But if the girl damn ugly and fat, also must face it lah - There is a limit to what a guy can take for ugliness and fatness lah!! I would frankly admit I have rejected 3 girls base on this criteria alone (But I got rejected more than 3 times also, so fair lah). So, if you want to increase your chance, keep in shape and take care of your skin a bit lah! No need to be very pretty, but minimum not ugly or fat lah!!Originally posted by le cruz:Don't worry too much by thinking whether looks matter in love... there're other important things in life, right.
If there's a man who'll appreciate the gal for who she is, no matter of her looks, then it's real love. Not all eligible guys go for pretty gals, coz the prettier the girl, let's face it, all things being equal, it's less secure. coz got so many guys going after the girl...
Everyone leads a different life from one another, some may be luckier in love, but we can find fulfilment in other areas, right. We must find fulfilment in some areas of our lives, even when we're not so-called having an easy time in some areas.
Not all guys go for looks only. And more often than not, it's usually not looks alone.Originally posted by Joch3n9:why does all the guys go for girls look?? well, if that is girl is fat and ugly,the guys will not like her. is it true?? does any guys go for character?![]()
as long as not ugly can liao laOriginally posted by Joch3n9:why does all the guys go for girls look?? well, if that is girl is fat and ugly,the guys will not like her. is it true?? does any guys go for character?![]()
cos 'most' guys go for pretty things??Originally posted by Joch3n9:in other words, i can see that most of the guys will always go for looks although they have denied. well, to a girl, guy's character is much more important, but why guys can't do the same to the girl????
wad makes u think that most of them will go for things when girls are not equal to 'things'??Originally posted by Estee:cos 'most' guys go for pretty things??![]()
then wad makes u think that most of them dun refer 'girls' as 'things' leh??Originally posted by Joch3n9:wad makes u think that most of them will go for things when girls are not equal to 'things'??
Being mindful about your own health and presentation is also part of your character.Originally posted by Joch3n9:in other words, i can see that most of the guys will always go for looks although they have denied. well, to a girl, guy's character is much more important, but why guys can't do the same to the girl????
erm.. maybe looks do play a part, first impression always count. But it is about knowing the girl as who she really is and not what is on the surface. Talk to the heart not to the faceOriginally posted by Joch3n9:in other words, i can see that most of the guys will always go for looks although they have denied. well, to a girl, guy's character is much more important, but why guys can't do the same to the girl????
True true.Originally posted by Faye Valentine:erm.. maybe looks do play a part, first impression always count. But it is about knowing the girl as who she really is and not what is on the surface. Talk to the heart not to the face
I think for me looks and figure is the first thing that attracts me no doubt. But then if realise her character no ingredients, i also reject.Originally posted by Joch3n9:why does all the guys go for girls look?? well, if that is girl is fat and ugly,the guys will not like her. is it true?? does any guys go for character?![]()
me now in deep sheet cos polis is luking fer me. me no kill anyone one.Originally posted by amuletgurl:i will be in deep shIt if guys go for looks![]()
dun feel sad...i oso got frens who arent very gd-looking but still can find bfs. i think it is their character which makes up for tat....they r the outgoing & luv-smiling typesOriginally posted by amuletgurl:i will be in deep shIt if guys go for looks![]()
if u didn kill anyone, why shld u be afraid?Originally posted by Van Ahseng:me now in deep sheet cos polis is luking fer me. me no kill anyone one.
my character n personality also sucks,how harOriginally posted by huiz:dun feel sad...i oso got frens who arent very gd-looking but still can find bfs. i think it is their character which makes up for tat....they r the outgoing & luv-smiling types![]()
Change lah otherwise turn lesbian lohOriginally posted by amuletgurl:my character n personality also sucks,how har
hahahaha,ok lar,i dun think im ugly,but i think its terrible if the guys go for looks totally.the relationship will be rocky leh
i dun wanna change n i dun wanna turn les,how harOriginally posted by Kenashi:Change lah otherwise turn lesbian loh![]()
U won't change for a person u like too???Originally posted by amuletgurl:i dun wanna change n i dun wanna turn les,how har![]()
nope,y would i do that???i wont change in personality wise,but i can try to be more gorgeous if possibleOriginally posted by Kenashi:U won't change for a person u like too???
That's for first impression.Originally posted by amuletgurl:nope,y would i do that???i wont change in personality wise,but i can try to be more gorgeous if possible![]()
I thought u got that good guy falling head over heel for u liao?Originally posted by icyprincess:haha..like dat i oso die la...
i got no looks, no curvy body, and no communication skill.
no wonder i keep getting rejected. cos they tink i m not good enuff for em.
i.c.y