Thanks dudette, I appreciate that little lengthy post.Originally posted by the_don:Dear Yunnie...
just a few tots aft skimming thru some of the posts...
the world is such that pple judge others based on criterias that are not impt to the issue at hand. not many pple out there realise they are not as smart/wise as they think they are. do not let pple who discredit you based on age, sex, religion, looks, etc affect you. if they want to listen, they will. understandably some of these pple are frens u care abt, some times they just need a listening ear? (ah.. think u know that better than most of us)
you have proven to give sensible and well thought out answers to many of the confused/heartbroken pple. guess sometimes it is time for things to ride out on their own. if the pits is where they wanna go, let them be. as a fren, you have done more then u can by caring enough to try to stop them from heading for disaster. i'm sure your real life frens are very blessed to have the counsel of a such a wonderful person.
aside, the full context of the bible verse may not be in the context that you are using it for, which does make some uncomfortable (okie i am uncomfortable). but i guess you got part of it's meaning
don't let foolish pple put doubts in your confidence, everyone just gotta realise they are still so many things in the world they know not of.
take care fren, though virtual but still a fren
Cheers mate!
the_don
many thanks.Originally posted by the_don:If you really wanna know what's wrong with what you said, start a new topic & quote ur original post in Eternal Hope, asking what's wrong with what you said .... let's not hijack this thread for such purposes ...
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Aiyo, don't mistaken me. I am not leaving SGF lar, the most MIA for a period during october.
This stuff is not about anyone in SGF; it's an issue in reality.
Cheers
Not everybody can be 'saved'... Not everybody wana be 'saved' too...? It's all a matter of freewill and perception... If you think it's good for him, is it really good for him? 'Good' in what sense?Originally posted by M©+square:The problem Yunnie is facing - people do not see him as a helper or friend status to share their plights with him. Reasons could mainly due to pride or age differences.
Therefore, even though Yunnie is able to foresee the problems many steps ahead but due to the 'victims' rejection on Yunnie's goodwill.
Yunnie is unable to give proper advice or even to inject senses into 'victim'
I've experienced before. And it's heart-wrenching especially on cheating bf/gf cases - etc..
To understand the situation and able to predict the outcome but unable to warn the person.
Hai...
Yunnie will continue to live a life of struggle until a certain age when he's able to execute advises at will. Or learn to deal with the paradox.
Hope you can help her in time then. Take care and all the best!Originally posted by Yunhaier:My situations bar me from trying to speak earnestly to someone who needs it and the real thing is that there is no way she could communicate her stuff to anyone else. There are things I wanna say and because of the animal theory you posted above - it stuck right up your brain... nowhere.
If you are the rabbit, saving the other rabbit would be your only choice. If you are the eagle, saving your own skin would be your own choice. So if you are a mix of rabbit & eagle? Where do you stand?
I already planned my moves. I know it will work, but I need time.
But then again, I may not have the time.
P.S: In western astrology - we believe in freewill. Freewill in relationship allow us to be the master of our own love. To misuse this freewill, is to destroy your own relationship through cruelty from past cosmic karma.
Cheers
Originally posted by Yunhaier:As a devil I can? Watch misery and all that... Yeah...
The farking problem of being an Aunt Agony is when you know both side so well, you wanna retreat and let karma and experience be their guide instead. But can you chose to abandon your knowledge and seal lips? [b]Can you chose to watch misery, yet know misery and not prevent misery?
A quick check of astrology and the current planetary movements revealed a karmic period with certain sign.
Really... a real test of my aunt agony role.
Cheers [/b]
Originally posted by Devil1976:As a devil I can? Watch misery and all that... Yeah...
It's not about abandoning them... Understand that you can only choose to help other people. You're not a god? So you simply can't play god...
Even Jesus says that he can only help those who's willing... Freewill.. What say you?![]()
Originally posted by misery=(:u got me all confused...what exactly happen? wana share?
Hmm... Can't see through your perception as I don't know what's exactly going on... Whatever it'll take, it probably will PASS... One way or another?Originally posted by Yunhaier:That's why. I wanna be apathetic and I can't - not because I chose NOT to, but my situation forbid me that option.
P.S: Its high time I turn on my vampire mode.
Cheers
haha, Croco always here listening to ger gerOriginally posted by sgboy2004:sometimes we dun need a reply or an answer...we just wanna get it off our chests (wow, ger ger one more leh)
aiyah.. wat he means is that..Originally posted by Yunhaier:Sorry I can't speak, not that I don't want to share.
Cheers
Hmm...Originally posted by SunRisE:aiyah.. wat he means is that..
You are a firend of both parties.. very good somemore.. having r/s problems.. dunno which side to help.. cant say much things.. cant do much oso.. feel llike being stuck in between.. wanted to help.. but all you can do is to let them settle themselves.. you see them goin thru such misery.. you as a friend dun feel good either..
But as a aunt agony in SGF is different.. cos you dunno anyone.. they only post their problems.. only one side.. then you advise from what you see waht you hear.. whether it works anot.. its up to the individual..Silly Yunnie.. dun worry you got me!! hahhAHhAHhHAHhahA!!!!
Cheers..![]()
Originally posted by SunRisE:aiyah.. wat he means is that..
You are a firend of both parties.. very good somemore.. having r/s problems.. dunno which side to help.. cant say much things.. cant do much oso.. feel llike being stuck in between.. wanted to help.. but all you can do is to let them settle themselves.. you see them goin thru such misery.. you as a friend dun feel good either..
But as a aunt agony in SGF is different.. cos you dunno anyone.. they only post their problems.. only one side.. then you advise from what you see waht you hear.. whether it works anot.. its up to the individual..Silly Yunnie.. dun worry you got me!! hahhAHhAHhHAHhahA!!!!
Cheers..![]()
aiyo..Originally posted by Yunhaier:![]()
To help or not to help really depends on individuals. I might not know wad is going on in ur situation, but i never wait long in situations because chances are, it will onli deterioate problems, not healing it.Originally posted by Yunhaier:That's why. I wanna be apathetic and I can't - not because I chose NOT to, but my situation forbid me that option.
P.S: Its high time I turn on my vampire mode.
Cheers