Originally posted by sleepycat:Isn't is a bit unfair if their 2nd love is the one who treasure them???
[b]"Women in their first love, loved their lovers. In all others, they loved love." A profound statement to me and it is made by another fellow forumite whom i grow to admire and who's very profound too..
What do you think?[/b]
Originally posted by sleepycat:Anybody who's in love (in a relationship with their lover) would be in love with their lover (WHO ELSE?? ESPECIALLY when this is their 1st time...?)
[b]"Women in their first love, loved their lovers. In all others, they loved love." A profound statement to me and it is made by another fellow forumite whom i grow to admire and who's very profound too..
What do you think?[/b]
alas to reach d light, i muz walk thru d tunnel.. & your post shed some light too..Originally posted by BaByBoY:yes..in every of her post i can find some light...
it's seldom fair in love.. agree?Originally posted by Kenashi:Isn't is a bit unfair if their 2nd love is the one who treasure them???
hahaha.. attracted to love.. not to the person! tio bo?Originally posted by Devil1976:Yup... Of course they attracted to love that's why they fall in love mah....![]()
hahaOriginally posted by sleepycat:alas to reach d light, i muz walk thru d tunnel.. & your post shed some light too..to side-track abit, read that u r as cute if not cuter than a baby.. true? haha
Originally posted by men_@_arms:Just what the world needs, another poet to cause suffering to students forced to study their poetry in revised syllabuses![]()
hehehe yesh! agreed! poetry is so subtle..Originally posted by the Bear:poetry is wonderful..
Originally posted by sleepycat:[b]"Women in their first love, loved their lovers. In all others, they loved love." A profound statement to me and it is made by another fellow forumite whom i grow to admire and who's very profound too..
What do you think?[/b][/quote]
Anyway this law is applicable for the first impact love - not neccessary the first relationship a woman has.
[quote]Kanashi
Isn't is a bit unfair if their 2nd love is the one who treasure them???
It's a LONG STORY...Originally posted by sleepycat:hahaha.. attracted to love.. not to the person! tio bo?![]()
Mind rewriting this in simpler ways? Seems to hit a note home but still ambiguous to me.. how do both "looked back in past" as in above? Thanks & Cheerss you profound one!Originally posted by Yunhaier:Woman has a vulnerability to such man and man had such vulnerability to such woman - if this case doesn't force movement in either one of them and the minute they looked back in past, the two will be hurled back into circles.
hahaha DEVIL! is it your special talent to make homo sapiens sound so miserable? then again, i still believe u r a die-hard romantic...Originally posted by Devil1976:It's a LONG STORY...But in human's world, there're MANY 'Pseudo-love' Relationships.. For examples..
Originally posted by sleepycat:Mind rewriting this in simpler ways? Seems to hit a note home but still ambiguous to me.. how do both "looked back in past" as in above? Thanks & Cheerss you profound one!![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:A woman rejected a man whom showed interest in her, only to find herself falling for him(/her) in later stage of life.
Not miserable... Just complicated...Originally posted by sleepycat:hahaha DEVIL! is it your special talent to make homo sapiens sound so miserable? then again, i still believe u r a die-hard romantic...![]()
Quite unlikely to be done... At least not to a normal person...Originally posted by sleepycat:If so, how do one exorcise that presence / image from one's mind?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Not miserable... Just complicated...
hmmmm.. u dun like things simple or chaos juz fascinates u..? then again, u don't call yourself devil for no reason.. but i think devils are actually very simple-minded. to b good & angelic needs alot more effort..?
Romantic? Used to be maybe...? Now...? I really don't know...
you still are so amazingly romantic lah.. stop denying k.. haha just chanced upon your poems & poems are very telling of the thoughts & intents of one's heart.. cheersss anyway
draw a moustache.. add pimpleS, add moleS..... widen the lips.. thicken the brows.. scan & modify it on adobe!Originally posted by Devil1976:It's just like given a photo... What do you wanna think about it... What do you wanna do with it...?
Originally posted by sleepycat:this 'him' / 'her' could be another man / woman who's a close replica / image of the person she / he could have and would have had right?
Thus, one often maintains that there's a certain type of man/woman who'd attracts him/her instantly even though the personalities clash badly.. a case of being in love with (e lost) love & hence, the idea of losing and finding that in reality, what was lost, is lost & never found... juz an idea that popped in following this line of discussion..If so, how do one exorcise that presence / image from one's mind?