Originally posted by icycold:She is 24 years Sagittarus. I am 25, Virgo.
I have been trying for months, convincing myself 'Love is over' and coaxing myself to get her out of my life, but i just can't do it.
One reason is that she is doing so without any logic. I didn't do anything to let her down. Our 3 years relationship was doing really really well. Out of a sudden, she lost interest in me and claims that she just wants to be alone. I told her that there isn't any logic that she wants to be alone when we were so ok together.
By the way, after doing some research around, it seems that people from broken families can behave like this. They are secretly afraid of committment and are highly insecure.
My suspicion. Could be some 'hidden reason(s)'. Her own internal stir ups. A mixture of BOTH?Originally posted by icycold:She is 24 years Sagittarus. I am 25, Virgo.
I have been trying for months, convincing myself 'Love is over' and coaxing myself to get her out of my life, but i just can't do it.
One reason is that she is doing so without any logic. I didn't do anything to let her down. Our 3 years relationship was doing really really well. Out of a sudden, she lost interest in me and claims that she just wants to be alone. I told her that there isn't any logic that she wants to be alone when we were so ok together.
By the way, after doing some research around, it seems that people from broken families can behave like this. They are secretly afraid of committment and are highly insecure.
I did tried to be patient, be tactful. I tried everything. Things are still going downhill. I lost track of how many nights i cried myself to sleep. I lost track of the times i woke up in the wee hours suddenly, because i dreamt of her. If the worst situation happens I definitely want to remain as a friend but now i'm not too sure. I am too seriously hurt. I am too afraid to think of the future.Originally posted by Devil1976:My suspicion. Could be some 'hidden reason(s)'. Her own internal stir ups. A mixture of BOTH?
How's her family background like now? Are you familar with her family's situation..? Almost CONSTANTLY? Are you UPDATED?
It's probably a very HIGH likely chance that she's going through some sort of a PHASE CHANGE. MOOD is a BIG FACTOR here.
'Hidden reason(s)'. Like Yun has suggested... She don't say, you probably won't know... But she's probably VERY VULNERABLE and SENSITIVE at this point. Any wrong move can EASILY BURST this 'bubble'. Be TACTFUL. Be SENSITIVE. GOOD NEWS is, you probably possess much of the 'qualities' needed to 'open' her up. NOT gonna be easy... Need LOTS of THINKINGS, PATIENCE and LUCK... And be SENSITIVE at ALL TIMES. That shall probably be the KEY for the FINAL BREAKTHROUGH.
YES. I UNDERSTAND how you feel at this point. And if all else FAILS, just understand that things might not be... And IF you REALLY DO LOVE her ALOT... Here's an EXTRA ADVICE for you... No matter what happens from there, STAY as a FRIEND to her... She'll probably NEEDS YOUR HELP...
And that's gonna be the LEAST you can do for her?
Of course, that's provided that you don't it too painful a decision to make? If you really CAN'T handle that kinda situation, I'll rather advise you to STAY CLEAR.
ALL THE BEST.
How true. I believed that breaking up is not a solution too. That's why i am still hanging on despite being in pain all these months.
i m feeling reallly miserable and so helpless. should i just leave him alone?
i really dun know. to me, breaking up is never a solution, it is just an easy way out.
You're losing a battle...Originally posted by icycold:How true. I believed that breaking up is not a solution too. That's why i am still hanging on despite being in pain all these months.
What happened?Originally posted by icycold:I did tried to be patient, be tactful. I tried everything. Things are still going downhill. I lost track of how many nights i cried myself to sleep. I lost track of the times i woke up in the wee hours suddenly, because i dreamt of her. If the worst situation happens I definitely want to remain as a friend but now i'm not too sure. I am too seriously hurt. I am too afraid to think of the future.
Love really hurts.
time to let go...Originally posted by icycold:Going through an extremely bad patch with my gf. She claims she suddenly unsure about her feelings for her a few months back. After going through so much with her these 3 years, i really couldn't bear to give up. So i decide to hang on to this relationship, no matter what. At least until she tells me in the face that she wants a break-up.
It has been months and i am still hanging on. Meanwhile she is still confused on whether to break up. In her state of confusion, her treatment towards me is so cold! When she feels like replying to my SMS, she will reply, if not, it's like my SMS are invisible. Everytime i call her, she will be busy with something! She is happier being with her colleagues and friends than with me! My mind can't help comparing her current attitude towards me with her behavior just a few months back!
The pain is indescribable!
I do realise that this is among the best ways to gauge the exact status of her feelings for me. I am however still unable to summon the courage to do so.Originally posted by NiteSg:she said that she finds the relationship a routine? maybe u can try breaking up with her , she would be inhuman if she dosent feel sad . u all have been together for 3 yrs rite? after breaking up, ask from her friends how sad she is and u would know if she really needs u (emotionally). if she really luvs u, she will feel sad and be conscious of how much she luvs u.. u have a chance to win her heart again.. but its a very risky solution larz.. i've tried this, we patched up 7 months later, its alot of hard work.. couples who get back together after breaking up wont consider another break up that easily..
my 2 cents worth la, wish u the best.. keep us updated k?
It's really difficult loh. I have been trying to show concern, but when she doesn't feel like talking to you each and every time, there isn't much i can do. While trying to be patient, i am watching her drift further and further away. This is so hard.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Jazzy13- I think u still have a chance cos he is concern abt. u when u are sick. When u quarrel, it is best to settle & make up immediately & not wait 2 weeks without any calls. No wonder he thinks u don't care.
My advice to both u & icycold is to give your partners some time to reflect, still remain friends, don't pressurize them to get back yet. Call them often to chitcat/ show concern. In the meantime, go & socialise. Let them know u can be independent. U must be patient cos it will take time to win them back
Quite bad ...but if u kanna lik me den u more headache, friend see ex(tat time we still together) going hotel wid her guy friend...tat is knn...but true lah, when te incident kanna you, little bit is already intoloratable liao...Originally posted by icycold:Going through an extremely bad patch with my gf. She claims she suddenly unsure about her feelings for her a few months back. After going through so much with her these 3 years, i really couldn't bear to give up. So i decide to hang on to this relationship, no matter what. At least until she tells me in the face that she wants a break-up.
It has been months and i am still hanging on. Meanwhile she is still confused on whether to break up. In her state of confusion, her treatment towards me is so cold! When she feels like replying to my SMS, she will reply, if not, it's like my SMS are invisible. Everytime i call her, she will be busy with something! She is happier being with her colleagues and friends than with me! My mind can't help comparing her current attitude towards me with her behavior just a few months back!
The pain is indescribable!
Maybe you should get involve in so tings tat wil take up ur time to try 4get her....mayb in her mind she tink she hv the upper hand so....try to let go abit but mabe lik dun control her too much...sometimes is jus lik--U tink u done alot for her,u care 4 her a lot, 24 hrs lik her puppet,but there r some little things which females say bout guys,"Insensitivity" or "Take Her For Granted",tis may b a guy's thing as i last time also lik tat.Originally posted by icycold:How true. I believed that breaking up is not a solution too. That's why i am still hanging on despite being in pain all these months.