originally posted by Superdude2004:Is looks really that important?? Any opinions from girls... Haha... Maybe should get a facial surgey.
few meh...Originally posted by Axelheat755:whoever say they are not attracted to their bf/gf by their outward beauty 1st is lying (unless is ur bf/gf woo u one). u will always see the outward beauty before u discover the inner beauty. who dun like beautiful ppl? i always see chiobus n yandaos get special attention.
there are cases of chiobu bf not that good looking/ rich, even fat! but those few and few lar. if u really want this girl then remain as her friend, even better , be a good friend. show her ur concerns and care. maybe she will re jiu shen qing lor. if not get on with ur life.
forgive me but for a gal to lead u on , u need to have something for her to be able to use? money? or maybe above average looks? if u got nothing, the above is what will happenOriginally posted by ahkico:Hmm... think to some looks is very impt lor...
But wow... She is too st forward! aT least i feel tat u jus hint abit tat u not interested ma... Tis gal power! But at least she didn't bother to have u on lor...
Don worry... Mayb u r jus not fated to be tog lor... Tian shen wo cai bi you yong... U surely will find a gal who appreciates all ur gd qualities de!
Jia you... Do not be qi nei...
Ps: Next time u wanna qio a gal... aT least find out she interested first then ask k...
do u know if they are also rich?Originally posted by Forever84:few meh...
i know alot of pretty ger bf all ugly leh...
Originally posted by Superdude2004:I actually decided to break off all contact with her... However recently she started smsing me to ask for help in her studies and to chat with me... Do not know what she is doing??? The exams are coming and I decided to go after her after the exams... Am I stupid to still go after her??? Haha!!
Nobody can lead you on to believe that you still have hope unless you believes in it yourself... Haven't you let go yet? And if you CHOOSE to CARRY ON, then quit complaining... Even 4D also no 'bao tio' one right...?Originally posted by Superdude2004:What do you mean?? Haha... Pardon me for asking k.
Originally posted by Superdude2004:I do not believe this... I am just an above average looking guy... Went after a girl and this girl told me i will never stand a chance with her... So depressed... She told me she is too good for me and she would only be together with good looking guys even if they are a bit lacking in character... This happened yesterday and I do not know if I should give her up or continue to be friends... Is looks really that important??
Finish NS first then go steady...I see lots of my friends kena break-up syndrome last time...Gals will give all sorts of reasons to reject you or break up with you...seldom will you get the truthful reason one la...Originally posted by Superdude2004:Oh I am 19, going to be 20!!![]()
Well... You can go for it if you want.. But learn to admit rejection and take failure as a possible outcome.. REMEMBER, you've always got CHOICES.. Don't blame everything on others...Originally posted by Superdude2004:Oh I am 19, going to be 20!!![]()