haha i wish i can be his study partner..too bad he is not doing the same course as mine...Originally posted by Dj_Shadow:U have to look on the brighter side of life... U didn't do well now, doesn't mean u're not going to do well for other semester...
From wat u say, that guy may have done well, well u could maybe be his study partner with him in terms of studying...
All u need is some time to cool down, that letter doesn't mean anything bad... instead that letter will spur u to do better in the coming semester...
All i can say is that U control ur life... Study hard yeah...![]()
If u give up right now, like abit wasted leh... Waste time, waste resources... So Muz add oil, okay... U can do it...Originally posted by icyprincess:haha i wish i can be his study partner..too bad he is not doing the same course as mine...
hopefully it will spur me to study harder..cos now I am feeling like giving up..
i.c.y
wtf is this? you are sad just cuz u never get 4.0 GPA?? I will be happy enough if I can manage a 3.0 this term.Originally posted by icyprincess:I feel so damn inferior today. Since I was under a scholarship, every year there would be a meeting for all of the scholars...it is a compulsory meeting where they would discuss our grades and stuff like that.
So today I went and so they started calling people to give out certs to those who did well in the previous semester. And they gave out warning letters to those who didn't do so well. Never did I expect to get one of those warning letters. Never in my whole life have I been so embarassed...and I am especially humiliated because he was there and he was one of the recipients for the 4.0 perfect score cert.
So after I got the letter, I sat down for a while, trying to digest everything...then the tears started to want to come out so I ran to the nearest washroom and cried there. After a while, i went out and it turned out that he has been waiting out of the washroom for me, he told me that he was scared I might do something silly. I asked him why is he so good to me, I told him I am dumb and stupid, i can't even keep a promise to myself to get good grades. We spent two hours talking but I still feel inferior and dumb right now. I dunno why...I am afraid that I might lose him soon, when he started to see all these bad sides of me...just when i started to like him...and another thing is I disappointed even myself, I have always told myself there is a standard that I have to fulfil and now I can't even keep that promise to myself...I feel so useless and helpless right now...
why things like this always happen to me...![]()
Fell like crying again...
i.c.y
I dunno whether he minds or not...but I still feel terrible that i am doing so bad..I dun wan him to feel ashamed of me...I wan to make him proud of me...I really really want that, dunno why...Originally posted by SnowFlag:icy, I dun think he minds when you get the warning letter.
But you still have to jia you in your studies. This is for your sake![]()
thanks for the poemOriginally posted by kopiosatu:if you're dumb then i've got no hope, I've only got an ITE cert.
one thing singaporeans who have just studied and climbed up the education ladder all their lives is that they can't accept failure.
well if you failed, you wouldn't be up there in the first place eh?
But take it as a lesson, failure isn't the end of the world, its another option opening up for you and that doesn't mean you should stop working hard.
Here's something I have hanging in front of me, I've seen it everyday since I was a kid.
A Winner's Creed
If you think you are beaten; you are
If you think you dare not; you don't
If you think you'd like to win but think you can't, it's almost a cinch you won't.
If you think you'll lose; you're lost
For out in the world we find,
Success begins with a person's faith; It's all in the state of mind.
Life's battles don't always go for the stronger or fastest hand;
They go to the one who trusts in God and always thinks "I CAN".
-Author Unknown.
Human attention span lasts at most for 45mins only... if i can remember that's what i was told.Originally posted by icyprincess:thanks for the poemit does help to motivate me..
i m going back to my books now..pray for me to keep my eyes glued on it for at least another 2 hours *sigh*
i.c.y
i think this 2 hours can be better spent, by going to outings. With him of courseOriginally posted by icyprincess:plus spent 2 hours talking to me when he should be doing his assignments...haih, I feel so so bad...
i.c.y
dats wat he did la...sat wif me for 2 hours in the coffee bar and talked to me...listened to me complained non-stop...feel really bad lor...Originally posted by SnowFlag:i think this 2 hours can be better spent, by going to outings. With him of course![]()
your attention span is... 30mins.Originally posted by icyprincess:dats wat he did la...sat wif me for 2 hours in the coffee bar and talked to me...listened to me complained non-stop...feel really bad lor...
i.c.y
haha..prollyOriginally posted by kopiosatu:your attention span is... 30mins.
each person has his or her own strengths, marks arent everything, and definitely do not show whether a person is smart or not.Originally posted by icyprincess:I got that warning because I am getting below 3.0...![]()
I guess I am feeling really inferior now. There are so many other girls who are better than me in a thousand of ways...most of them smarter, prettier, and I can list a lot more...I do not believe that I can have him in my life...he hasn't asked me to be his gf yet actually, but everyone is saying that they can tell he likes me a lot...i dunno why but there is a voice in me which keeps telling me he wun like me as much anymore...i mean there is such a big gap in between us, esp when it comes to who is smarter...*sigh* I wish I can be on par with him but yet I am afraid I cudn't...I realize now that i am actually afraid to lose him but mebbe it is better to get out of this now than later..then I will be hurt even more...
I used to have a lot of self esteem. but since I came here, it has been dropping...dropping...just when I thought I had seen a light at the end of the tunnel, it is now flickering and threatening to disappear again...it has always been that way for me...i cud never get what I wish for most...
i shud have never let myself to fall for him so fast.
i.c.y
Originally posted by glorfindel:now THIS is disappointing.
I am from a JC, and I do feel high and mighty. So there. And I'm not even a guy.
But let me ammend some of your points. I feel superior, not because I'm going to the U, and you aren't. I feel like I'm better than poly students because I do believe than I am smarter than most of you poly-'kia's as you call yourself. See? You and your dialect-littered-speech? In fact, I even feel superior to some of the students in JC. Because I know I am smarter than you. I probably speak better than you, and I probably look better than you.
And every society, is an elitist society.
I don't care if I'm the only who supports my case. This is the internet, and you probably can't reach me anyway.
i mean outings like shopping/watching movies etc.Originally posted by icyprincess:dats wat he did la...sat wif me for 2 hours in the coffee bar and talked to me...listened to me complained non-stop...feel really bad lor...
i.c.y
i wanted to go watch movie but he doesn't want toOriginally posted by SnowFlag:i mean outings like shopping/watching movies etc.![]()
oicOriginally posted by icyprincess:i wanted to go watch movie but he doesn't want tosaid it will take too long and he has assignments to do...
i.c.y
hmm..mebbe i will ask abt dat heheOriginally posted by DevilAngel77:icy, dun worry so much abt wat has passed.. it wun change no matter how u feel about it now..
wat u can only do now is to work harder and hope ur grades r much better off next time
dun let things get u down.. it wun help at all.. so look forward and buck up! even if u 2 different course, tis is a good chance for you to ask him to teach u how to study!!thou not the same course, but can still share share the studying method mah..