i tink this is the problem. he's kinda lazy. -_-"Originally posted by tSuYOshi:perharps u need to find smt to rekindle the sparks of love.
find something that u 2 would like to do together ... perhaps taking a stroll around esplanade ...Originally posted by Coco_Coco:i tink this is the problem. he's kinda lazy. -_-"
and the biggest stone is we have contrasting personalities and interests. what he likes to do, i dun like. what i like to do, he doesn't like.
is it true that such will always tear couples apart??
did that for countless times already... haha...Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:find something that u 2 would like to do together ... perhaps taking a stroll around esplanade ...![]()
well.. i duno really noe if he's the one.... actually i sometimes uso feel quite sianz about this r/p. but dun really wanna give up cos tot maybe there's hope or things can be for the better.Originally posted by tSuYOshi:it tore my apart though. on the personalities part.try to work ard it for quite some time but din work well. find something that suit u 2. try to work together... if he's the one then work harder, if not giving any effort, no pt workin so hard for him rite.
1 year plus already...Originally posted by tSuYOshi:how long u 2 been together le.
the last thing you should feel is SIANOriginally posted by Coco_Coco:well.. i duno really noe if he's the one.... actually i sometimes uso feel quite sianz about this r/p. but dun really wanna give up cos tot maybe there's hope or things can be for the better.
i'm in a dilemma over whether to let go or to cling on?
oh 1 yr... jiu zhe yang le ar. my past r/s was 3yrs 11mths. lol.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:1 year plus already...
well.. i went through alot of emotional torment during this period of time. i tink he did too. cos he told me he was feeling frustrated and sianz and everything at 1 part and seriously tot of giving up. but after lotsa tinking and deliberation, he had a positive change of heart and is still holding on now and talking of plans for the near future. worth to stay with him then?Originally posted by tSuYOshi:think u suffer more with him or happy more with him. if not happy better to end it now then drag n drag n suffer more until u wna to let go oso cannot -_-. think properly.
for our case, it's certainly a case of opposites attract. but sometimes i feel that we are just so different from each other that there's this gap between us, especially in expectations and thinking... we have quarelled over this umpteen times but it's never resolved. and i uso tink got slim hope of resolving this cos it's just our own characters and way of thinking. u noe, there's always the phrase of 'some things never change' and old mistakes and bad habits always resurface..Originally posted by Estee:some say opposites attract......... some prefer to find another half just like themself..... but what for.... ain't that boring?? it's just like you and yourself......
there's bound to be some common interest somewhere...... think it through..... tok to each other more...... maybe the problem can be resolved or toned down....
i mean he 1st talked about it going nowhere. den it made me think and den i feel that it's going nowhere too. actually before that he always talking about future plans but somehow i realise and learn that some things never materialise... haiz...Originally posted by tSuYOshi:mayb. but u started this thread sayin that it is going nowhere? n u said he tok abt future plans? contridiacting. Trust ur own judgement.
woah that sounds long. hmmm... during this 1 yr we had countless quarrels... think is dunno how many times more than the months we have been together. actually i find it quite amazing sometimes that we actually managed to survive this 1 yr.Originally posted by tSuYOshi:oh 1 yr... jiu zhe yang le ar. my past r/s was 3yrs 11mths. lol.
ok so now it's up to the how much u two love each other stage liao........ i ever had frens where they are of totally two different characters......... just like urs...... at first it's all the quarrels and stuff and breakup..... but in the end patch back and realised that they can get accusmtomed to each other's character..... well.... i dunno how to advise you..... but those were what came to my mind..... learn to accomodate.... characters do change as you grow older and see the world more..... if it's not meant to be now... it never will be..... but if it is..... even if it's over now.... it will happen again..... ooops so longy my post..... all the best gal.Originally posted by Coco_Coco:for our case, it's certainly a case of opposites attract. but sometimes i feel that we are just so different from each other that there's this gap between us, especially in expectations and thinking... we have quarelled over this umpteen times but it's never resolved. and i uso tink got slim hope of resolving this cos it's just our own characters and way of thinking. u noe, there's always the phrase of 'some things never change' and old mistakes and bad habits always resurface..
marriage. saving up together.Originally posted by kopiosatu:how future is his future?
different people want to go different places... hahaOriginally posted by X-men:r/s should ultimately go where har?
I'm not trying to fool ard, just that I'm also puzzle when this line is used. 'Its going nowhere' WHERE should it go then?
around 20... ehhhhhhhhhhhhhOriginally posted by Coco_Coco:marriage. saving up together.
around 20.. is this age too young to make plans??
nopez.. still studying. actually i tink he's much more mature than me.Originally posted by kopiosatu:around 20... ehhhhhhhhhhhhh
savings... dun need to be together.
age... hmmmm depends on how mature u 2 are actually.
do the 2 of u even have stable jobs?