i completely understand how u feel... i used to have a close fren who was like tt... we're no longer friends cuz i couldn't put up with her "i'm so superb" attitude.. for u sadly she's your roomie so it's tougher.. is there anyway you can switch roommate...Originally posted by icyprincess:I am just wondering if I am too sensitive. I have this roomie, she has been my roomie for two years now but recently I sense that she has sort of change. Like last time she used to be humble about her achievement and stuff, but now I feel like she sort of look down on me. Like some of you might know about my disastrous job interviews...she is like the opposite of me. She will just need to attend the interview and then straight away get the job already. No need to even wait for reply. One thing is she is so damn pretty so maybe that's the cause also la. Another thing is she is so smart, every sem also get straight As.
Then she will complain one whole night about getting a job...and I will be like...hallo? She is the one who wants to apply for al those jobs. And she never think about how I would feel when she goes on and on about how many jobs she has when she knows fully well how badly I fare in most interviews. And when I told her the only job I can get is with the dining hall, she laughed and asked if I am sure I wanted such a job. And then she would say her job would make her resume looks real good because she is a computer lab technician la, she is a librarian la and a tutor also.
I dunno how to deal with her anymore. We used to be really close together but now I just get irritated with her everytime she brought this kinda topic up. I have a feeling I might sort of 'explode' one day and then I would really argue with her and that wouldn't be nice since we have to stay together for at least another year. Anyone got any ideas how to deal with this?
i.c.y
well there was this particular incident in which this "friend" of mine and i, along with many others applied for this job with this huge MNC just before grad.. then she got thru to the last round of interviews (which is more of a group observation thingy) and i din even get to the 1st round of interviews.. i was disappointed, but not jealous or anything.. i know my own limitations, such as not being as sociable as her... anyway she got in cuz she did IA there and got a good review i guess. then she KEPT "complaining" abt having to go to the interviews thingy... then i jus told her to appreciate her chance and stop whining cuz even 1st class hons pple dun get this chance.. she said i was SORE tt she got in and i din which is so not true... later i even wished her good luck the nite jus b4 her big day... and we never spoke since cuz she wanted to "break up" with me... oh well... mayb she jus wanted someone to dump after getting cheated and dumped... so i became the sacrificial goat.. oh well... such friends are not worth keeping...Originally posted by icyprincess:thanks for the advice. I tried suan her already but I think she dun get it. I said you already got a job what you so noisy about? Then she will keep quiet for a while and then continue to complain...*sigh*
i.c.y
Honey.. ur under alot of stress due to ur assignments & $$ issues.. take a break n relax.. and besides, ppl change.. let ur roomie be n stop fussing over the issue..Originally posted by icyprincess:sumtimes i tink i m just plain jealous of her...
i.c.y
dunno la...and u know wat? she just got another job. dun need to even go for interview. so yesterday she kinda boasted about that lor. And then she said she dun wan her old job now cos of her new job which is good and pays her better. Then she said she shudnt have applied for the job (which we both applied to, but she din tell me about it even tho she knows I ma looking for jobs and then she got in but I din) she has now. Then she said it is so easy to find jobs now. I was like ???? Is she trying to annoy me or what? She already know I am having troible finding jobs...haihz...Originally posted by Jazzytunez:Arh if i'm u, i will avoid her... then study in lib till late... then came back and sleep, aso can tok lesser mah... Some people whom i know.. whom u describe abit like ur roomate, need to boast to increase their self-confidence... which mean infact, she maybe insecure deep inside...
Boasting too much is a bad habit leh... last time, my roomate aso like that
Cant stand it... but i still accept her as who she is lah...
Worse of all, move out... sometime good frenz stay together for long may not be a good idea...
Alas.. Just ignore her... Some words which are not really helpful ain't really meant to be heard...Originally posted by icyprincess:dunno la...and u know wat? she just got another job. dun need to even go for interview. so yesterday she kinda boasted about that lor. And then she said she dun wan her old job now cos of her new job which is good and pays her better. Then she said she shudnt have applied for the job (which we both applied to, but she din tell me about it even tho she knows I ma looking for jobs and then she got in but I din) she has now. Then she said it is so easy to find jobs now. I was like ???? Is she trying to annoy me or what? She already know I am having troible finding jobs...haihz...
i.c.y