Originally posted by red_tide24:
hmm.. i tink i hv begun to fall for a girl in my class..well..school actually juz started..and right on the 1st day of sch.. me n her hit off v well..both of us have a lot to talk about maybe because she used to be my junior in JC..(we nvr see each other b4 this) juz dat now in uni we are in the same tutorial grp.. she is a very funny girl.. always crap with me and whenever i say anything lame she will giggle n giggle.. toking to her make me feel dat i'm the funniest person in the world..=) forgot to mention she is v pretty also.. we two are getting closer day by day and now my class is gossiping about me n her..she seems unaffected leh and din avoid me despite those gossips..
But the bad thing is....... she is attached liao...she got a steady bf for 2 yrs and i tink dey are still going strong..so i dun tink i stand any chance at all la.. plus i dun wan to be a b.a.s.t.a.r.d to break dem up loh..wat shld i do?
If you know that she and her bf is still going strong.. and she's a very satisfied woman.. then jus give her all your blessings.. she's never get seduced by any.. if she's happy with this guy.. you wouldn't want to break this good r/s or end it.. She don't bother about the gossips becos simply she knows that purely you both are rather good friends.. and none other than that..
UNLESS you know that her bf is rather a jerk or what.. and you got confidence in yourself.. and garauntee that you can slowly let her be your girl.. then move slowly with your plan.. dun rush.. If not.. so be it..
Well, looking at this situation, i guess you and her should stick to friends.. sometimes when you like someone.. she might not be the suitable one for you.. hold your feelings.. unless you really jus wanna let her know how you feel.. and that's about it.. but be prepared if you tell her.. dunno how her reaction might be.. it can be good.. and you still remain aas friends.. but it can be bad.. that she tend to avoid you.. it's hard to say.. It depends on yourself whether to keep it mum.. or say..
Life is like a chess.. once you move wrong.. that's no turning back!

Cheers..