balance ur time n everything will go well!Originally posted by icyprincess:hmm..mebbe i will ask abt dat hehe
thanks for the advice DAi will jia you from now on.
wich means less time spent in sgforums
i.c.y
yea lor..he not like me ma..Originally posted by SnowFlag:oic
students need to spend more time in their studies.![]()
he lives faraway la...have to meet up evtime like very hard...even wan to have dinner together oso hard cos sumtimes both of us so busy so hard to contact each other...evtime he calls me i wud be either away or asleep...Originally posted by kopiosatu:simple, spend time studying with each other. settled. kill dua birds with satu stone.
you like him right? make the effort to do something for him.Originally posted by icyprincess:he lives faraway la...have to meet up evtime like very hard...even wan to have dinner together oso hard cos sumtimes both of us so busy so hard to contact each other...evtime he calls me i wud be either away or asleep...
and if i study wif him..scared i cant concentrate oso...
i.c.y
do wat? pls give example.Originally posted by kopiosatu:you like him right? make the effort to do something for him.![]()
well, u can initiate... why don't you go find him or initiate meeting up to study? instead of finding excuses to not meet. find solutions to meet.Originally posted by icyprincess:do wat? pls give example.
i m super blur today.
i.c.y
will ask him for lunch or dinner tomorrow...then ask him if he wans to study wif meOriginally posted by kopiosatu:well, u can initiate... why don't you go find him or initiate meeting up to study? instead of finding excuses to not meet. find solutions to meet.
u forgot the winner's creed.
now its, we're to far, no time, hard to contact ; then you won't meet.
steady, that's the way.Originally posted by icyprincess:will ask him for lunch or dinner tomorrow...then ask him if he wans to study wif me
i.c.y
i m self-doubting...and i m doubting him as well..Originally posted by kopiosatu:steady, that's the way.
And if anyone can't make it, try try again.
You'll get things done only if you want to.
Then ask for a date... see how it goes.Originally posted by icyprincess:i m self-doubting...and i m doubting him as well..
i m not sure how he feels towards me...dats y i m confused..
i.c.y
i ask him out for lunch and dinner lor...he always showed up la so far...then this saturday will go out wif him to a show in campus...Originally posted by kopiosatu:Then ask for a date... see how it goes.
The tiniest things you do can show that you like him. Make him a drink? Get him a drink after he has a game? Surprise him by meeting him after class?
After that, you just have to see his reaction.
u see ah, that sad face must go.Originally posted by icyprincess:i ask him out for lunch and dinner lor...he always showed up la so far...then this saturday will go out wif him to a show in campus...
i m planning to give him a gift...but dunno when yet..i can't meet him after class...i always have class when he is free, he always have class when i m free
i.c.y
i guess i am afraid to fail to a certain extent..and it is not bcos of education...it is bcos i have been hurt too many times in the past dat i m afraid of trying so hard only to be let down in the near future..Originally posted by kopiosatu:u see ah, that sad face must go.
why do you think of things to negatively? because you're not prepared to fail right? See what education has made us out to be.
just make the effort... confront any problems with a solution.
hmmm first you said maybe he's interested, now you say you don't know.Originally posted by icyprincess:i guess i am afraid to fail to a certain extent..and it is not bcos of education...it is bcos i have been hurt too many times in the past dat i m afraid of trying so hard only to be let down in the near future..
i have negative thoughts all the time..i m a worrywart. and it sucks cos i cant share it wif him. i dunno how to tell him my worries bcos i dunno how he feels abt me.
i.c.y
yes! ask him for lunch oledi kekekekeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm first you said maybe he's interested, now you say you don't know.
I prefer the earlier comment more, because there's still optimism in it. You know what's the best thing? Don't wait for him to ask. Why bother asking? Just build from here.
ok ok good, then just let it go from here then... don't think about asking and all that. if it happens, it happensOriginally posted by icyprincess:yes! ask him for lunch oledi kekekeke
and he agreed
i guess i worry too much. i shud have just asked. why am i so worried abt things dat is not even happening?
i.c.y
In the first place, don't compare urself with other people..Everyone is different and sometimes the different is the thing that make the person special..If u feel that he wun like u as much as before because he is smarter..Than he is not a good person to be with..Being together shouldn't have any judgement of who is better..Everybody is afraid of losing somebody..But how could u lose somebody without having them in the first place..Hold on to this relationship, who knows it might work out soon..Originally posted by icyprincess:I got that warning because I am getting below 3.0...![]()
I guess I am feeling really inferior now. There are so many other girls who are better than me in a thousand of ways...most of them smarter, prettier, and I can list a lot more...I do not believe that I can have him in my life...he hasn't asked me to be his gf yet actually, but everyone is saying that they can tell he likes me a lot...i dunno why but there is a voice in me which keeps telling me he wun like me as much anymore...i mean there is such a big gap in between us, esp when it comes to who is smarter...*sigh* I wish I can be on par with him but yet I am afraid I cudn't...I realize now that i am actually afraid to lose him but mebbe it is better to get out of this now than later..then I will be hurt even more...
I used to have a lot of self esteem. but since I came here, it has been dropping...dropping...just when I thought I had seen a light at the end of the tunnel, it is now flickering and threatening to disappear again...it has always been that way for me...i cud never get what I wish for most...
i shud have never let myself to fall for him so fast.
i.c.y
so what shud I focus on? I have spent a lot of time on my studies..but i m still getting bad resultsOriginally posted by Magnus:ICY,
Think u got your focus wrong.
Spent more time on your studying and make it right.
Sorry if what I say is of no help.
Then focus on how to get better results, instead of just studyingOriginally posted by icyprincess:so what shud I focus on? I have spent a lot of time on my studies..but i m still getting bad results
i.c.y
the last one...jus jie will kill me hehe...Originally posted by SnowFlag:Then focus on how to get better results, instead of just studying
For math-related subjects, u have to practise different types of questions. For questions you didn't get right the 1st time, find another time to attempt again.
Before exams, spots question and stay away from sgforums
haha he has already helped a lot by always trying to make me happy...and always seem so concerned whenever I am sad and moody...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Dear icy,
Jiayou wor! Dun think that much about him finding out about your weaknesses yet.
I think what's most important is to do well for your studies.
It's good that he's there for you..Do ask him for help if need to ya..will pull u two closer too hehe..
Cheers!![]()