Nobody is a loser. From they day you were born you have been a champion of a race consisting of 2.5 billion participants.So why waste this race?Originally posted by advanceparty:me too.
im like the born loser siah
now life all dreary
well, .. ya not the only 1 here... i am also having a similar case to you ... i had only 1 problem which is bout friendships.. it's like.. they're not very keen on being "close" to me ... it's like in class we're friends but after school and in msn, we're like strangers... we dun have much topic to talk about .. and recently, i felt that they start to dislike me and stay away from me .. and i juz felt so... depressed... There's once when a classmate from other class whom i dun know ( but know the name from others ) , spreading to the class that i suck, i a loser, a f***ing guy or wadever but i dun even know who in the hell is he and i am so sure i did nothing tt offend him . .. there's so many things bout friendship tt i encounter recently and i feel so lost... i have no confidence of facing them now and i feel so loney...Originally posted by asGaL:I have no confidence in alot of my stuffs.... like projects, presentations, tests & exams.
I even don't have any confidence in CCA performance. I feel so louzy in my life. How can I improve my situation?
When I feel that people start to dislike me or stay away from me, I will get depressed and thought that everyone hated me.
Sometime, I even lose all my perseverence & commitment to something I really love to do............ I am such a loser.........![]()
Sometime I can be "dao" when I feel that I have no mood. But most of the time I can talk to people easily and but still felt being despised. I discovered that despite of my open-up characteristic, I'm prone to more criticisms at my back. Weird right, some of the people don't like outgoing people? Issit that I had overdone it? I want to be outgoing because I love to have fun, Is that wrong?Originally posted by CenturionMBT:Why don't you approach them and try to show your friendly side instead? Then all the tensions will go. Perhaps many people wants to know you, but you are not giving them the opportunity to. Cheer up girl, don't be so paranoid over such things. It does you no good. Remember, no man is an island, you gotta learn how you blend in with the rest or the rest will treat you as "dao" and leave you as an outcaste.
Same as me lor... I now also still very dao...Originally posted by asGaL:Sometime I can be "dao" when I feel that I have no mood. But most of the time I can talk to people easily and but still felt being despised. I discovered that despite of my open-up characteristic, I'm prone to more criticisms at my back. Weird right, some of the people don't like outgoing people? Issit that I had overdone it? I want to be outgoing because I love to have fun, Is that wrong?
1 year ago, I used to be really "dao" and very queit due to depression. It's a truama, a terrible dream. Seems like as a human, we have to go thru these stages.
You seems an outgoing type to me... haha...Originally posted by Hugz:Same as me lor... I now also still very dao...go out with frens, seldom talk...
If go work, sometimes it will be a miracle if i spoke a word...
But, if u choose to live like that, u're gonna end up like me... Less frens... In the end, when u wanna talk, there's no one to talk to...
Communication is definately important in everybody life...
Outgoing is great... I like people very steady 1...
For me, i live is becoz of the fun and joy life can bring...![]()
if you think that you are a loser, then you probably are.Originally posted by asGaL:I have no confidence in alot of my stuffs.... like projects, presentations, tests & exams.
I even don't have any confidence in CCA performance. I feel so louzy in my life. How can I improve my situation?
When I feel that people start to dislike me or stay away from me, I will get depressed and thought that everyone hated me.
Sometime, I even lose all my perseverence & commitment to something I really love to do............ I am such a loser.........![]()
Just be who you are..? The truth would surface one day... You simply can't control how people think... Even if you try some 'manipulative' ways, it'll be too tiring...Originally posted by asGaL:having so many pple boycotting you is really depressed liao lor...........
they are joining up to boycott me.................
Sad sad sad...........
So the people from this group which I joined, its actually such a "Good" followers....
All thanks to that idiotic f**ker..... She/he dislike me, and make others to disbelief and despise me.......... she/he making use of other people.............. just to be inside the Commitee.........
Freak!!!! I'm utterly upset..... Why?? Why does it happen to me??
Even some of my good friends are distanting from me......... who can help me??
ur "fren" is getting everyone else to dislike u coz he/she probably is jealous that u have an outgoing personality and hates it that u make frens more easily than her/him.Originally posted by asGaL:having so many pple boycotting you is really depressed liao lor...........
they are joining up to boycott me.................
Sad sad sad...........
So the people from this group which I joined, its actually such a "Good" followers....
All thanks to that idiotic f**ker..... She/he dislike me, and make others to disbelief and despise me.......... she/he making use of other people.............. just to be inside the Commitee.........
Freak!!!! I'm utterly upset..... Why?? Why does it happen to me??
Even some of my good friends are distanting from me......... who can help me??
Dear asGal, I'm like u when i'm at this growing stage but now i'm still getting over it and believe me... I have grown stronger and more appreciative of myself, my family and my good friends. I'm now moving on to another phase of my life and i feel liberated now.Originally posted by asGaL:I have no confidence in alot of my stuffs.... like projects, presentations, tests & exams.
maybe give urself more time?Originally posted by asGaL:I think making new friends can also be a solution. Just make some afew weeks ago. They are quite outgoing. But i still don't really know about them much.
It kinda making me nervous, just becos they are guys. heee...
It may feel very uncomfortable at first. But at least you are away from all those old "Problems". Even though its short term, but at least you get to miss out all the Bitter faces.
Just some of my recent findings. Looking at new faces really relax my mind too... hahaha
Common test, one more to go. Must study hard... just now study until eyes blurred liao....cannot tah han liao... almost 10 hours....
Today, I also found that some of my friends are some of the victims under those "Barbarians". but he is good at handling. He can give up easily, but i can't really. I will still go back even if i leave.
Ok... me abit like u, all started with hi-bye ... haha... I will wait although I'm not a very patient one....Originally posted by Faye Valentine:maybe give urself more time?
i do make frens easily, but all started out as HI-Bye frens... it always take me awhile to open up myself, and be comfortable with them
Ha... thanks for understanding me... I'm afraid that u might not be able to stand me if u get to know me...... haiz.... my close fruiends also say that they sometime cannot stand my attitude... because make them paiseh..........Originally posted by Jazzytunez:Dear asGal, I'm like u when i'm at this growing stage but now i'm still getting over it and believe me... I have grown stronger and more appreciative of myself, my family and my good friends. I'm now moving on to another phase of my life and i feel liberated now.
All of us lose courage and faith sometime. Human does make mistakes. So don't be so harsh on urself. Learn from ur mistakes and move on towards ur passion.
Have love for others in ur heart and remain open-minded to possibilties. When u have love in ur heart, u will find friends attracted to u.
Only friends accept u as who u r. Don't try to conform ur own values to others and lose ur own individuality. No character is the most boring Trait in a human being.
i see u showing gratefulness to others in the forum. Only cultivated people know how to be grateful to people. I don't see u as unlovable but just being misunderstood. Don't worry too much, k.![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Or u can be like the rest here... appear for outings.. suddenly u would have lots more "Hi Bye" frens
So am i.Originally posted by asGaL:I have no confidence in alot of my stuffs.... like projects, presentations, tests & exams.